Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Upper Cylinder Lubricant

Product code : UCLCN-EA

4.9 Read 33 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

94% would recommend

  • 5 30
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Upper Cylinder Lubricant

4.9 Based on 33 reviews
  • 5
    Upper Cylinder Lubricant
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Thunder Bay   on  July 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product value.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Cheap and easy preventative maintenance
    By  JAKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use it in my tuned 2018 540i 450+HP 500+ tq. I run higher octane fuel 90% of the time, or an ethanol blend so every couple of tanks I run normal 93 octane and a bottle of this and the P.I. Keeps things running smoothly and clean. I use all Amsoil fluid in all my vehicles (engine oil, transmission fluid, diff fluid) and have never had issues or experienced any abnormal wear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Performance change.
    By  EARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  hampstead,NC  on  July 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Some noticeable difference in the engine performance after adding the Upper Cylinder Lubricant.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good with the PI additive
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  July 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Helped improve the running on a used 2007 Honda Accord.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Very good product.
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  July 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have been experimenting with upper cylinder lubricants since last year. In a 2018 Duratec engine, it appears to boost mileage about 3/10ths of a mile per gallon. Added on top of Amsoil's own research showing reduced wear at the valves, this makes it great choice for engine durability. I add at a rate formulated per gallons of gas needed for refill. This makes it more economical to use by adding the remainder to the next refill (properly measured). The bottle neck does catch on this Ford's capless gasket, so I still need to use the car's provided funnel to add to the tank.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Reduced valve noise
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  July 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I noticed a slight ticking in my valves on my 2013 F150. After adding this to a tank, the ticking went away.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    This is a exceptional product. I love it!
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Urbana, Ohio  on  July 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This product is exceptional! It really does what the say it does. I love these products from Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The best upper cylinder lubricant!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’ve used others! But with this product, I can actually feel a difference!
  • 5
    My lifter ticking went away.
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I had a lifter or two ticking in my high mileage 4.2 l engine in my F150 pickup. After one bottle no more ticking.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Faster Starting
    By  DOUGLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Huntsville, AL  on  June 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My cars start faster and get better fuel mileage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    57RT charger
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  In exercise owner  on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Helps a lot with the mileage And the performance
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  BRODY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use it every couple of tanks of fuel
  • 5
    Awesome product.
    By  GLENN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  June 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been around Amsoil products most of my life. They are number 1 in lubrication as far as I am concerned...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Will order many more
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  June 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Engine is running better. Will try any of Amsoil’s products I can.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  DJ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’ve been using it weekly in my car over the last 2 years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The fuel system and upper combustion chamber is happy
    By  NATHANAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  June 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this product every fill-up of gas because I notice a better idle and better MPG.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    More MPG's!
    By  Billy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VA  on  May 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I put a bottle in every tank full of gas because it adds about .3-.6 MPG in my 2018 5.7 RAM. To me if it's adding lubricity enough to add MPG's it should add extended life to the engine as well!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product but...
    By  SETH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product but bottle needs better functioning lid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Upper cylinder lubricant
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product. Use it every fill up. Cheaper than store bought products. Only issue is the opening of the seal. Sometimes the tab pulls off and you have to use a finger to break the seal. Seal needs to be made like performance improver so the solvent doesn’t get on your hands. Great product other than that.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Use on Bike trips
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  My Garage  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this on long bike trips when the temps are high to help keep the top end of the engine lubricated. I add 1.5oz to a tank of gas (5 gal) maybe every 2 or 3 tanks. About 1 bottle every 8 to 10 tanks of gas.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.