Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLOQT-EA

5 Read 850 reviews

Customer Rating

5

81% would recommend

  • 5 822
  • 4 24
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 Based on 850 reviews
  • 5
    Best Quality
    By  Gregory,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OH  on  October 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After watching some independent testing I switched to Amsoil for my 2018 WRX. Using this oil let's me worry less about engine reliability so I can focus on enjoying my car as it was intended to be driven.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    good stuff!!
    By  FOSTER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  October 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    been using marine Amsoil for 30+ years, now have either XL 10W-40 or HD diesel in 6 different vehicles , 3 w/over 100k miles. 71 Jeepster actually started using less oil! May be my imagination, but all 6 seem to crank quicker, run smoother than before!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    XL 5W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil
    By  JAMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Oil
    By  Dale,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nanaimo  on  October 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have been using this oil along with the amsoil oil filter iBall my vehicles for over 20 years wouldn't use anything else
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Very happy with Amsoil products
    By  GABRIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Darien, IL  on  October 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    For many years I'm using Amsoil and I've make some of my customers believers in the quality and money saving Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    10w-40
    By  THEGMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OAK RIDGE,TN  on  October 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I just put the 10w-40 Amsoil in my 2013 Toyota 4Runner with 167500 miles on her, I use Purolator filters on my oil changes. As soon as I cranked up the engine I could tell the valves were more quiet at idle through acceleration on an interstate on-ramp. I highly recommend this oil throughout the year. This engine is running smoother now vs. Mobil 1 synthetic. No comparison!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Most dependable
    By  Perk,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pelham, AL  on  October 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used AMSOIL products in my cars for almost 20 years and have never had an oil related repair. I will always depend on the most dependable lubricant for all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil for life
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Carlton, MN  on  October 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    All my important engines will always drink Amsoil. Excellent products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best oil ever
    By  Edwin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  October 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best thing to ever put in my engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil only oil I use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Oil order
    By  Mickey,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deltona   on  October 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great Product that is delivered within days of my order, no fails in 10 years....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    XL OW-20
    By  CLINTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alliance   on  October 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    You can definitely tell the difference between this oil and a regular oil. I would definitely use this oil in everything that I own.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Engine Oil
    By  BeBe,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good Products!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Simply The Best
    By  Brian,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  October 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is an amazing oil for high performance engines!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good produc
    By  ALEJANDRO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio Texas   on  October 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    TTUTO bene grazie good oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    This is the only oil I will use
    By  william,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  October 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I bought my GMC pickup in 91 and immediately changed it to Amsoil premium. For years I changed the oil filter at 10,000 miles and the oil at 20,000 miles. Now I use Amsoil XL and change the oil yearly. The truck has 275,000 miles on it and the engine has never been torn down, oil consumption is minor. I also use Amsoil in my wife's cadillac DTS, 3 lawn mowers and log splitter. Their products are the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best oil for granddaughter's car
    By  Danny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bought used avalon for granddaughter. Did some engine work and notice some slug. Run amsoil flush and added synthetic back in the car. Always a good move to clean up engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent
    By  NATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charlotte NC  on  October 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love their product, we use Amsoil in all our vehicles( Kia Soul turbo and 2017ss camaro) Highly recommended
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Better than average
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    With the cost of the Signature Series motor oil getting progressively more expensive every 4 months, the XL line is a better alternative. I used to use the Signature Series all the time but it has gotten out of hand with pricing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Good alternative
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Since the Signature Series oil has gotten progressive more expensive, the XL line is a more reasonable alternative that won’t break the bank.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?