Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLTQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,029 reviews

Customer Rating

5

83% would recommend

  • 5 995
  • 4 30
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,029 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin Tx  on  February 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great stuff, we’ll thought out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar Hill, TN  on  February 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using Amsoil for several years now. I switched to the Boosted 5W-20 oil in my 2015 Ram for the last few oil changes. I can honestly say I have no complaints. The 5.7 Hemi always has a "tick" when idling, but after switching to the Boosted 5W-20, I don't hear that familiar sound anymore. I will definitely continue using this oil, and switching everything else over to it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Landcruiser
    By  DAMIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Los angeles   on  February 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    First time using amsoil. So far I’m happy with it. Gonna be changing trans and diffs soon to all amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Servicing
    By  LAURIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    We have converted one car to this product and have a 2nd suv to start in one month.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only use the best.
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  February 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Once you have used Amsoil you can't go back to a lesser brand. It is the best at maintaining your vehicle's.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  NATE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 06, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I can go more than 6k miles between oil changes and oil is still pretty clean. Great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Texas Heat
    By  TK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  February 05, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Love the products! I use amsoil in everything that I can find on their list that I have. Not once have I had any trouble. It’s great to only change my oil once a year!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change
    By  Steve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CALIFORNIA  on  February 05, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great quality oil. Switched from Royal Purple which is good but noticed quieter engine operation with the Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best engine oil I have found.
    By  Harley,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MS  on  January 29, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I purchased my truck in Dec. 2013, with 58K+ miles on the odometer. I have always used AMSOIL 5W20XL synthetic engine oil. This is the required viscosity oil for my 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab with the 5.7L HEMI. I now have 96K+ miles on the odometer. My truck uses about 1/2 quart of oil between oil changes. I also get good fuel mileage with my truck. I highly recommend the AMSOIL 5W20XL synthetic engine oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Simple oil change kit
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Waupaca   on  January 29, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I ordered a complete kit from Amsoil which excluded, a filter and six quarts of oil to complete the oil change. I've done this with two of my vehicles so far. So simple. Will order again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LaBelle, Fl.  on  January 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is great oil NS THE Quart bottles are easy to use. I also noticed that the engine is running smoother. Still looks clean after several miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best and true 100% synthetic oil in the market
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Anniston, AL  on  January 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have has tried all the brands of engine, transmission fluid, additive, and axle oil. AMSOIL products are the best in the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Impressed
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reno Nevada  on  January 23, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    So I have always been a royal purple fan boy however I wanted to try this oil out and see all the hype. I have a 2013 Ecoboost for reference. The engine does operate smoother idles. The temp gauge is also one needle with cooler running now. So I’m no scientist however I can tell the oil is making a good difference. I also use the transmission fluid and same results. Been very pleased so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great lubricant
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Crestline, Ohio  on  January 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great lubricant I have been using in my vehicles and lawn tractors for 15 or more years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 20, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Oil works as advertised
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect filled my needs
    By  HERB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  January 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have never seen this in the stores I shop I was delight to find that Amsoil handles this weight as it was a gift for someone Love their products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Oil for a turbo Civic
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I decided to us this oil in a Civic turbo that my daughter drives and doesn't see regular inspection. So far I have gotten excellent service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SAE 5W-30
    By  YEVGENIY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great customer service
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I absolutely love Amsoil. Great customer service and speedy shipping. I switched all my vehicles over to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Total confidence
    By  Kevin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bradenton FL  on  January 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used amsoil products for years. I have absolute and total trust in the quality and durability of all the products. Like the old saying goes " pay me now or pay me later ". Use the very best to take care of any engine and the engine will take care of you. Thank you Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?