Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Upper Cylinder Lubricant

Product code : UCLCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 125 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

94% would recommend

  • 5 108
  • 4 12
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

Upper Cylinder Lubricant

4.8 star rating Based on 125 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Renew the Pep in your Engine.
    By  FERNANDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kissimmee, Florida  on  September 14, 2022
    You will feel the added power in the engine when this product starts cleaning and lubing the upper portions of it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gas saver
    By  CODY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  September 03, 2022
    A must have now a days in 2022 with the so such bad gas around having atleast fifteen plus percent ethanol in it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Every other tank of fuel.
    By  MILLARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  80915  on  August 23, 2022
    I think my engine is just a bit quieter when idling when I use this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A Recent Revelation
    By  Philly the Fish,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  August 18, 2022
    I began using Amsoil Upper Cylinder Additive after I had an Amsoil oil change done to 2019 Lincoln MKC 2.0T. I don't really know by seeing that it works but by feeling the performance. I am very confident in it's conditioning regarding the upper cylinder, the turbo and all the components that have a say about how the vehicle will run. We just bought a 22 Hyundai Santa Cruz Limited 2.5T and I will add the product to my first fill up. Do yourself and your second best friend ( married know it's the spouses ) your car; whatever his or her names they may be; a lifeline such as Amsoil products. Also as a tip go to You Tube for the Amsoil vs Major name oil comparison testing I was amazed!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  Rodney,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AL  on  July 31, 2022
    Will buy again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great!
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phx metro  on  July 26, 2022
    This additive works great cleaning & lubricating the intake valves
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Carlisle Ohio  on  July 24, 2022
    Removes knocks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Direct injected motors love this stuff
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jersey   on  July 23, 2022
    I notice at least 1 to 2 miles better per gallon when I add this to a tank of fuel truck runs great only use regular fuel no pain no hesitation works as advertised
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fuel additive
    By  MAURO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 22, 2022
    Vehicles run very smoothly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great Product, Terrible Seal
    By  DEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 19, 2022
    I believe in UCL. When you think about highly-humified air sitting in the upper cylinder, cooling, and water condensation, UCL totally makes sense. Add to that keeping the valves clean and better gas mileage. Maybe why my Hemi has 71K and runs like day 1 with zero smoke?? I'm convinced. The bad part is the awful seal, hence the 4 stars. Why not a pull tab like was on these bottles for a short while...like every other sealed bottle in the world??
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Honestly the best.
    By  JEFFERSON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 15, 2022
    Great results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Every tank treatment
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Los Angeles  on  July 08, 2022
    Seems to work great! I use it every tank. Then once or twice a year I use P.I. on one tank keep everything clean.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    5.7 Hemi in Jeep
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ms  on  July 02, 2022
    My engine would sometimes tick at startup and occasionally even a small puff of smoke from exhaust. I now use upper cylinder Lubricant at every fill up and have noticed no smoke or ticking on startup. Good stuff! My research online seems to be that without zinc in todays fuels that the cam lobes wear after while and is not a reversible situation. I am on my third case and seems to be satisfactory results so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  July 01, 2022
    2016 f150. Truck runs smooth. Amsoil just make the best. All I can ask is that my truck keeps going, and Amsoil makes sure it does.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Upper Cylinder Lubricant
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oldsmar, Fla  on  June 30, 2022
    I recently purchased a new Benelli motorcycle. After the 700 mile break in period, I changed the engine oil to Amsoil and decided to start using the upper cylinder lubricant fuel additive. Bike performs well, sounds great and maintains even engine temperatures. I also made a trip to South Dakota and back, adding this to every tankful. Good stuff!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works well as a supplement to PI Additive
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  June 28, 2022
    Started using this product more regularly in between cycles of the PI additive. Have definitely noticed better maintained fuel mileage in between oil changes when using this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clean Engine
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  June 25, 2022
    I have been a Preferred Customer for years. Using Amsoil products saves time and money vice having all of ths work done at a shop, and especially at a dealership. I have a long drawn story I tell people all of time about how I discovered Amsoil and why I have these products for so long. Just not enough room here. I enjoy and trust Amsoil products in all of my vehicles and equipment. 2 trucks with over 250, 000 miles each that I owned for 14 years each and working on third, plus my wife's cars and kids vehicles and 6 grown grand kids (hopefully I will be around to help some of my great grandchildre of which I have seven.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Can't get any better
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  June 24, 2022
    Gas mileage just gets better
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fight Ethanol
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn   on  June 23, 2022
    Great product to keep my injectors clean and help minimize fuel system damage from ethanol
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time buy
    By  mark,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  June 14, 2022
    Time will tell.
    Was this review helpful?