Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Transmission Fluid

Product code : MVTQT-EA

5 star rating Read 238 reviews

Customer Rating

5

82% would recommend

  • 5 231
  • 4 3
  • 3 4
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 238 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  WILL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 22, 2021
    Very happy with Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Charles,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  September 18, 2021
    Love it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does great work
    By  FABIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2021
    It works great for me
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product.
    By  DARRELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winnipeg Mb  on  September 17, 2021
    Great product I immediately noticed smoothed quieter shifting and it’s now been a couple thousand kms and no change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quiet Please
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC  on  September 16, 2021
    Right away the noise from the engine area was quieter and the shifts seemed to be quieter and smooth. Much better than redline or lucas oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Big difference
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  September 15, 2021
    Better than Harley oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trans fluid
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 14, 2021
    👍🏻
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    do not put anything else in your Transmission
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calabasas, C  on  September 13, 2021
    This is all I will run in my Harley Transmission
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cooler engine temperature
    By  D.B.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  September 13, 2021
    Bike runs 10 degrees cooler on Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V-Twin Transmission Fluid
    By  TAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin, TX  on  September 13, 2021
    Smoother shifts, easier finding Neutral!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Shifts smooth
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 09, 2021
    Makes transmission shift smooth
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  ANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Al  on  September 07, 2021
    The best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission oil
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brighton ontario   on  September 06, 2021
    Very good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HARLEY DAVIDSON ENGINE OIL KIT
    By  Pierre,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Trois Rivieres  on  September 06, 2021
    As always the best oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission Oil.
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  September 04, 2021
    Instantly noticed smoother shifting when I changed the oil. This could be in my head but it dosen't clunk into gear as bad as is did before.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  kd7zic,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancouver   on  September 04, 2021
    This fluid makes my tranny shift like butter. I didn’t get smoother shifts while using stock Harley tranny fluid. I can fly through the gears with no missed shifts! Excellent!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth shifting
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  September 02, 2021
    Regardless of temperature I get good shifting.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Reliable
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma   on  August 30, 2021
    Although Harley says 20W50 can be used in the transmission I choose to use the Amsoil transmission fluid and have never had any issue with is in my many years of using the product. I figured there is a reason Amsoil has developed a specific transmission fluid and I trust their R&D. When I drain the fluid now it still looks like the day I put it in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2020 Road Glide special
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hopkins   on  August 29, 2021
    Trans is smoother going in to the gears and neutral
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission oil
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Caledonia   on  August 23, 2021
    Helps transmission run quieter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?