Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Universal Single-Remote Bypass System

Product code : BMK21-EA

4.7 star rating Read 111 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

86% would recommend

  • 5 91
  • 4 12
  • 3 4
  • 2 2
  • 1 2

Universal Single-Remote Bypass System

4.7 star rating Based on 111 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best Filter
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar Park TX  on  January 27, 2022
    Knowing that these filters work better than conventional makes me feel better about my truck engine!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great but way too expensive
    By  KIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2022
    The filter is great but its way too expensive. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to cross it over but you can bet I will work on that now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very Good
    By  NIZOM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 14, 2022
    Very Good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bypass filter/system
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lecanto, Fl  on  January 08, 2022
    Ams oil recovery oil filter system is a must for all diesel engines...it adds years of life to all diesel internal parts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Extra Protection Times Two
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indianapolis   on  January 04, 2022
    The very best peace of mind is protection. I use this in conjunction with a factory KOHLER filter on my commercial ZTR Mower. Extra protection through 500 hrs of use. No engine wear problems or failures as of yet. 1200 hrs on motor with 3 AMSOIL EABP90 filters used to date. Great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No installed yet
    By  STANLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jackson , Ohio  on  January 01, 2022
    Haven’t install this yet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It works
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Shelbyville Ky  on  January 01, 2022
    The oil still gets black but its like you can see through when you check the dipstick when you check oil, before you could only see the raised portion of the dipstick.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Bad service
    By  D,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 27, 2021
    I ordered this by mistake and tried to return it but no dice even though it is unopened. Filter would probably be good but don't plan on being able to return anything.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 25, 2021
    I haven't had my oil tested since installing the Bypass kit but feel more confident that it's doing a great job keeping the oil cleaner long and can go longer between oil changes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    works well
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  oklahoma  on  December 23, 2021
    I got this filter to replace the one that came with my dual bypass kit. I have driven 70k on it. I dont do oil samples so I cant show numbers. But it does give me peace of mind. I run my pao 5w40 oil 2 change cycles so about 15k and this helps make sure the oil stays as clean as possible. the added oil capacity does not hurt either.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Wrong size oil filter
    By  felix,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  December 12, 2021
    You guy's send me the wrong oil filter, does no fit my ford F150 2013 ecoboost 6 cyl. twin tubo. I thing you send me the one for the V8.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great filter
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coastal Alabama  on  December 02, 2021
    Does what its designed to do.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best filter system for Diesel engines
    By  JERRY R,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 27, 2021
    I recommend this system to everyone with a Diesel and Gas engine. I have been using it for 15 years without any issues. It removes soot from your oil which is excellent way to keep clean oil. I change every year or 25000 miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    EaBP filters
    By  LYNN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  B.C. Canada  on  October 31, 2021
    If there is anything out there that is better, I haven't found it. Even the local fast oil change place see this as mystical. There is no question it keeps my Diesel oil cleaner, longer - period.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ford 6.7L Dual Remote Bypass System
    By  BIGDADDY KMB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lancaster , Ca.  on  October 11, 2021
    I installed the Bypass system 2 weeks ago and the installation was simple. No Leaks, easy Instructions and Great YouTube installation videos. I ordered additional filters to have on hand. So far So Good. I recommend highly based on research taken for the 6.7.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My 2nd install of these kits on my vehicles, worth the money
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Leominster MA   on  September 20, 2021
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Mixed
    By  Jeremy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  September 03, 2021
    So originally got the filter with a sinister diesel oil bypass kit. Filter was hard to install and weeped slightly at the gasket. Got it to stop with a little extra torque. After 30k I replaced it as per directions and it was hard to thread on and weeps just a tad. May be the threads on the sinister diesel kit, not sure. But the filter works as intended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works
    By  ROBBIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 31, 2021
    Works as advertised soot level way down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Install on a cutaway van
    By  STUART,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021
    Not to hard to install and the price was the best I found. I have a 2012 Chevy Express 4500 Cutaway with a Duramax. No one makes anything for it. This kit is for a pickup truck. I have a box frame with a fuel operated heater (FOH) right at the only spot this thing can be mounted. I had to fabricate a mount 9” off the frame to hang it. So far it’s not leaked. You can’t upload a pic but its rock solid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Somewhat easy install
    By  KELLY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021
    Hardest part is figuring out a mounting location. Also ended up having a different engine sound at the place of the mount. A harmonic sound. Not bad but noticeable.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?