Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 0W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLZQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,022 reviews

Customer Rating

5

83% would recommend

  • 5 988
  • 4 30
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 0W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,022 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Not your dads old oil
    By  BRANDEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas   on  March 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This product is great! Increased my gas mileage smoothed out my idle and is just an over all great product I will use nothing else from now on
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always Reliable Product
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  March 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I appreciate the consistency in their product shipping over getting me oil and filter quickly and without hassle. Much thanks for the reliability
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Seems like a great product
    By  VICTOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryville, Tn. 37804 USA  on  March 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I'm new to amsoil but after changing all my fluids to amsoil i believe the car seems to run much smoother, and amsoil is very organized and easy to order from, fast shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best you can buy!
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ky  on  March 07, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best you can get. Great service great shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ecoboost
    By  MICHEAL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TEXAS  on  March 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I bought this oil cause reviews said it was good for direct injected boosted engines. Ecoboost engines have issues with high mileage carbon build up so decided to give this a try to help combat it. Engine is noticeable more smooth and quiet so I ordered more for my coyote mustang.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil for 5.7 liter Tundra
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Nothing is better than Amsoil oils for protecting your hard working pickup trucks!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Newington CT  on  February 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I was always a mobile One fan but after doing research on Amsoil and buying a new muscle car I knew there was a better racing oil out there to use and I couldn’t be happier using Amsoil with all the benefits of lubrication that their oil provides !!!!!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works
    By  CARMEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reno  on  February 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use it in our SRX and makes the Engine run great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bastrop County Texas  on  February 23, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best prices on the web. Super-fast shipping! Great customer service!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Huntsville, AL  on  February 23, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product, this all I run and I’ve never experienced any build up or any oil-related issues. Highly recommend all AMSOIL products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only way to go
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sherman, Tx  on  February 20, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Engine runs smoother and cooler
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Highly recommend
    By  Ray,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ny  on  February 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    My truck runs so smooth! I know that my engine is in good hands with Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  Josh,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario, Canada  on  February 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using Amsoil XL for years now, we recently bought a van for our family and I wanted to see how XL held up in the vehicle after around 10,000kms. So I sent a sample to Blackstone to get analyzed, they determined that there was still more than enough lubricants and additives to prevent wear, and that the oil was holding up very well at that mileage. Keep in mind, this is XL, not Signature - so I assume Signature would be even better. That to say, I'm very happy with the product and it's great to know that it'll easily last 10,000kms between changes. Would definitely recommend :)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin Tx  on  February 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great stuff, we’ll thought out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar Hill, TN  on  February 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using Amsoil for several years now. I switched to the Boosted 5W-20 oil in my 2015 Ram for the last few oil changes. I can honestly say I have no complaints. The 5.7 Hemi always has a "tick" when idling, but after switching to the Boosted 5W-20, I don't hear that familiar sound anymore. I will definitely continue using this oil, and switching everything else over to it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Landcruiser
    By  DAMIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Los angeles   on  February 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    First time using amsoil. So far I’m happy with it. Gonna be changing trans and diffs soon to all amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Servicing
    By  LAURIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    We have converted one car to this product and have a 2nd suv to start in one month.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only use the best.
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  February 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Once you have used Amsoil you can't go back to a lesser brand. It is the best at maintaining your vehicle's.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  NATE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 06, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I can go more than 6k miles between oil changes and oil is still pretty clean. Great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Texas Heat
    By  TK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  February 05, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Love the products! I use amsoil in everything that I can find on their list that I have. Not once have I had any trouble. It’s great to only change my oil once a year!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?