Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Upper Cylinder Lubricant

Product code : UCLCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 99 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

94% would recommend

  • 5 84
  • 4 11
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 2

Upper Cylinder Lubricant

4.8 star rating Based on 99 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best of the Upper Cylinder Lubricants
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  May 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This the second time I've been asked to review. I have used this for about two years in a 3.5 Duratec engine. One of the benefits of this products has been a .3 mile per gallon increase mileage outside of other stated benefits. Mileage drops .3 to .5 miles per gallon when not added at fill ups. My wife drives this vehicle which I feel up, so its not me increasing the mileage. It doesn't leave any noticeable residue on the end of the tail pipes (unlike another brand I've used in my pick up truck). My intention for using this product is to increase the life of this engine and its efficiency. So far it its working as intended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is extra. not really a "must buy"
    By  CVNT5,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  May 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    i just buy this to tune up my vehicle and get the most out of it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Improve your car's diet
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn   on  April 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use this in all my cars at fill to keep injectors cleaner and run smoother. I also like the lubrication benefit for the upper cylinders.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Luv this additive
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nj   on  April 25, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I notice an increase in milage in my 2021 4cyl Silverado of 2mpg
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Upper cylinder Lubricant Review
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  April 25, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have not been able to detect any improvement. Possibly changes are so minimal that it is hard to notice a change. I am not saying that the product is defective but might need some test equipment to pick up a low-lying improvement.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Upper cylinder lubricant
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Purchased this for my wife and daughters cars both noticed an improvement right away in both smoothness of the engine and a mpg.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Upper Cylinder Lubricant
    By  MICHELLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Thanks for creating such great products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clean intake
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent product made to clean & lubricate your fuel system..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works well, keep using it
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lebanon, NH  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Driving a 19 year old car and with gas prices as they are, you need to get as much mileage you can out of a gallon of gas, car runs better, more engine power too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Upper cylinder lubricant
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  McCalla, Alabama   on  April 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This upper cylinder lubricant keeps our 2021 Lexus NX300 running smooth as silk we use every other tank full it fights the moisture in todays gasoline and keeps injectors clean plus it helps keep the cylinders clean along with using Amsoil 0w20 XL motor oil I’m a big fan of Amsoil I won’t use anything else u might pay just a little bit more, but a little more now is better than a rebuilt or new engine later folks do your homework check out Amsoil u will be glad u did
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    did not know how it worked really until
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bend Or.  on  April 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used it pulling a heavy trailer. Went out empty, came back loaded and used a bottle for return trip. Truck just seemed to do a little nicer. Got back and averaged almost same mpg as empty. Really like it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Why Not
    By  JC ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Susanville, Ca  on  April 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using this for years in all my vehicles. I trust Amsoil to supply me with the best products to protect my vehicles. I have never had an issue with any part of my vehicles that are Amsoil protected.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  JEROME,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lake Charles   on  April 10, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent product with results!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Products Fast shipping
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma   on  April 03, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great products, Fast shipping, Great savings with club ...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No more tick!
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sneads Ferry, NC   on  April 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Threw this in and and changed to AMSOIL full synthetic 5w30 and my 350 purrs like a kitten. Thanks, highly recommended!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  March 27, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I plan to keep my vehicles running top condition and with upper cylinder lube I trust that.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keep it Lubed
    By  GENE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alaska  on  March 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Engines need to be lubed and this product seems to be the ticket for that added help.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Engine is Quieter
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  March 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Both my vehicles are fairly new but I use Amsoil upper cylinder lubricant regularly and both engines seem quieter than when I first purchased the vehicles. Very impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Noticed a difference
    By  RZ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  March 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I add UCL to every fillup and notice my car runs better in terms of smoother acceleration, even though I use high-quality gasoline (Costco, Shell, Mobil or Chevron only). If they don't increase the price I'll continue to add one with every fill-up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff, no knocking.
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Beaumont, TX  on  February 13, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Really depend on this as I do a lot of towing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?