Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLOQT-EA

5 Read 825 reviews

Customer Rating

5

80% would recommend

  • 5 800
  • 4 21
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 Based on 825 reviews
  • 5
    great product
    By  JAMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    excellent oil keeps engine running smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Always use these oils on my vehicle. Simply nothing better.
    By  ALEX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Norcal  on  August 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Ever since using Amsoil, noticed oil temps and tranny temps decline. Never using anything else other then Amsoil. Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Time will tell
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    So far so good the only thing I don't like is when my oil temp gets around 216 deg my oil pressure drops to 31 psi. When I was running pennsoil platinum it would only to 33 psi
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    XL Gas Motor Oil
    By  Spike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  August 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Switched to Amsoil in the 08 Grand Marq and 17 Fit last year. Engines run quieter, smoother and can be described as apparently happier to be running on Amsoil. Based on how the Marq is performing with Amsoil and w/200.000+ on the clock, I predict I will get more than the 400,000 I originally expected from that engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Better than OE
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  July 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I absolutely believe AMSOIL is better than any other oil sold to the public.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Keeping the HellCat running like New !
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Mifflin , Pa  on  July 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The best oil out there for keeping your performance vehicles running their best !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great oil /Great experience
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cincinnati, Ohio   on  July 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    As a novice with engine builds we just finished our first mild 350. Amsoil break in oil was our choice to break in the cam but have since ordered 10W30 full synthetic for my daily driver. Been a great experience so far!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best I've every used!!!
    By  Alford,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  July 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is the best I've ever used. This oil does what it says! I know my truck engine will outlast the truck.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Maybe the best oil I have ever used
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Stolen truck
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  85742  on  July 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The synthetic motor oil is sitting in the garage in the original box it can in, my truck was stolen on the day that the motor oil arrived at my house.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Awesome
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MS  on  July 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Always very pleased with all Amsoil products I use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great value and performance
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  July 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great value replacement for OEM motor oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great oil for my Veloster Turbo
    By  Justin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  July 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The best oil for my car and to help with dilution in oil. Recommend Amsoil in general to everyone.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Like the product
    By  CHRIS A.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  July 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have used this product since first oil change on my 2019 CrossTrek. No loss of oil, products seems to perform as advertised. I trust the quality of Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  July 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I'll always shop with then, great oil for a good price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Oil and filter purchase
    By  Pud,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Amherstburg Ontario   on  July 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    As with all of the products we have purchased from Amsoil we are very happy this oil for the 2014 GMC Sierra and was delivered to the door next day! We will continue to use Amsoil products and service!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    10w=40
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    5w-30
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    flush-oil change and filter
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Seekonk Ma.  on  July 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Since making the move to amsoil my 2005 dodge ram pick-up gas mileage has improved significantly ,I couldn't be happier with the performance and would absolutely recommend these products to friends
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The best
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Engine is super quiet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.