Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLOQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,020 reviews

Customer Rating

5

83% would recommend

  • 5 986
  • 4 30
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,020 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Top Notch product & customer support
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  May 10, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have trusted Amsoil for nearly two decades and have never been disappointed. The product performance and consistent quality speak for itself. The customer support is outstanding as they recognize the importance of remedying issues to the customer satisfaction in a timely and professional fashion.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    XL 5W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  May 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great oil that seems to keep engine cleaner longer, otherwise works well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  Gabe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AL  on  May 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using Amsoil XL for over 10 yrs now. I took oil samples from Mobil 1 before switching, and oil samples after. Amazing how little wear. Just sold my 2011 Tahoe with 185,000 mi. Compression test was excellent.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BOOSTED 5W-30
    By  MIGUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  May 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using this oil in my 2017 Ecoboost F-150 since new. as many people know they have cam phaser issues due to lack of oil pressure. well, my truck now has 105,000 miles and I have not had a single issue. Amsoil has superior products that prevent any issues.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5w30
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Quality oil always above and beyond expectations
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It's Amsoil, what do you expect
    By  Leo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  May 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I was asked to write a review on this product. This is the first oil change on my recently purchased 2019 MazdaI CX9! I have been using Amsoil products for years, their products are the best. I am sure I will be 100% satisfied.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Boosted Protection?
    By  JOHN H,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  May 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This has been a very good oil for my 2015 Subaru 2.5L since new. Since the formula change a few years back, the Boron always gets flagged as low, where-as the old formula never did that. The TBN stays above TAN when I run an occasional TAN on analysis, but it's close to TAN number and why I don't run this oil longer than 5K miles per service interval. You never want your TAN higher than your TBN or TBN lower than TAN (same thing). There's no way I'd consider the advertised up to12K miles. Every engine is different and your results may vary from mine. Analysis is the most important tool in your bag to know how far you can push any oil safely. Needs to have a higher TBN in my opinion to be labeled 'boosted protection'.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top Notch
    By  DIORYS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  May 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I purchased this product for a supercharged Toyota Tacoma. I've used Amsoil products in the past for another supercharged Acura I had. I replaced all OEM fluids with Amsoil and their products performed to perfection. If you are thinking about it, don't. You won't find a better oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is a good oil
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I highly recommend this oil. I always uses Amoil motor oil. I noticed how smooth the engine feels every time I uses Amsoil. When I change to a different brand of oil the engine doesn’t feel quite as smooth as using Amsoil. Amsoil starts up better during the very cold months here and it’s stays clean longer than other oil that I noticed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    XL 5w30
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  April 28, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I’ve been using Amsoil for 26 years. This is my second 3.5 eco boost Ford PU. I tow either an 18’ enclosed trailer with up to 5 motorcycles a 22’ IO deck boat. Oil pressure stays the same regardless of ambient temperature or load. Oil temperature and engine temperature are the same bob tail or towing. I change the oil every 5K miles. No turbo issues or cam phaser issues with my 2014 or 2020. I also use Amsoil in my boat and motorcycles. No consumption or indications of issues. Yes, it costs a bit more but peace of mind is worth it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Foreman
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nj  on  April 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Am very pleased with this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    you just can't argue
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Davis, IL  on  April 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Don't you just hate it when a product speaks for it's self. The wife and I, and our 2015 Ford Flex (3.5 fuel injected w/towing package) and off we go again to southern Florida, bass fishing, towing a 16 1/2 ft. bass boat full of fishing gear. Before we go, I change the oil and filter ( Amsoil XL 5W-20). 1 month and 7,475 miles later, always pulling the boat and trailer, we arrive back home. The check oil light has not come on (which senses the oil's integrity also) and there is no oil lose on the dip stick and the engine ran normal temps. the whole trip. Come on Amsoil users, what else could you possibly ask for from your engine oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best protection
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nj   on  April 25, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great service an shipping eng never uses any oil with amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time use.
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Toyota highlander 3.5v6 engine less chain noise. Idle speed higher, mileage a little better. Like the product and would recomend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5w-30
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent product as always. Superior performance. I have been using this oil in my vehicles for the last 8 years and I love it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My choice for all my gasoline powered engines
    By  Willy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Springfield  on  April 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've used amsoil in all my engines since 1992. My 92 GMC has 280,000 miles on it and still runs great, does not burn any oil. Couldn't ask for a better product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil engine oil products
    By  BRADLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use AMSOIL in all my engines transmissions and final drives. AMSOIL reduces friction there by increasing fuel efficiency. I've tracked the milage on my two main daily drivers and both had milage increases of two to five miles per gallon. Every vehicle is different and every driver is different so results may very. But that being said, I'm very impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    only oil in my vehicles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil will use nothing else in my toys
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    amsoil is in ALL of my toys and vehicles!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exceptional oil!
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this oil in 2 Chevrolet products: 2001 Tahoe and a 2001 Suburban. Both have amassed over 200K miles each using Amsoil Motor Oil and neither vehicle has needed any major engine work such as a valve job, rings, bearings, etc. Both vehicles have 5.3L engines and both have had regular maintenance performed at the manufacturer's service intervals. I couldn't be more satisfied with Amsoil Motor Oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?