Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Torque-Drive® Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : ATD1G-EA

4.8 star rating Read 30 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

90% would recommend

  • 5 28
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

Torque-Drive® Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

4.8 star rating Based on 30 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing in my Allison
    By  JEREMIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SE PA  on  October 13, 2022
    2013 Chevy Silverado 2500HD Duramax Allison 1000 6 sp. 43,000 miles. 2nd owner. Shifts much smoother, seems quieter, and runs about 10 degrees cooler. Not sure if the original owner ever had the fluid changed on his baby but it’s a great peace of mind running Torque Drive in my Allison.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Torque Drive
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 23, 2022
    I run both my trucks on Amsoil products. I recently purchased a used Duramax to pull my fifth wheel camper. Not knowing recent maintenance intervals, I decided to do a full Amsoil change over. Reading blogs about what fluid to run in an Allison transmission is quite entertaining and controversial. Amsoil has always done me well, so I decided to go with the Torque Drive. My transmission shifts are unnoticeable when not pulling and firm and crisp while pulling my trailer in tow/haul mode. I was really considering having my transmission rebuilt, but now it is working so flawlessly, I’m going to keep running it as is.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Torque Drive
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monticello, Iowa   on  June 29, 2022
    I’ve used this for years with no problem or failure. Good results in my Allison 1000 on a 2006 Lbz!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Torque Drive
    By  BOYD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 01, 2022
    Runs cooler in the Allison trans. than Dexron
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for T56 manual 6 speeds
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 04, 2022
    I’ve used this for years in my CTSV manual transmission and especially works great for a slightly worn transmission. Made it shift like new. Great protection for the track and strip never had an issue. 10 years strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use it in my Allison transmission and transfer case.
    By  LESLIE C.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florissant   on  April 17, 2022
    I use it in my transmission and transfer case for years, would recommend it for your truck.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Torque-Drive in my Allison Transmission
    By  GIOVANNI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta   on  April 17, 2022
    The dealership had serviced my Allison Transmission at about the 100K km mark. They had used Dextron VI GM transmission oil. That oil was in service for about 90K km. I was noticing that the transmission operating temp was running much higher than I was accustomed to. Even after cleaning the transmission oil cooler. When towing it got up to 93° C or higher. Not towing it would get up to 75°C. With Torque- Drive, which is the correct oil for the Allison. The oil temperature barely gets over 30°C when not towing. Which is how it operated when the transmission was new. I’m looking forward the pulling my large fifth wheel. The transmission should be worry free.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best there is.
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Louisiana   on  March 29, 2022
    I bought my 2008 gmc 2500 duramax z71 new. While i waited for it to come it, i researched every oil there was and amsoil was far above everything else. At 2500 miles, i changed every fluid it had. I have 400,000 miles on the truck now, not one component has been opened or needed work from wear. Including the transmission. Its all i run in everything i own. There website is second to known. You put in what you have, from four wheelers, to motorcycles to trucks, and they have the exact amount and type you need from front to back. I can't imagine ever not using their products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth Shifting
    By  JACOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  March 24, 2022
    I installed an upgraded 4r100 transmission in my f250 and changed the fluid for the first time after the builder's recommended service interval. After flushing all the fluid from the system and replacing with amsoil fluid, the truck shifts smooth and firm. I am a buy once cry once sort of person and I look forward to a long transmission life thanks to amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Allison Transmission
    By  Isaac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  February 25, 2022
    Amsoil has been recommended by many people and I decided to give it a try on our company vehicles. So far the transmissions are running about 40 degrees cooler.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use in tr6060 and t56
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dallas  on  November 13, 2021
    I’ve been using this fluid for the past 5 years in a dedicated track car (C6 Z06) with a T56 and now a TR6060. Both transmissions are running carbon blocker rings and this fluid by far has been the smoothest shifting fluid I’ve tried. I will also note during heavy track abuse, just switching to this fluid has dropped trans temps about 15 degrees.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Wonderful fluid, use it in all my vehicles.
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta Canada  on  October 04, 2021
    When it comes time for a transmission service this is my fluid of choice, recommended by the manufacturers and works great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Fluid
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  September 06, 2021
    This is fluid that I use for mine and for customer’s vehicles that are wanting a fluid that meets the TES 295 standard for Allison transmissions. If you have a GM vehicle from 2001-2019 equipped with an Allison 5 or 6 speed transmission, then this is the fluid I’d recommend from the Amsoil product line
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality products
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  September 01, 2021
    Quality products , quick shipping top notch as always
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    has worked well
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  August 27, 2021
    I have always used this oil in my aliison transmission has worked great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth shifting
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 09, 2021
    Love it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    05 Sierra the Allison is happy
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Comifornia  on  April 14, 2021
    Truck loves it: smooth shifts, lower temps, over all happy with purchase.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil torque drive transmission fluid is absolutely what i
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grand Island ny  on  February 13, 2021
    I swear by all amsoil products in all our vehicles...my wife's tahoe..my hd work truck..my equipment and my toys...I was figuring out my options of either a rebuild or getting a new tranny..transmission wasn't quite shot but I was noticing some sloppy and rough shifting after a long plowing session...I took a shot and tried it..and it 100% turned it around..Allison transmission.. filter change and put in new fluid..almost immediate results..was amazed..drove for a couple weeks and did it again..transmission is better than it ever was...runs wayyyy cooler and I also gained some serious mpg back...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmond ,OK  on  September 16, 2020
    I use it in my 6 speed t56 (Corvette) and have had great luck with all AMSOIL products. This Vette is used for racing only.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use Amsoil lubes in all my vehicles
    By  Arlon,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 30, 2019
    I use this in my motorhome and my pickup.
    Was this review helpful?