Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Torque-Drive® Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : ATD1G-EA

4.8 Read 18 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

83% would recommend

  • 5 17
  • 4 0
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

Torque-Drive® Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

4.8 Based on 18 reviews
  • 5
    Wonderful fluid, use it in all my vehicles.
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta Canada  on  October 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    When it comes time for a transmission service this is my fluid of choice, recommended by the manufacturers and works great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good Fluid
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is fluid that I use for mine and for customer’s vehicles that are wanting a fluid that meets the TES 295 standard for Allison transmissions. If you have a GM vehicle from 2001-2019 equipped with an Allison 5 or 6 speed transmission, then this is the fluid I’d recommend from the Amsoil product line
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Quality products
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  September 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Quality products , quick shipping top notch as always
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    has worked well
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  August 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have always used this oil in my aliison transmission has worked great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Smooth shifting
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    05 Sierra the Allison is happy
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Comifornia  on  April 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Truck loves it: smooth shifts, lower temps, over all happy with purchase.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmond ,OK  on  September 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I use it in my 6 speed t56 (Corvette) and have had great luck with all AMSOIL products. This Vette is used for racing only.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I use Amsoil lubes in all my vehicles
    By  Arlon,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 30, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I use this in my motorhome and my pickup.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best Ever
    By  Pdnh,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  June 07, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Smoother shifts lower temps. Everything could ask for
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1
    Not as good as it used to be.
    By  Benjamin Accardo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Slidell LA  on  May 25, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I put this in my Tremec 6060 and it made it shift like a tractor. Put my regular fluid back in it and it works fine now.
    Merchant Response
    We're sorry to hear that Benjamin. I'm sharing your comment with our Technical Services department.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great trans fluid
    By  Tank,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Laredo, TX  on  May 13, 2019

    Describe the issue

    The trans appears to be working much smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I would buy it again
    By  Red beard,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charlotte NC  on  February 28, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Manual transmission in my CTSV
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    works great
    By  nastyedwin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  creston, ohio  on  June 13, 2018

    Describe the issue

    it made my ZF 6 speed behind my Duramax. shift much easier and smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I will only buy Amsoil
    By  KWilly,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jordan Ny  on  September 15, 2017

    Describe the issue

    There is so much time spent on testing this product,That's why I feel that I can completely rely on the Amsoil line of products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great high temp product.
    By  JD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stuart, FL  on  May 11, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I use this trans fluid for street and track use. During track use in Florida I see temps hovering around 250 F on my transmission. During inspection of the fluid after the track day... it looks like new. I've been using Amsoil products for 25 years now and would NEVER use anything else on the track!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Cool Runner.
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 20, 2016

    Describe the issue

    I be installing this trans fluid in a 2001 Silverado 8.1 that has an allison . This is a 1ton Dually that pulls a fifth wheel travel trailer. Looking forward to it running cooler and smoother. I have watched several you tube videos on how to change it So as soon as it's not cold outside I'll give it a try.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil fluids and filters
    By  Max,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yuma, AZ.  on  August 31, 2016

    Describe the issue

    I became an Amsoil preferred customer after first finding a dealer and buying the product for a year for all my 3 vehicles. I liked it so much i recommended it to my friends and family. My three sons all use Amsoil and they contact me in AZ. I place the order for them on line, have it shipped to them and they pay dear old dad for his experience. I have been successful teaching my sons and grandsons the value of preventative maintenance and using Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I will buy this again.
    By  Grumpy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Magnolia, Tx  on  August 29, 2016

    Describe the issue

    Used this in my allison transmission and it actually runs smoother. The best part about it is transmission runs about 20 degrees cooler than it did before.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?