Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

Product code : MVPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 250 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 243
  • 4 6
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

5 star rating Based on 250 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great product Great Kit
    By  Dennis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 04, 2022
    Amsoil always. I never use anything else. Great Product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior product
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 03, 2022
    Best product you can buy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only Products I will run in all my Bikes
    By  Mortog,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Columbia S.C.  on  March 25, 2022
    I have only put AMSOL in my bikes. My Fatboy is at 25,000 miles now leaks. only Preventative Maintenance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 16, 2022
    I just changed the primary oil after using Harley Davidson oil and I have to say the clutch engagement is super smooth now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida USA  on  March 11, 2022
    AMSOIL 20w50 v-twin engine oil is the greatest. I will use nothing but AMSOIL products in my vehicles. I’ve been using 20w50 v-twin oil in my Harley’s for over 13 years with confidence and no issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smells good
    By  DFWKen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dallas  on  March 09, 2022
    We get our clutches hot. Other primary oils stink. Some smell downright bad. AMSOIL Primary Fluid smells sweet, even when hot.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic Products
    By  SETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa, FL  on  February 22, 2022
    Love this stuff!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary fluid
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  70131  on  January 15, 2022
    This is the best I have ever used
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  CLIFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iuka, MS  on  January 10, 2022
    This is a great product for HD Motorcycles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary Fluid
    By  Patrick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  January 03, 2022
    Great stuff. Have used synthetics in my Harley for 20 years with positive results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is the best
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  December 31, 2021
    Using it in all 3 places.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Longer Lasting
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  December 29, 2021
    When changing the fluid at 5,000 miles oil still has clarity not as dirty as factory oil. Neutral is easier to find and shifts are smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary fluid review
    By  MARVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  December 27, 2021
    All the research I did recommended this fluid over the rest.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 22, 2021
    Keeps everything moving smoothly for those time when you want to dump the clutch and roll out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  December 20, 2021
    Love how my motor sound running these products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary fluid
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort wayne, in.  on  December 19, 2021
    I use Amsoil products in all 3 holes on my 1998 Harley-Davidson road king classic. The bike has a 112,000 miles on it,but still runs and rides beautifully
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 09, 2021
    Good product and good price now i use them for ever
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary fluid
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 30, 2021
    Excellent protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Harley 3 hole
    By  Alan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  November 11, 2021
    I recently changed my 2015 Harley FLHXS to amsoil in all 3 holes. It's cooler weather now so I can't really tell if the engine is running cooler as others have said. I can attest that my transmission shifts better and less clunking when dropping into 1st gear. Either the bike is happier with the amsoil granny lube or the amsoil primary lube. Either way I am very happy with the amsoil products for my bike. Is it possible that lubrication change makes it feel easier to back the bike up? Doesn't make sense but it sure feels easier to back up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary change
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  November 10, 2021
    Works great in my ‘08 Road King. Primary runs quieter now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?