Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

Product code : MVPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 250 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 243
  • 4 6
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

5 star rating Based on 250 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    oil
    By  JOHN E,  a  Verified Buyer  from  syracuse ny  on  September 27, 2021
    it the best make my harley shifty and run nice
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product for my Harley
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sandpoint  on  September 27, 2021
    I'm very happy with this product for use in my 2007 FXSTC.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Stuff
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  September 27, 2021
    This is all I will use in my primary.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V-Twin Primary fluid
    By  LES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  September 24, 2021
    Like the other two holes I use Amsoil Primary Fluid in the third hole because it helps run the primary quietly and smoothly. I put up to 18,000 - 20,000 miles on my MC every year so its important that I get great protection and longer times between oil changes. I start the riding season with Run For The Wall. The group of veterans rides from California to Washington to honor those names on the Vietnam Memorial Wall and the Middle Eastern Conflicts Wall. That ride puts a motorcycles through some tough weather and miles ( 6800 for me). Amsoil protects my motorcycle and give me confidence I will be able to complete the mission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  WILL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 22, 2021
    Very happy with Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No slip, all grip
    By  FABIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2021
    My mechanic thought clutches might slip, but it did not
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Big difference
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  September 15, 2021
    Far better than HD Oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  Clyde,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  September 14, 2021
    Great primary fluid. Don't know if itd better than the oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil reviews
    By  GERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Newbury park, California   on  September 14, 2021
    Use this for over 10 years, highly recommend it. Helps longevity.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 14, 2021
    👍🏻
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best Primary for my Harley CVO Limited
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calabasas, C  on  September 13, 2021
    I won't put anything else in my primary but this stuff. I change it often as it get really dirty, I know Amsoil says it will go longer, Just old school. Love this stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V Twin oil
    By  Brad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  September 07, 2021
    Great oil little expensive only use it in my 2001 Harley Davidson Fat Boy g
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    The best
    By  ANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Al  on  September 07, 2021
    Runs cooler, and quite
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary Fluid vs Engine Lubricants
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky  on  September 07, 2021
    Using Amsoil Primary Fluid in all three Harley Davidson's I own and the several bikes I routinely service for customers takes one more worry/concern off the table. With a lubricant designed specifically to work well with the chains, gears, clutch discs, springs, seals, etc. you can rest easy knowing that everything inside the primary is properly lubricated regardless of the temperatures you ride in. Get the most life out of your clutches and compensator by using Amsoil Primary Fluid. Good engine oils belong inside engines, not primarys.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary oil
    By  YOLAND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  September 07, 2021
    Great new product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary Vtwin
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brighton ontario   on  September 06, 2021
    Top notch service on delivery and works well in my motorcycle
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    TROUSSE DE CHANGEMENT D'HUILE POUR HARLEY
    By  Pierre,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Trois Rivieres  on  September 06, 2021
    As always the best oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Primary oil
    By  Big Mike ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  615  on  September 04, 2021
    Noticeable improvement in shifting smoothness and finding neutral over HD Syn 3 oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    runs 10-15 degrees cooler
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  here  on  September 04, 2021
    reason for 4 stars is that i put the temperature gun on the head and it was definitely 15 degrees cooler than with other oil . i mostly ran hd stuff for the shovel still to early to tell as riding has been limited due to weather for the 70 miles i rode im happy with the motor oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works awesome in my Big Dog motorcycles
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  September 01, 2021
    Put Amsoil primary fluid in my Big Dog bikes, shifts smooth and runs cool.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?