Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLTQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,029 reviews

Customer Rating

5

83% would recommend

  • 5 995
  • 4 30
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,029 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    you just can't argue
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Davis, IL  on  April 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Don't you just hate it when a product speaks for it's self. The wife and I, and our 2015 Ford Flex (3.5 fuel injected w/towing package) and off we go again to southern Florida, bass fishing, towing a 16 1/2 ft. bass boat full of fishing gear. Before we go, I change the oil and filter ( Amsoil XL 5W-20). 1 month and 7,475 miles later, always pulling the boat and trailer, we arrive back home. The check oil light has not come on (which senses the oil's integrity also) and there is no oil lose on the dip stick and the engine ran normal temps. the whole trip. Come on Amsoil users, what else could you possibly ask for from your engine oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best protection
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nj   on  April 25, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great service an shipping eng never uses any oil with amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time use.
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Toyota highlander 3.5v6 engine less chain noise. Idle speed higher, mileage a little better. Like the product and would recomend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5w-30
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent product as always. Superior performance. I have been using this oil in my vehicles for the last 8 years and I love it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My choice for all my gasoline powered engines
    By  Willy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Springfield  on  April 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've used amsoil in all my engines since 1992. My 92 GMC has 280,000 miles on it and still runs great, does not burn any oil. Couldn't ask for a better product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil engine oil products
    By  BRADLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use AMSOIL in all my engines transmissions and final drives. AMSOIL reduces friction there by increasing fuel efficiency. I've tracked the milage on my two main daily drivers and both had milage increases of two to five miles per gallon. Every vehicle is different and every driver is different so results may very. But that being said, I'm very impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    only oil in my vehicles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil will use nothing else in my toys
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    amsoil is in ALL of my toys and vehicles!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exceptional oil!
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this oil in 2 Chevrolet products: 2001 Tahoe and a 2001 Suburban. Both have amassed over 200K miles each using Amsoil Motor Oil and neither vehicle has needed any major engine work such as a valve job, rings, bearings, etc. Both vehicles have 5.3L engines and both have had regular maintenance performed at the manufacturer's service intervals. I couldn't be more satisfied with Amsoil Motor Oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great products
    By  MERV,  a  Verified Buyer  from  cupar   on  April 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Goix products, excellant service , fantastic delivery time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stevens Point WI  on  April 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Really like this product. It works very well gives me extended service. Order was very easy and shipping was very quick. Amsoil products are the best. Made in Wisconsin!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5W-30 Syn XL
    By  BILLY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another home run
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  April 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used this in a 2011 Buick Lucerne 3.9 as it doesn't see a lot of highway runs. The shorter runs are hard on conventional oils, and I like that this is good for a year or 12,000 miles. This car sees 7500 miles a year or so, so I figure this lets me change it once a year, and it'll be alright. It gets one good highway run a month or so, and there's no condensation on the oil cap, so it does burn off that water. I waited to change the spark plugs too so I could see how much quieter and smoother the engine was just from the oil. There was some improvement, but it was on factory plugs, so that helped a lot. Highway fuel mileage has increased (measured AND trip computer) by ~1.5mpg, and city up by over 2mpg. If you're looking to use an oil for a vehicle with not a lot of miles on it that would fall inside this 12,000 mile a year OCI, this could be the oil you're looking for.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    All I'm using now
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  April 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    All I'm using in my Ram Hemi now. I figured with the $ I got in it why not use the best. Amsoil prices arent that much higher than other oils if you do the prefered customer thing. If you buy enough they even renew the membership for you. I still change oil when the light comes on but I dont rush because its got Amsoil in it. Heavy equipment i use here and there or seasonably I change only ounce a year because I know the oil is still good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1st time Use
    By  MILTON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 10, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Its my first time running Amsoil in my truck, but so far so good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Why risk it?
    By  Bobby,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 07, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I started out having my oil changed at the dealership on my 2011 Chevy truck - which I bought new. Just before the warranty expired on the drive train I took it in because the engine had a "tick." Wound up needing a new piston. Didn't matter to me if the issue was lubricant related, I decided that it was either use the best I could get, or risk having a repeat, or worse. At over 100K miles my engine remains tick free. I've also turned my brother on to Amsoil for the same reason, only he had a high end Lexus with a tick and after switching to Amsoil the tick was gone. There is a leadership principle that I live by - "Pick the problem you want to live with." If you've read to this point then hopefully you get that inexpensive oil changes are cheap for a reason. With the cost of vehicles being what they are, it's a pretty easy choice to take care of one I have!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good variety of products
    By  Jesse,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Il  on  April 05, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Hope to get many many miles. Always super fast shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  DANNY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I switched my 2009 Ford F-150 to Amsoil 3 years ago, best thing I could have done. I had a set of valve cover gaskets put on and the mechanic said he has never seen the inside of a motor that clean on a motor with 258,000 miles on it. He asked what kind of oil I used, I proudly told him Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ticking sound
    By  VALERI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Brunswick Canada  on  April 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Small ticking sound that I had on my engine when cold has gone away after changing to this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  April 03, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this oil in my Ford F150 with 3.5l V6 Ecoboost. Engine runs smoother than traditional oils and oil change every 12,000 miles a big plus. Very satisfied with AMSOIL products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?