Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLTQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,058 reviews

Customer Rating

5

84% would recommend

  • 5 1023
  • 4 31
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,058 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL products
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia Beach  on  July 06, 2022
    I use Amsoil products in all my vehicles and ATV’s. Have been using this product for at least nine years. Great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil I have used in my 392
    By  EDDIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC   on  July 05, 2022
    After almost five years of Pennzoil and an engine slowly getting to be noisy first I ran the signature 0w40 and noticed a great improvement but decided to give the XL 10w40 a try for the summer camping season and so far this oil is working beautifully no MDS codes and finally an engine that’s as quite as the day I bought it. I do plan on running this from now on in my Ram thanks for a great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  July 05, 2022
    Perfect for my 2018 GMC duramax.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    confidence, its been a long time
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2022
    i use this in everything i have, used it in the 70's and saying what i said in the review about the 5w-20, alot of memories and alot of confidence in it today
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    confidence, its been a long time
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2022
    i use all these in everthing i have, i remember in the 70's this came in a qt can and cost alot more but it was worth it, as young airmen in the usaf we tested it ourselves in many crazy ways and was always amazed at the results, i have memorys and confidence in it's protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  June 30, 2022
    My engine loves it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great.
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KingGeorge. Va  on  June 27, 2022
    I love all the AMSOIL products I run it in my 6.4L SUPER DUTY my generators and riding mowers. They all run a lot better using these products compared to all other brands.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  JIm,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmond OK  on  June 27, 2022
    I have been using all Amsoil products for many years and have never had a problem. We use in F250,Road Race car. Racing Boat, and all the family vehicles. I use all there accessories they make. I would say that all there products are a 5 on the 1 to 5 scale. You can’t go wrong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only Run Amsoil
    By  ART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar Falls Iowa  on  June 27, 2022
    For the last 15 years or so I only use Amsoil in all of my vehicles; car, truck, motorcycle, lawn mower & snow thrower. I drive under 7,000 miles a year in my truck and with that few miles the oil only gets changed one time so the XL makes more sense than the signature oil; however I have used both and at oil changes oil still looks pretty clean.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only Run Amsoil
    By  ART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar Falls Iowa  on  June 27, 2022
    For the last 15 years or so I only use Amsoil in all of my vehicles; car, truck, motorcycle, lawn mower & snow thrower. The XL oil works good in my car because I travel about 21,000 miles a year driving back and forth to work. It doesn't make sense to use the signature motor oil due to the miles, however when oil is changed it's still pretty clean.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    .
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2022
    .
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    engine life
    By  ALLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  nj  on  June 26, 2022
    as slippery when drained as the day it was filled
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil!
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  June 25, 2022
    I own a 2007 Jeep Wrangler that was burning a quart of oil every 500 miles. I heard a man talking about the 3.8 liter engines that ran so hot that non synthetic oils would evaporate in this engine. He recommended 100% synthetic oil and he recommended Amsoil. He also said that you wouldn’t have to change the oil until you had approximately 6,000 miles. I now have 6,500 miles on my first oil change and have not had to add any oil. I check the level quite often and the oil still looks almost like it did the day that I put it in. I am very impressed with this oil and will always use it. Thanks very much Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My fav oils
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2022
    Always top performers
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    best oil ever
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  home use  on  June 24, 2022
    I've used this oil in my wife's cars for years now and it has performed beyond expectations will never go back to any brand oil on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Boosted 5W-30
    By  LAWRENCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Goodyear, AZ  on  June 23, 2022
    As usual , great product, wanted the extra protection due to it's going in a turbo vehicle and the extremely hot temperatures here in Arizona.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2016 Ram 1500 5.7
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  June 22, 2022
    Started using this oil at purchase of truck very clean and stable product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kennewick, WA  on  June 18, 2022
    Super product and always fast delivery because I'm only a 100 miles away from there warehouse
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5w-20
    By  YEVGENIY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 18, 2022
    Amsoil-Best oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TREVOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Holyoke   on  June 17, 2022
    Runs great in my truck and it’s eco friendly, oil changes are less frequent and it protects throughout the rated time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?