Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLTQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,029 reviews

Customer Rating

5

83% would recommend

  • 5 995
  • 4 30
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,029 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil.
    By  Tommy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  March 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good oil!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic Oil!
    By  Tommy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  March 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    You can actually hear and feel the difference in the way the Engine runs. Great oil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    200000 miles
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana   on  March 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I just turned 200k miles on my 02 Chevy truck. I’ve used Amsoil products from bumper to bumper and truck still running like new. Thank you Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Loxahatchee   on  March 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    The oil is very good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    REALLY GOOD OIL
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ALASKA/DELAWARE  on  March 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used this oil continuously since 1996 in all of my vehicles. I lived in Alaska but moved to Delaware in 2018. Shipping has always been timely and reasonable. I tend to change the oil every 6,000 miles in the car, and once per year in the truck. (2011 Dodge.) The latest test showed no loss of compression. I could not be more pleased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product!
    By  Pasco,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  March 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using Amsoil for over 30 years. Been using this particular oil in a 2005 vehicle since new on a 10k mile change schedule. It now has 240k miles, uses absolutely no oil between changes, sounds and runs like new and has never had an internal engine issue. What else can I say!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    XL 5W-30 SYNTHETIC MOTOR OIL is doing a good job so far.
    By  HARIFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    First time trying this type of oil on my 2018 Forester XT and so far is doing a great job.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Not your dads old oil
    By  BRANDEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas   on  March 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This product is great! Increased my gas mileage smoothed out my idle and is just an over all great product I will use nothing else from now on
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always Reliable Product
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  March 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I appreciate the consistency in their product shipping over getting me oil and filter quickly and without hassle. Much thanks for the reliability
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Seems like a great product
    By  VICTOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryville, Tn. 37804 USA  on  March 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I'm new to amsoil but after changing all my fluids to amsoil i believe the car seems to run much smoother, and amsoil is very organized and easy to order from, fast shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best you can buy!
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ky  on  March 07, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best you can get. Great service great shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ecoboost
    By  MICHEAL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TEXAS  on  March 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I bought this oil cause reviews said it was good for direct injected boosted engines. Ecoboost engines have issues with high mileage carbon build up so decided to give this a try to help combat it. Engine is noticeable more smooth and quiet so I ordered more for my coyote mustang.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil for 5.7 liter Tundra
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Nothing is better than Amsoil oils for protecting your hard working pickup trucks!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Newington CT  on  February 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I was always a mobile One fan but after doing research on Amsoil and buying a new muscle car I knew there was a better racing oil out there to use and I couldn’t be happier using Amsoil with all the benefits of lubrication that their oil provides !!!!!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works
    By  CARMEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reno  on  February 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use it in our SRX and makes the Engine run great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bastrop County Texas  on  February 23, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best prices on the web. Super-fast shipping! Great customer service!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Huntsville, AL  on  February 23, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product, this all I run and I’ve never experienced any build up or any oil-related issues. Highly recommend all AMSOIL products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only way to go
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sherman, Tx  on  February 20, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Engine runs smoother and cooler
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Highly recommend
    By  Ray,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ny  on  February 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    My truck runs so smooth! I know that my engine is in good hands with Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  Josh,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario, Canada  on  February 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using Amsoil XL for years now, we recently bought a van for our family and I wanted to see how XL held up in the vehicle after around 10,000kms. So I sent a sample to Blackstone to get analyzed, they determined that there was still more than enough lubricants and additives to prevent wear, and that the oil was holding up very well at that mileage. Keep in mind, this is XL, not Signature - so I assume Signature would be even better. That to say, I'm very happy with the product and it's great to know that it'll easily last 10,000kms between changes. Would definitely recommend :)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?