Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

Product code : MVPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 269 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 260
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

5 star rating Based on 269 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pflugerville Tx.   on  June 19, 2022
    My 2015 Ultra Limited seems to run Quieter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Improved clutch feel
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 18, 2022
    Used on my 2017 Road Glide Ultra 107. Drastically improved the feel in the friction zone. Now can more easily slip clutch for slow speed maneuvers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greencastle Indiana   on  June 14, 2022
    A+
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth as silk
    By  LOREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  June 14, 2022
    After changing to the Amsoil primary fluid, My clutch is smoother than it ever has been. I have changed the fluid multiple times according to the service manual, and the fluid comes out fairly clean each time. This is a perfect upgrade for a good smooth clutch on your Harley Davidson.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 08, 2022
    clutch action is better
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pflugerville Texas   on  May 28, 2022
    Awesome product that I use on my Harley Davidson Limited
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Buell Ulysses
    By  Jimmy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin   on  May 27, 2022
    Bike shifts noticeably smoother and finding neutral is considerably easier. Yes, my clutch is adjusted properly. This is just a superior product. Spend the extra money and your bike will thank you.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fairmount, Ind  on  May 13, 2022
    This Stuff Works Great Is The Primary, Love It ....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  Rebecca,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL  on  May 09, 2022
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HD Primary
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MS  on  May 08, 2022
    A kit would be great, include the seal and plug o-ring. I went to HD to get the seal and they include 3 o-rings. Now we have to store somewhere I’ll remember. Ha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MC products
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana   on  May 04, 2022
    Amsoil MC products are what sold me on Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only primary fluid you should be buying
    By  JC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 04, 2022
    I own a Harley Davidson Road King Special and this primary fluid is the ONLY brand I trust to keep my shifts smooth and clutch clean
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary synthetic
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cobourg  on  May 02, 2022
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    works well
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East TN  on  April 21, 2022
    my transmission shifts the same regardless of what I run in the primary but different oils can have different effects on the feel of the clutch. this gives a solid feel without the clutch feeling harsh or grabby like a couple other oils do and I trust Amsoil to give me top wear protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smother Shifts, Effortless to Find Neutral!
    By  Michael,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  April 19, 2022
    Smother Shifts, Effortless to Find Neutral! This Stuff is Great, Seems to do a lot better than 20w50 of whatever brand. I will Buy Again!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oils for your HOG
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  April 18, 2022
    Better than SYN3
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clutch
    By  Kevin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  April 14, 2022
    It works great in your clutch to help it last longer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cvo
    By  BARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  April 12, 2022
    Great products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  April 08, 2022
    I like it works out
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product Great Kit
    By  Dennis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 04, 2022
    Amsoil always. I never use anything else. Great Product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?