Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 0W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLZQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,022 reviews

Customer Rating

5

83% would recommend

  • 5 988
  • 4 30
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 0W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,022 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  RONNIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  1206 north main ave erwin tennessee.   on  April 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I love amsoil in my opinion it's the best you can get.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The ONLY Synthetic Oil
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  March 31, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is the best oil I’ve ever used in any vehicle. It’s durable, reduces friction, wear and tear, and lasts well beyond typical oil life. This oil never breaks down. I highly recommend it for any vehicle of any age or mileage.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    amsoil boosted
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  March 31, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Had been using Pennzoil Ultra in a particular car and decided to change to Amsoil Boosted 5w-20. After changing my oil and listening to the engine I could tell that Amsoil Boosted is a better oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic oil
    By  THEODORE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hampstead NC  on  March 29, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Very quick on the shipping and free shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0W-20
    By  YEVGENIY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 29, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  HIRAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 28, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  HIRAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 28, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  March 27, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    It works great and it's at my door within 3 days
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  March 27, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is one of the best oils I have found that lasts as long as it says on the package I live in a place where the weather changes a lot and so far I haven't had a problem with it or the shipping ups has it at my door within 3 days. I have used it in my jeep for years and my new gmc as well as my toy's. In short why look for something else when I get good quality and it works well. Ps hope this helps someone else out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality Oil
    By  studio69,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nebraska  on  March 25, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have wanted to use Amsoil for a long time and haven’t been disappointed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil that was in my car
    By  Michael,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  March 23, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bought my car brand new with 8 miles on it. So besides what oil was in it, and the free oil change. Amsoil was the only oil that I baught. Runs smooth, good gas mileage, and really nice changing oil every 12,000 miles. I drive over 20,000 miles a year in this car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  RUSTY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  March 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use AMSOIL in all .y vehicles car, truck and two Harleys. Always quick and correct delivery.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just what I needed
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sun City AZ  on  March 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I put it in my old truck and the engine runs smother. I even got a few more miles pre-gallon.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil.
    By  Tommy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  March 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good oil!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic Oil!
    By  Tommy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  March 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    You can actually hear and feel the difference in the way the Engine runs. Great oil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    200000 miles
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana   on  March 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I just turned 200k miles on my 02 Chevy truck. I’ve used Amsoil products from bumper to bumper and truck still running like new. Thank you Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Loxahatchee   on  March 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    The oil is very good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    REALLY GOOD OIL
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ALASKA/DELAWARE  on  March 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used this oil continuously since 1996 in all of my vehicles. I lived in Alaska but moved to Delaware in 2018. Shipping has always been timely and reasonable. I tend to change the oil every 6,000 miles in the car, and once per year in the truck. (2011 Dodge.) The latest test showed no loss of compression. I could not be more pleased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product!
    By  Pasco,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  March 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using Amsoil for over 30 years. Been using this particular oil in a 2005 vehicle since new on a 10k mile change schedule. It now has 240k miles, uses absolutely no oil between changes, sounds and runs like new and has never had an internal engine issue. What else can I say!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    XL 5W-30 SYNTHETIC MOTOR OIL is doing a good job so far.
    By  HARIFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    First time trying this type of oil on my 2018 Forester XT and so far is doing a great job.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?