Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 0W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLZQT-EA

5 Read 888 reviews

Customer Rating

5

82% would recommend

  • 5 860
  • 4 24
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 0W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 Based on 888 reviews
  • 5
    Motor oil
    By  FRANCISCO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Maria   on  September 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is the second time I use this oil since last year; so far it works good it doesn’t get dark as fast as other brands. My motor sounds a lot quiet. I love this oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  C.L.,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very good synthetic oil if you don’t need the top of the line Signature Series.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Liquid Gold
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ventura   on  September 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The old Truck is running smooth, have to treat well with the liquid gold and give her a tall pour cheers
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    oil
    By  Ronald,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  September 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I`ve been using this product first on my HD and later on my Edge with now 81k. Very little con consumption, drained oil on visual inspection shows no signs of metal. I am also like the fact one can go 10/12k miles before changing, saving time and maybe some $ on the long run.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil!
    By  ROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando Fl  on  September 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Awesome oil! Keeping my 2.7 ecoboost f-150 running great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    XL Boosted 5W30 (XLF) feedback
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Camden, North Carolina  on  September 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using the XLF 5W30 in my wife's Buick Envision with the 2.0 Turbo engine. The vehicle has maintained its 32 MPG HWY mileage and the engine oil comes out clean at service intervals. I highly recommend this oil for any small turbo engines (1.5L to 2.3L). Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    No replacement
    By  Steve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NW ND  on  September 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Been using this stuff for about 15 years and never had a problem. Engines that I have had to go through and re-seal with 300,000+ miles always look pretty clean over people who put whatever on sale in thier vehichles. Ive always recommended it, and as long as it keeps showing me that it goes above and beyond ill keep overpaying for it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    0w-20 Boosted
    By  NATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lathrop CA   on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’ve been using this in my 2014 Toyota Corolla an it still drives like new off lot.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent product for high miliage motors
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I'm the second owner of a 2009 GMC with a 6 liter motor. It has 290,000 miles on and runs spot on. Previous owner was running this oil prior to me purchasing and I took his suggestion on not changing. Knock on wood, plan at least another 100K out of it. I change oil every 5,000 miles or so. Great stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East providence RI  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It is a great oil I use Amsoil in every I own
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Pro product
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Willow city   on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product if your motor is not using oil run 10K to 12K on this oil but only use there filters!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Oil
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This oil is a very good oil, changed from Mobile 1 and not going back, need a real synthetic oil. Replaced oil for Honda Accord and you can tell the difference right away stopped engine clicking immediately and runs smoothly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Engine Runs smooth and cool
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Oil is still clear after 6000km
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Works Well!
    By  MF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Anaheim, CA  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this in my rock crawler Jeep and have never had an issue. I can tell the difference in the Jeep's performance when I use Amsoil which is the only thing I use now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    use this oil in 2003 dodge
    By  bill ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used this oil in this van since the day I bought it (52,000 miles on it) it is a 2003 dodge caravan 3.3 motor it curranty has 283,000 miles on it. the motor or van has never had any issues , never torn apart , never broke down, just normal brakes, tires and oil changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    5-30 xl
    By  RICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  k ville  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    does the job a good alternate to the top one 25,000 mile oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Simply the best: Tested! Tried! & True!
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rusagonis, NB  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product! There is no oil on the market in my location that I have found that is comparable in quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Need Training
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great products, however the Warehouse shipping needs better training or improved quality control. I have had two deliveries that were incorrect. Amsoil corrected the problem promptly, however I and another person received the incorrect product at the time of the first delivery. Additionally the warehouse was to contact me prior to UPS picking up the returning products. This never happened and by chance I was here when UPS came for the pickup.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  Ted,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    These people are no joke This oil is awesome run it in all my motors.switched from royal purple and the shipping is fast
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good stuff
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?