Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

Product code : MVPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 268 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 259
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

5 star rating Based on 268 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Work better than oil.
    By  KenT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  June 17, 2021
    Change it every other oil change versus every time with oil in primary. Better protection and performance and saves money due to fewer changes. I have nearly 70K on a Harley and she don't smoke, clutch work great, and the tranny is solid, I use Amsoil for all three Engine, Primary and Tranny and I use Amsoil filter too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great fluid!
    By  TROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mt pleasant SC  on  June 15, 2021
    This primary fluid is soooo much better then the Harley brand. I will never use anything but this in the future!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Recent order
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brandon   on  June 15, 2021
    Always use Amsoil Tran product. Excellent!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TRAPPER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta, Canada  on  June 10, 2021
    I like how Amsoil offers an oil for each hole in my Harley. And their online selection tool makes it so easy to get the right product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Street Glide
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 08, 2021
    I use this in the primary on my Harley. I definitely push it hard and the clutch is still good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2017 streetglide
    By  HERMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri   on  June 06, 2021
    This product does what it says smooth quiet operation makes it easier to find neutral great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    PRIMARY
    By  philip,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL  on  June 05, 2021
    I LIKE IT BETTER FOR THE CLUTCHES.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy shifting
    By  Keithon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  May 25, 2021
    Can find neutral with ease. Easy shifting
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Primay Fluid on market
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississippi  on  May 22, 2021
    Easy, quiet clutch operation
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2021
    Quiet primary. Quality product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mount Gilead NC  on  May 21, 2021
    Always run Amsoil in my Harley
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    primary fluids
    By  LEO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calgary  on  May 21, 2021
    finally a primary fluid that meets my needs...Thank you Amsoil...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Shifting and finding Neutral
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Downriver Michigan   on  May 21, 2021
    Bought for my primary on my 05 Dyna Wide Glide EFI because I was having trouble finding Neutral and shifting from first to second. Amsoil primary oil fixed the issues very satisfied!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth and practical
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2021
    love color, you can tell quality... love packaging... easier to poor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A Must Have
    By  DONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Myrtle Beach, SC  on  May 21, 2021
    Now That I switched to Amsoil Primary Fluid my Harley shifts better and and is more quiet. Very happy with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2012 Harley CVO Ultra Classic
    By  Tony,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hollywood, Al  on  May 21, 2021
    Best oil on the market today ..!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley-Davidson
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York   on  May 21, 2021
    Best primary oil out thier Barr none
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mission   on  May 21, 2021
    Excellent product fast shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    bike oil
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VT  on  April 28, 2021
    great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    the best
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 23, 2021
    The right oil for the right job.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?