Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 0W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLZQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,022 reviews

Customer Rating

5

83% would recommend

  • 5 988
  • 4 30
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 0W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,022 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    great oil will use nothing else in my toys
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    amsoil is in ALL of my toys and vehicles!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exceptional oil!
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this oil in 2 Chevrolet products: 2001 Tahoe and a 2001 Suburban. Both have amassed over 200K miles each using Amsoil Motor Oil and neither vehicle has needed any major engine work such as a valve job, rings, bearings, etc. Both vehicles have 5.3L engines and both have had regular maintenance performed at the manufacturer's service intervals. I couldn't be more satisfied with Amsoil Motor Oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great products
    By  MERV,  a  Verified Buyer  from  cupar   on  April 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Goix products, excellant service , fantastic delivery time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stevens Point WI  on  April 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Really like this product. It works very well gives me extended service. Order was very easy and shipping was very quick. Amsoil products are the best. Made in Wisconsin!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5W-30 Syn XL
    By  BILLY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another home run
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  April 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used this in a 2011 Buick Lucerne 3.9 as it doesn't see a lot of highway runs. The shorter runs are hard on conventional oils, and I like that this is good for a year or 12,000 miles. This car sees 7500 miles a year or so, so I figure this lets me change it once a year, and it'll be alright. It gets one good highway run a month or so, and there's no condensation on the oil cap, so it does burn off that water. I waited to change the spark plugs too so I could see how much quieter and smoother the engine was just from the oil. There was some improvement, but it was on factory plugs, so that helped a lot. Highway fuel mileage has increased (measured AND trip computer) by ~1.5mpg, and city up by over 2mpg. If you're looking to use an oil for a vehicle with not a lot of miles on it that would fall inside this 12,000 mile a year OCI, this could be the oil you're looking for.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    All I'm using now
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  April 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    All I'm using in my Ram Hemi now. I figured with the $ I got in it why not use the best. Amsoil prices arent that much higher than other oils if you do the prefered customer thing. If you buy enough they even renew the membership for you. I still change oil when the light comes on but I dont rush because its got Amsoil in it. Heavy equipment i use here and there or seasonably I change only ounce a year because I know the oil is still good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1st time Use
    By  MILTON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 10, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Its my first time running Amsoil in my truck, but so far so good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Why risk it?
    By  Bobby,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 07, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I started out having my oil changed at the dealership on my 2011 Chevy truck - which I bought new. Just before the warranty expired on the drive train I took it in because the engine had a "tick." Wound up needing a new piston. Didn't matter to me if the issue was lubricant related, I decided that it was either use the best I could get, or risk having a repeat, or worse. At over 100K miles my engine remains tick free. I've also turned my brother on to Amsoil for the same reason, only he had a high end Lexus with a tick and after switching to Amsoil the tick was gone. There is a leadership principle that I live by - "Pick the problem you want to live with." If you've read to this point then hopefully you get that inexpensive oil changes are cheap for a reason. With the cost of vehicles being what they are, it's a pretty easy choice to take care of one I have!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good variety of products
    By  Jesse,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Il  on  April 05, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Hope to get many many miles. Always super fast shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  DANNY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I switched my 2009 Ford F-150 to Amsoil 3 years ago, best thing I could have done. I had a set of valve cover gaskets put on and the mechanic said he has never seen the inside of a motor that clean on a motor with 258,000 miles on it. He asked what kind of oil I used, I proudly told him Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ticking sound
    By  VALERI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Brunswick Canada  on  April 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Small ticking sound that I had on my engine when cold has gone away after changing to this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  April 03, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this oil in my Ford F150 with 3.5l V6 Ecoboost. Engine runs smoother than traditional oils and oil change every 12,000 miles a big plus. Very satisfied with AMSOIL products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cant imagine using any other product.
    By  Darrel,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  April 03, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Another wonderful product from Amzoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Cant imagine using any other product.
    By  Darrel,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  April 03, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Being that I only drive about 10,000 miles per year this is a worth while investment to ensure my vehicles are running their best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  Wes,  a  Verified Buyer  from  sorrento  on  April 03, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used in my trucks for years. Excellent oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5w-20
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    One of the best synthetic oils
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ow-20
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    One of the best synthetic oils
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    once a year change
    By  RICH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Barboursville, VA  on  April 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use XL 10W-30 in my 1997 Buick Riviera Supercharged 3.8 V-6. It's now a weekend cruiser and the miles do not ring up so fast. Each spring a new oil and filter and the Riv is ready to go for the Year.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5W-30
    By  YEVGENIY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?