Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLOQT-EA

5 Read 825 reviews

Customer Rating

5

80% would recommend

  • 5 800
  • 4 21
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 Based on 825 reviews
  • 5
    5w-30 Boosted
    By  BYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use this in a 17’ Mustang EcoBoost. I believe the engine is quieter and runs smoother than before the Amsoil 5w-30 Boosted. Car driver is happy also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil Boosted
    By  JOMEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  July 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    As usual. Product has an excellent quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Hot Arizona summer
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Apache Junction, AZ  on  July 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After changing oil in my 2021 Kia Soul, I noticed right away that the engine was a tick below its usual position on the temp gauge. It didn't seem to run as hot as it did with the original oil that came with the car. I have not seen any oil use with this oil even though the blogs for the kia are stating that the engines tend to use up to a quart of oil between changes. I have 1500 miles on this oil change and running the car in 101 to 115 degrees days in downtown and freeway traffic with no noticeable use of oil. In my opinion this motor likes 10/30 Amsoil and I will continue to use it. I also run it in my motorhome and it has the big ol "workhorse 8.1 liter V8" and again I noticed that it running a noticeably cooler temp after using Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Thanks
    By  MURRAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    LOVE THIS OIL I USE AMSOIL IN MY MOTORCYCLE AND MY TRUCK
    By  JIMMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CLAREMORE OKLAHOMA   on  July 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Outstanding Products And Services
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best Oil
    By  OMAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  July 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    By far the best oil I have used for my Ford Edge. My car never has consumed/burned much oil, but with this oil it is noticeably less and lasts longer. With the Amsoil filter it stays cleaner than any other oil and filter combo I have used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Love the boosted oil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  June 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is great for the eco boost
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Oil
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It is the best oil that I've used in my vehicle and would recommend to anyone.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil oil is by far the best oil available hands down. I have used amsoil for years and i have removed valve covers after 150,000 miles on previous vehicles to find the inside to look like it only had 10,000 miles. Absolutely amazing products that prevents wear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Quality
    By  JIMMY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Most motor oil is now recycled. It comforts me that amsoil is a quality oil that has an image to uphold. Trusted brand, best quality an prompt delivery.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    As good as it gets
    By  OSCAR,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Says it goes to 12k, but I change it at 10k because by then it's quite black. I use the 15k oil filter with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Very good motor oil.
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I used to run royal purple, but this oil seems to last longer and the engine runs quieter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Tested by lab - confirmed mileage intervals!
    By  RedMongoose,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago  on  June 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using this specific oil for several of my vehicles over the last 10 years. I was skeptical at first when I read that it can go 10K miles between changes (older formulation). I tested the oil, from an NA v8 engine, at each oil change by sending samples to a lab. Each time the lab came back and said it had life in it and to continue extending the intervals. Finally, at a full 10000 mile run on the oil the lab test came back as the oil finally depleted of all of its protective properties. Now the formulation is at12000 mile intervals or one year and have no doubt it will go the distance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great protection for your engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Toyota Highlander
    By  JONATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this in my wife’s Toyota Highlander and I never have to worry about the quality of oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product!
    By  MITCH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  June 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Much better alternative then acdelco, fast shipment!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Nothing is Better
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  June 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    157,000 still doesn't use any oil! Take care of your stuff, use the best products, and your vehicles last!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    amsoil is supreme
    By  david,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  June 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    ive been using using amsoil in my truck since 2004. I now have 404241 miles on it. i recently switched to sae5w-30 as was suggested for my milage. It works superbly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    57RT charger
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  In exercise owner  on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best oil I put in this car no lifter tick
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Excellent prices for best in class products
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  oakville  on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Always tops in every independent lap test and yet can be had for a decent price relative to to other products on the market. Running it in the Ferrari, Mercedes and a few others..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.