Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Universal Single-Remote Bypass System

Product code : BMK21-EA

4.7 star rating Read 102 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

86% would recommend

  • 5 84
  • 4 10
  • 3 4
  • 2 2
  • 1 2

Universal Single-Remote Bypass System

4.7 star rating Based on 102 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    works well
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  oklahoma  on  December 23, 2021
    I got this filter to replace the one that came with my dual bypass kit. I have driven 70k on it. I dont do oil samples so I cant show numbers. But it does give me peace of mind. I run my pao 5w40 oil 2 change cycles so about 15k and this helps make sure the oil stays as clean as possible. the added oil capacity does not hurt either.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Wrong size oil filter
    By  felix,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  December 12, 2021
    You guy's send me the wrong oil filter, does no fit my ford F150 2013 ecoboost 6 cyl. twin tubo. I thing you send me the one for the V8.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great filter
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coastal Alabama  on  December 02, 2021
    Does what its designed to do.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best filter system for Diesel engines
    By  JERRY R,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 27, 2021
    I recommend this system to everyone with a Diesel and Gas engine. I have been using it for 15 years without any issues. It removes soot from your oil which is excellent way to keep clean oil. I change every year or 25000 miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    EaBP filters
    By  LYNN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  B.C. Canada  on  October 31, 2021
    If there is anything out there that is better, I haven't found it. Even the local fast oil change place see this as mystical. There is no question it keeps my Diesel oil cleaner, longer - period.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ford 6.7L Dual Remote Bypass System
    By  BIGDADDY KMB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lancaster , Ca.  on  October 11, 2021
    I installed the Bypass system 2 weeks ago and the installation was simple. No Leaks, easy Instructions and Great YouTube installation videos. I ordered additional filters to have on hand. So far So Good. I recommend highly based on research taken for the 6.7.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My 2nd install of these kits on my vehicles, worth the money
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Leominster MA   on  September 20, 2021
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Mixed
    By  Jeremy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  September 03, 2021
    So originally got the filter with a sinister diesel oil bypass kit. Filter was hard to install and weeped slightly at the gasket. Got it to stop with a little extra torque. After 30k I replaced it as per directions and it was hard to thread on and weeps just a tad. May be the threads on the sinister diesel kit, not sure. But the filter works as intended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works
    By  ROBBIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 31, 2021
    Works as advertised soot level way down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Install on a cutaway van
    By  STUART,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021
    Not to hard to install and the price was the best I found. I have a 2012 Chevy Express 4500 Cutaway with a Duramax. No one makes anything for it. This kit is for a pickup truck. I have a box frame with a fuel operated heater (FOH) right at the only spot this thing can be mounted. I had to fabricate a mount 9” off the frame to hang it. So far it’s not leaked. You can’t upload a pic but its rock solid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Somewhat easy install
    By  KELLY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021
    Hardest part is figuring out a mounting location. Also ended up having a different engine sound at the place of the mount. A harmonic sound. Not bad but noticeable.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil dual bypass system
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  August 26, 2021
    So far I am pleased with the function and ease of install. Still to early to see how effective this product will be. Will do oil sampling to monitor oil quality. Have high hopes, time will tell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20 Years!
    By  KIT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marysville, WA  on  July 28, 2021
    I have used the the dual filter system since 2001. Love the extended changes and cost savings.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    GREAT PRODUCT!
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  July 08, 2021
    Great product easy install, very straightforward. I also installed Don's oil bypass guard and highly recommend that at same time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel longevity
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego  on  June 26, 2021
    Never used a bypass on my cars but wouldn't be without one on a diesel. Come to think of it, I just might start putting them on my cars as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 👍
    By  LANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 21, 2021
    Nothing but amsoil for me
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products
    By  Russell,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  June 17, 2021
    Amsoil is definitely one of the best products on the market. Amsoil if the only lubricant I use in all of my equipment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great filters
    By  ALEX,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 08, 2021
    Hard to find these filters anywhere else. And decent price I bought them for my secondary oil filter on my 2008 f350 and they fit the sinister diesel kit
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Not enough information
    By  GARRET,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So. Lake Tahoe CA  on  June 08, 2021
    Very little information to make a purchase of the correct product for my application-Ram 3500. After choosing the BMK22 to get the absolute best filtration possible to extend the service intervals on my truck,currently hauling a trailer 15k+ miles per month, I was told this is the incorrect filter setup for my vehicle and I should use the smallest bypass setup. Second thing is finding a shop willing to install something like this is nearly impossible. The instructions are not the greatest, no instruction video for each kit, and many things that are needed for installation are not included - like the 90° elbow for the oil feed, cap adapter for oil return and the 2 filters. I just recently installed a similar kit for a Diesel fuel filter adapter on the same vehicle. For almost the exact same price it came with two filters, all hoses, wire connectors, two billit machined filter adapters and a instruction video that was very well laid out and everything I needed was included in a very nice package for easy install.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Expensive, but if it does what it claims...
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  June 06, 2021
    I'm kind of up in the air on this one. Installed the BMK 28 Dual remote bypass filter system on my 2017 F350 Power Stroke to try to protect my investment. The system was very expensive, but it is supposed to keep my oil much cleaner. After checking my oil after several hundred miles, it did appear cleaner than the stock filter would have done. After several hundred more miles, it was as black as it was before changing it. This is not an old truck with several hundred thousand miles on it, it has just 21,000 on the clock. The replacement filters are twice the price as most other brands, and from my observations don't seem to be making that much more of a difference. They are also the only filters that will fit on Amsoils filter systems, with no other options available due to their filter bung size. Time will tell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?