Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Transmission Fluid

Product code : MVTQT-EA

5 star rating Read 238 reviews

Customer Rating

5

82% would recommend

  • 5 231
  • 4 3
  • 3 4
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 238 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Harley
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 08, 2022
    started using this two years ago. no more clunk when shifted into gear, neutral is easier to hit
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pflugerville Texas   on  May 28, 2022
    Awesome product that I use on my Harley Davidson Limited
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    the right stuff
    By  walter,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  May 14, 2022
    I have a 2013 Harley Davidson ultra limited that I have owned since it was new. I switched to Amsoil after my second oil change. I Use three different fluids in my bike , transmission, primary fluid and oil in each of the different areas. I have had no failures and the bike runs great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fairmount, Ind  on  May 13, 2022
    Makes The Bike Shift Very Well, Great Stuff....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    HD Trans
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MS  on  May 08, 2022
    Only a suggestion. Add an o-ring to the kit.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MC products
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana   on  May 04, 2022
    Great products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 24, 2022
    Excellent product
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good stuff
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East TN  on  April 21, 2022
    can't really say my transmission shifts any better but it looks as good coming out as it did going in. very little to no fuzz on the magnet. it also all but stopped a seeping shift shaft seal. softail deluxe with 60,000 on the clock.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality Product
    By  PHIL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bay Area  on  April 21, 2022
    I have been using Amsoil products for years, I have a 2005 Harley Electra Glide with over 236000 miles on the clock and have used Amsoil exclusively without issue. Best Oil on Market Today.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Primary Oil
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  April 18, 2022
    Beats Syn3 all day
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing oil
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ocala  on  April 14, 2022
    Once I switch to this oil, it quieted the transmission down and made finding neutral easier.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  SIMON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  April 14, 2022
    Completely stopped the transmission clunking in my 2017 HD tri glide ultra.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cvo
    By  BARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  April 12, 2022
    Great Products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  April 08, 2022
    It stays clean
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2014 FLHXS
    By  DJ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  April 07, 2022
    I was running Synthetic 3, but after a year of research and reading reviews about my brothers/sisters saying that their bikes were running cooler & having smoother shifting, I have decided to switch. The season has not really started for me yet because good ole mother nature is being a *****, but i have had it out a few times and to be honest I can actually tell a difference. This is the oil that will remain in my bikes for the duration of my lifetime. Thank you AMSOIL for creating such a robust product. Highly recommend AMSOIL for your Harley. PS-My Personal Opinion is that my 30K dollar bike deserves to have the best of the best. Apr 7 2022
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product Great Kit
    By  Dennis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 04, 2022
    Amsoil always. I never use anything else. Great Product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ocala florida   on  March 30, 2022
    Keeps trans cooler and shifts great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only Products I will run in all my Bikes
    By  Mortog,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Columbia S.C.  on  March 25, 2022
    I have only put AMSOL in my bikes. My Fatboy is at 25,000 miles now leaks. only Preventative Maintenance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love this oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 16, 2022
    The transmission has never been this quite. It shifts way smoother then ever before with Harley Davidson oil. This is definitely an awesome product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Good Tranny Oil
    By  BuddyV,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hueytown, AL  on  March 15, 2022
    First time trying Amsoil. Had Mobil 1 in the tranny. It does seem to shift a little better and neutral seems a little easier to find consistently. I cannot tell any difference in the clunk when shifting into first. Next, I plan to try Amsoil in the primary case.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?