Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Universal Single-Remote Bypass System

Product code : BMK21-EA

4.7 star rating Read 102 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

86% would recommend

  • 5 84
  • 4 10
  • 3 4
  • 2 2
  • 1 2

Universal Single-Remote Bypass System

4.7 star rating Based on 102 reviews
  • 4 star rating
    Does a great job
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyoming   on  June 01, 2021
    The filter does a good job allowing me to do extended drain intervals. I sample every 25,000 miles and determine my oil changes from the results. I do wish they made a shorter version as I have limited space.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Get all the impurities out
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  May 29, 2021
    Can't find a better solution to fine particle filtration and I recommend this to all my friends as the best protection money can buy for your mega expensive high-end diesel engine...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    EABP100
    By  SONNY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 24, 2021
    Excellent product, it filters unwanted residue.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    It Works
    By  GARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hemet, CA  on  May 24, 2021
    Fairly easy install using mounting brackets I purchased from Don's oil (youtube). I have 1000 miles on the oil and it looks a lot cleaner so it's doing it's job. It increased my oil capacity by 3 qts.I wish they would use a standard Ford 6.7 mount though for the primary filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Universal Single-Remote Bypass System
    By  TERRANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Index, Washington  on  May 22, 2021
    This system is still in it’s infancy as to my assessing of it’s performance, but it is DEFINITELY a more user friendly, higher quality, less expensive, and easier to order system than my previous Bypass System. I’ve been using Amsoil products for nearly 20 years and I have NEVER been disappointed by their quality and support. If their past is any indicator, I’m sure this Bypass System will exceed my expectations greatly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great filter
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  texas  on  May 21, 2021
    This installed on my 97 7.3 and keeps my oil from getting too thick with soot. works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    PRODUCT NOT WORTH IT
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ORANGEVALE DIESEL  on  April 29, 2021
    THIS PRODUCT IS NOT WAHT IT PROMISES. IF YOU JUST CHANGE YOUR OIL ON A REGULAR 5K MILE BASIS YOU WILL BE JUST AS GOOD. ALONG WITH THAT THE KIT FOR THIS DOESN'T NOT COME WITH ALL THE COMPONENTS (I.E. FITTINGS) YOU NEED TO PROPERLY INSTALL IT. AND WHEN YOU ORDER IT ON THE WEBSITE IT SAYS NOTHING ABOUT ORDERING ADDITIONAL PARTS. NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WILL NEVER BY AMS OIL ANYTHING EVER AGAIN.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clean oil finally
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Munford TN  on  April 24, 2021
    Deleted the truck a year ago finally the oil is gold and not black from all the soot would recommend this bypass filter for extra protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    bypass filte
    By  brad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  April 20, 2021
    bypass filter came on the dixie chopper mower. just replaced it with a new one.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Looks good,
    By  LEO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 01, 2021
    Filter looks great except a small amount of glue in the center of the inside of filter. Used a pick to get most of it out. Didn't want it dislodging and blocking the tiny hole for the bypass filter port.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Looks great, haven't installed yet
    By  LEO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 01, 2021
    Machine work and finish looks really good. Have not installed yet. So unknown on performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  TJ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Natchez Ms  on  March 28, 2021
    Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  HERLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 25, 2021
    Recommend for Cummins ISX 15
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Oil analysis
    By  SHANNON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  March 09, 2021
    I’ve been using these for a few years now, although I never see the value in the oil analysis..I see it in soot reduction/ oil color.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Filter
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Az.  on  March 09, 2021
    Great filter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    EABP100 filter
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 26, 2021
    This filter really surprised me on how efficient ir works. I purchased the by pass kit for my '16 Ram 3500 dually, only issue was locating proper position for it. My trk has dual alternators, no room under hood area. Excellent filter very satisfied.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bethlehem NH  on  January 31, 2021
    Amsoil Best dam products on the planet.............. Bar none...........
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ByPass Filter
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  January 30, 2021
    Great product. Easy install. Recommend the line brackets by Don Smith if your putting it in a DuraMax
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 26, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  January 18, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?