Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Transmission Fluid

Product code : MVTQT-EA

5 star rating Read 250 reviews

Customer Rating

5

82% would recommend

  • 5 242
  • 4 4
  • 3 4
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 250 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great transmission fluid
    By  GENE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 18, 2021
    Keeps my transmission in top condition and nice and quiet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Highly recommended
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 16, 2021
    Highly recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tranny Fluid
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton   on  July 05, 2021
    This works perfect for my bike. It is the right amount in one container. I drained all my fluids and refilled my transmission with this. I noticed right away that the noice when I changed gears was gone. I was amazed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tranny fluid
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  July 01, 2021
    Good stuff! It’s shifts quieter and runs cooler.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quiet
    By  WES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Estill Springs TN  on  June 23, 2021
    I have a 2009 Harley Road King with the six speed tranny. First and fifth gears are straight cut and whine a bit. Amsoil V-Twin transmission fluid makes both much quieter and when I drain there is no metal on my drain plug magnet. It has reduced transmission wear to almost zero.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    transmission
    By  Johnny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  June 22, 2021
    great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best ever!
    By  TROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mt pleasant SC  on  June 15, 2021
    My Harley was shifting hard and occasionally wouldn’t go into gear. I changed from the crappy HD tranny fluid to this and it shifts very smoothly now. I’ll never use Harley Davidson oil again!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TRAPPER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta, Canada  on  June 10, 2021
    No issues using this oil. Happy customer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quiet Shift
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 09, 2021
    I was using 20w50 in all three holes on my street glide and recently switch back and notice quieter shifting.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2017 streetglide
    By  HERMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri   on  June 06, 2021
    I like to use a dedicated transmission fluid rather than 20w50 this product works well nice smooth shift quiet operation
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    TRANS
    By  philip,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL  on  June 05, 2021
    WORKS GREAT
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    premier oil for Harley
    By  todd,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IA  on  June 01, 2021
    very good product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Keithon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  May 25, 2021
    Keeps me going. Good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    1st gear clunk still there
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  May 24, 2021
    I read a lot about people saying this product makes "finding neutral easier" or "eliminates the clunk shifting into first gear on a Harley". While finding neutral may be a tad easier, it certainly does not do much for the clunk shifting into first gear. I was skeptical about those claims and my experience has taught me those claims were bogus.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Rock solid fluid
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississippi  on  May 22, 2021
    Very quiet, smooth shifts when working through the gears.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic V-Twin Transmission Fluid
    By  Edmund,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto  on  May 22, 2021
    Does what is claimed ... very high quality ... Very happy with product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2021
    Smooth shifts
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mount Gilead NC  on  May 21, 2021
    Always run Amsoil in my Harley
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V-Twin Oil Change Kit ( HDCK )
    By  LEO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calgary  on  May 21, 2021
    finally a specific oil for the tranny that surpasses everything on the market Ive seen so far...
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    TRANSMISSIONS SHIFTS SMOOTHLY
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2021
    MAKES TRANSMISSIONS SHIFTS SMOOTHLY
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?