Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

Product code : MVPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 261 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 252
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

5 star rating Based on 261 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Primary Fluid
    By  Patrick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  January 03, 2022
    Great stuff. Have used synthetics in my Harley for 20 years with positive results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is the best
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  December 31, 2021
    Using it in all 3 places.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Longer Lasting
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  December 29, 2021
    When changing the fluid at 5,000 miles oil still has clarity not as dirty as factory oil. Neutral is easier to find and shifts are smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary fluid review
    By  MARVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  December 27, 2021
    All the research I did recommended this fluid over the rest.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 22, 2021
    Keeps everything moving smoothly for those time when you want to dump the clutch and roll out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  December 20, 2021
    Love how my motor sound running these products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary fluid
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort wayne, in.  on  December 19, 2021
    I use Amsoil products in all 3 holes on my 1998 Harley-Davidson road king classic. The bike has a 112,000 miles on it,but still runs and rides beautifully
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 09, 2021
    Good product and good price now i use them for ever
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary fluid
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 30, 2021
    Excellent protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Harley 3 hole
    By  Alan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  November 11, 2021
    I recently changed my 2015 Harley FLHXS to amsoil in all 3 holes. It's cooler weather now so I can't really tell if the engine is running cooler as others have said. I can attest that my transmission shifts better and less clunking when dropping into 1st gear. Either the bike is happier with the amsoil granny lube or the amsoil primary lube. Either way I am very happy with the amsoil products for my bike. Is it possible that lubrication change makes it feel easier to back the bike up? Doesn't make sense but it sure feels easier to back up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary change
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  November 10, 2021
    Works great in my ‘08 Road King. Primary runs quieter now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good
    By  SHANNON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  paducah ky  on  November 08, 2021
    good product little pricey
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Prodcut
    By  SETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa, FL  on  November 08, 2021
    I recently switched to Amsoil from the Red stuff and I love it so far. I replaced the clutch plates in my Road King and did a 3 fluid change and again at 1,000 miles I swapped the fluids and they were still clear and functioning great. I plan on regular service intervals from here on out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use only the best in my vehicles
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ashdown AR  on  November 05, 2021
    I use only the best in my vehicles, V-Twin synthetic works great on my Streetglide. I use Amsoil in both my trucks and my wife's SUV. Never have internal engine problems. Thats a 02 and 08 trucks and a 2011 SUV. Cant go wrong with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quiet primary
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  HOWELL MICH  on  October 28, 2021
    Nothing but amsoil lubes for my harley
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley Davidson maintenance
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SoCal  on  October 27, 2021
    Harley Davidson maintenance , using for 160,000 + miles, bikes running great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tiffin  on  October 26, 2021
    Works better than any other oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Vtwin primary and transmission fluid
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MO  on  October 25, 2021
    This is my first time using amsoil but I know its the smoothest my bike has ever shifted
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    sgs
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  winter haven fl  on  October 24, 2021
    the best !! nothing else compares!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome V-Twin primary fluid
    By  PLD ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida USA  on  October 22, 2021
    I have been buying AMSOIL products for over 15 years and each brings more outstanding addition’s to the market. I have a variety of AMSOIL products in stock at my personal shop for all my applications. The addition of the V-Twin specific primary fluid was a great addition to AMSOIL. AMSOIL has never let me down. I ride my many Harley’s, Chopper’s and vehicles with confidence because of AMSOIL’s proven technology.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?