Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Universal Single-Remote Bypass System

Product code : BMK21-EA

4.7 star rating Read 111 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

86% would recommend

  • 5 91
  • 4 12
  • 3 4
  • 2 2
  • 1 2

Universal Single-Remote Bypass System

4.7 star rating Based on 111 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil dual bypass system
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  August 26, 2021
    So far I am pleased with the function and ease of install. Still to early to see how effective this product will be. Will do oil sampling to monitor oil quality. Have high hopes, time will tell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20 Years!
    By  KIT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marysville, WA  on  July 28, 2021
    I have used the the dual filter system since 2001. Love the extended changes and cost savings.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    GREAT PRODUCT!
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  July 08, 2021
    Great product easy install, very straightforward. I also installed Don's oil bypass guard and highly recommend that at same time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel longevity
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego  on  June 26, 2021
    Never used a bypass on my cars but wouldn't be without one on a diesel. Come to think of it, I just might start putting them on my cars as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 👍
    By  LANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 21, 2021
    Nothing but amsoil for me
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products
    By  Russell,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  June 17, 2021
    Amsoil is definitely one of the best products on the market. Amsoil if the only lubricant I use in all of my equipment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great filters
    By  ALEX,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 08, 2021
    Hard to find these filters anywhere else. And decent price I bought them for my secondary oil filter on my 2008 f350 and they fit the sinister diesel kit
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Not enough information
    By  GARRET,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So. Lake Tahoe CA  on  June 08, 2021
    Very little information to make a purchase of the correct product for my application-Ram 3500. After choosing the BMK22 to get the absolute best filtration possible to extend the service intervals on my truck,currently hauling a trailer 15k+ miles per month, I was told this is the incorrect filter setup for my vehicle and I should use the smallest bypass setup. Second thing is finding a shop willing to install something like this is nearly impossible. The instructions are not the greatest, no instruction video for each kit, and many things that are needed for installation are not included - like the 90° elbow for the oil feed, cap adapter for oil return and the 2 filters. I just recently installed a similar kit for a Diesel fuel filter adapter on the same vehicle. For almost the exact same price it came with two filters, all hoses, wire connectors, two billit machined filter adapters and a instruction video that was very well laid out and everything I needed was included in a very nice package for easy install.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Expensive, but if it does what it claims...
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  June 06, 2021
    I'm kind of up in the air on this one. Installed the BMK 28 Dual remote bypass filter system on my 2017 F350 Power Stroke to try to protect my investment. The system was very expensive, but it is supposed to keep my oil much cleaner. After checking my oil after several hundred miles, it did appear cleaner than the stock filter would have done. After several hundred more miles, it was as black as it was before changing it. This is not an old truck with several hundred thousand miles on it, it has just 21,000 on the clock. The replacement filters are twice the price as most other brands, and from my observations don't seem to be making that much more of a difference. They are also the only filters that will fit on Amsoils filter systems, with no other options available due to their filter bung size. Time will tell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Does a great job
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyoming   on  June 01, 2021
    The filter does a good job allowing me to do extended drain intervals. I sample every 25,000 miles and determine my oil changes from the results. I do wish they made a shorter version as I have limited space.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Get all the impurities out
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  May 29, 2021
    Can't find a better solution to fine particle filtration and I recommend this to all my friends as the best protection money can buy for your mega expensive high-end diesel engine...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    EABP100
    By  SONNY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 24, 2021
    Excellent product, it filters unwanted residue.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    It Works
    By  GARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hemet, CA  on  May 24, 2021
    Fairly easy install using mounting brackets I purchased from Don's oil (youtube). I have 1000 miles on the oil and it looks a lot cleaner so it's doing it's job. It increased my oil capacity by 3 qts.I wish they would use a standard Ford 6.7 mount though for the primary filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Universal Single-Remote Bypass System
    By  TERRANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Index, Washington  on  May 22, 2021
    This system is still in it’s infancy as to my assessing of it’s performance, but it is DEFINITELY a more user friendly, higher quality, less expensive, and easier to order system than my previous Bypass System. I’ve been using Amsoil products for nearly 20 years and I have NEVER been disappointed by their quality and support. If their past is any indicator, I’m sure this Bypass System will exceed my expectations greatly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great filter
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  texas  on  May 21, 2021
    This installed on my 97 7.3 and keeps my oil from getting too thick with soot. works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    PRODUCT NOT WORTH IT
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ORANGEVALE DIESEL  on  April 29, 2021
    THIS PRODUCT IS NOT WAHT IT PROMISES. IF YOU JUST CHANGE YOUR OIL ON A REGULAR 5K MILE BASIS YOU WILL BE JUST AS GOOD. ALONG WITH THAT THE KIT FOR THIS DOESN'T NOT COME WITH ALL THE COMPONENTS (I.E. FITTINGS) YOU NEED TO PROPERLY INSTALL IT. AND WHEN YOU ORDER IT ON THE WEBSITE IT SAYS NOTHING ABOUT ORDERING ADDITIONAL PARTS. NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WILL NEVER BY AMS OIL ANYTHING EVER AGAIN.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clean oil finally
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Munford TN  on  April 24, 2021
    Deleted the truck a year ago finally the oil is gold and not black from all the soot would recommend this bypass filter for extra protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    bypass filte
    By  brad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  April 20, 2021
    bypass filter came on the dixie chopper mower. just replaced it with a new one.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Looks good,
    By  LEO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 01, 2021
    Filter looks great except a small amount of glue in the center of the inside of filter. Used a pick to get most of it out. Didn't want it dislodging and blocking the tiny hole for the bypass filter port.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Looks great, haven't installed yet
    By  LEO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 01, 2021
    Machine work and finish looks really good. Have not installed yet. So unknown on performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?