Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Transmission Fluid

Product code : MVTQT-EA

5 star rating Read 252 reviews

Customer Rating

5

83% would recommend

  • 5 244
  • 4 4
  • 3 4
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 252 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic V-Twin Transmission Fluid
    By  Klem,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ailsa Craig  on  January 01, 2022
    This is our go to Transmission Fluid for our 2009 HD FLHX Street Glide. Received 2 Quarts of Transmission Fluid the day after the order was placed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  December 31, 2021
    Using Amsoil for 8 years in my Harleys. Runs cooler. Shifts easier and quite.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better Shifts
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  December 29, 2021
    The shifts seem to be smoother and much more easier also quieter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic V-Twin Transmission Fluid
    By  EDMUND,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 28, 2021
    Great product ... delivers smooth shifting and judging the fluid when changing ... seems to reduce transmission wear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    transmisson fluid
    By  MARVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  December 27, 2021
    I noticed a change in shifting ease and noise reduction my first ride after changing the fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best out there.
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 22, 2021
    Keeps the gears nice quiet and smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quite oil
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  December 20, 2021
    Made my tranny shift smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trans oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 30, 2021
    Never had a clutch issue using this oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tranny shift
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  November 24, 2021
    Transmission has never shifted smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    transmission fluid
    By  PIERRE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 13, 2021
    amsoil you can't go wrong with transmission fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change
    By  DARRELL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 11, 2021
    I have three v-twin motorcycles, also quads for me and my family A soil is the only oil I use in them. I started using Amsoil many many years ago
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Harley 3 hole
    By  Alan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  November 11, 2021
    I recently changed my 2015 Harley FLHXS to amsoil in all 3 holes. It's cooler weather now so I can't really tell if the engine is running cooler as others have said. I can attest that my transmission shifts better and less clunking when dropping into 1st gear. Either the bike is happier with the amsoil granny lube or the amsoil primary lube. Either way I am very happy with the amsoil products for my bike. Is it possible that lubrication change makes it feel easier to back the bike up? Doesn't make sense but it sure feels easier to back up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yearly transmission change
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  November 10, 2021
    Works great in my ‘08 Road King. Probably change fluid before I actually need to but it has become a yearly habit.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Transmission Fluid
    By  Tick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  November 08, 2021
    I read a lot about how Amsoil would quite down the changing of gears as well as make it much easier to find Neutral.... LET ME ASSURE YOU ITS TRUE. I am shocked it worked as well and it did.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good
    By  SHANNON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  paducah ky  on  November 08, 2021
    good product little pricey
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  SETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa, FL  on  November 08, 2021
    Switched to this from the Red stuff and love it so far. It makes my Road King run smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use only the best in my vehicles
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ashdown AR  on  November 05, 2021
    I use only the best in my vehicles, V-Twin synthetic works great on my Streetglide. I use Amsoil in both my trucks and my wife's SUV. Never have internal engine problems. Thats a 02 and 08 trucks and a 2011 SUV. Cant go wrong with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love amsoil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  HOWELL MICH  on  October 28, 2021
    Great trans oil. Just wish it had some color to it because it's very hard to see on the dipstick.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley Davidson maintenance
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SoCal  on  October 27, 2021
    Harley Davidson maintenance , using for 160,000 + miles, bikes running great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tiffin  on  October 26, 2021
    Love it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?