Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 0W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLZQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,022 reviews

Customer Rating

5

83% would recommend

  • 5 988
  • 4 30
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 0W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,022 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change
    By  Steve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CALIFORNIA  on  February 05, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great quality oil. Switched from Royal Purple which is good but noticed quieter engine operation with the Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best engine oil I have found.
    By  Harley,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MS  on  January 29, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I purchased my truck in Dec. 2013, with 58K+ miles on the odometer. I have always used AMSOIL 5W20XL synthetic engine oil. This is the required viscosity oil for my 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab with the 5.7L HEMI. I now have 96K+ miles on the odometer. My truck uses about 1/2 quart of oil between oil changes. I also get good fuel mileage with my truck. I highly recommend the AMSOIL 5W20XL synthetic engine oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Simple oil change kit
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Waupaca   on  January 29, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I ordered a complete kit from Amsoil which excluded, a filter and six quarts of oil to complete the oil change. I've done this with two of my vehicles so far. So simple. Will order again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LaBelle, Fl.  on  January 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is great oil NS THE Quart bottles are easy to use. I also noticed that the engine is running smoother. Still looks clean after several miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best and true 100% synthetic oil in the market
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Anniston, AL  on  January 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have has tried all the brands of engine, transmission fluid, additive, and axle oil. AMSOIL products are the best in the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Impressed
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reno Nevada  on  January 23, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    So I have always been a royal purple fan boy however I wanted to try this oil out and see all the hype. I have a 2013 Ecoboost for reference. The engine does operate smoother idles. The temp gauge is also one needle with cooler running now. So I’m no scientist however I can tell the oil is making a good difference. I also use the transmission fluid and same results. Been very pleased so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great lubricant
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Crestline, Ohio  on  January 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great lubricant I have been using in my vehicles and lawn tractors for 15 or more years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 20, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Oil works as advertised
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect filled my needs
    By  HERB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  January 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have never seen this in the stores I shop I was delight to find that Amsoil handles this weight as it was a gift for someone Love their products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Oil for a turbo Civic
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I decided to us this oil in a Civic turbo that my daughter drives and doesn't see regular inspection. So far I have gotten excellent service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SAE 5W-30
    By  YEVGENIY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great customer service
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I absolutely love Amsoil. Great customer service and speedy shipping. I switched all my vehicles over to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Total confidence
    By  Kevin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bradenton FL  on  January 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used amsoil products for years. I have absolute and total trust in the quality and durability of all the products. Like the old saying goes " pay me now or pay me later ". Use the very best to take care of any engine and the engine will take care of you. Thank you Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    retired
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  fort myers  on  January 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Thank you for your product and your prompt delivery service I've been using Amsoil for 40 years I will never use anything else I won stock car Championships with Amsoil and I use it in all my vehicles I'm glad I found this website thank you George
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth running
    By  RAY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Riverside  on  January 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Moved to the XL 10w-40 Synthetic oil on my 02 truck, runs great! starts even better than great! Thanks Amsoil !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Never have had an engine problem in 20+ years using Amsoil.
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  January 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use all Amsoil products in my personal cars, pickup trucks and race car. Have nothing but good things to say about it. Would not use anything else in my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    XL Motor Oil
    By  LANDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Raleigh, NC  on  January 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product for my 2008 LS460. Just reach 150,000 miles without any oil consumption issues!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil order
    By  Mickey,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  January 05, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good Product, Fast delivery.... using it for 15 years now.....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Pleased
    By  CHRIS A.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  January 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have been using this oil in my Subaru since I purchased the vehicle. Vehicle performance continues to be excellent, runs cooler when in Arizona, mileage has stayed consisted. Car starts easily in the cold.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic Oil
    By  Eg,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  January 03, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have used for over 20 years now in all my vehicles. Have had one truck go over 300K miles before it was broadsided and totaled out by insurance. Was still running strong. Have another truck and car with over 200K miles each. Have two more cars with over 150K each. I love this product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?