Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLOQT-EA

5 Read 851 reviews

Customer Rating

5

81% would recommend

  • 5 823
  • 4 24
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 Based on 851 reviews
  • 5
    Toyota Highlander
    By  JONATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this in my wife’s Toyota Highlander and I never have to worry about the quality of oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product!
    By  MITCH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  June 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Much better alternative then acdelco, fast shipment!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Nothing is Better
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  June 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    157,000 still doesn't use any oil! Take care of your stuff, use the best products, and your vehicles last!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    amsoil is supreme
    By  david,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  June 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    ive been using using amsoil in my truck since 2004. I now have 404241 miles on it. i recently switched to sae5w-30 as was suggested for my milage. It works superbly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    57RT charger
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  In exercise owner  on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best oil I put in this car no lifter tick
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent prices for best in class products
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  oakville  on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Always tops in every independent lap test and yet can be had for a decent price relative to to other products on the market. Running it in the Ferrari, Mercedes and a few others..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2.4L Hushmode Activate
    By  Bellatrix.SS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After using mobil1 for years, i noticed it wasnt lasting as it should and it would let the valvetrain make more noise. So i decided to try this in my mom equinox. Her valvetrain shut up, and it just sounds smoother. Only time will tell. Mobil1 came out black and the consistency of water.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Love this lubricant
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winnipeg   on  June 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I love this oil. I found my gas mileage improved and you can’t beat the extend drain intervals. Win win
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil.
    By  BART,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil. once a year oil changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Its only the best
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  92240  on  June 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Its only the best that all to say.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  WALEED,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Decided to run this in my daily 2014 Santa Fe sport. There was a noticable difference, vehicle starts up smoother, engine idles quieter, and the peace of mind that my turbo is protected.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great in Toyota Suvs and Trucks
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charleston SC  on  June 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I change my oil once a year in my wife's 4-Runner and my Tundra very happy only once a year!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    great oil
    By  DENNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakland Ca  on  June 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    quality product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Noticeable Difference
    By  Andrew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  June 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    smother running engine , improvement in gas millage compared to other full synthetic oils. highly recommend for all types of vehicles,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Mileage improvement
    By  Curt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  June 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is great stuff. I recently took a 900 mile trip In my Suzuki. I normally get 23mpg and got 27 this time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Smooth running oil
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I love how smooth my engine operates on this oil. The increased fuel mileage is another great benefit
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2016 Silverado
    By  HERMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri   on  June 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Been using this oil since I bought my truck I tend to keep vehicles forever so I like to use quality oil truck still runs like new this is a great oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    best
    By  PATRICIA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    been using amsoil for years, always with the best results. When i use amsoil products i dont have to worry about issues, i know the product is of the highest quality and wont leave me stranded somewhere.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Love Amsoil
    By  MARLAINE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cookstown, Ontario  on  June 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using Amsoil for a long time. My eleven year old truck seems to be very happy with Amsoil 10W30 oil used in it. I don't have any plans to change stop using this product any time soon. I will refer anyone I meet to Amsoil if they want to keep their vehicle a long while or and keep motor repairs to a minimum.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  cody,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  May 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil. I run it in my Chevy Cruze and never had any problems. Good to 12,000 miles. And I go close to that. Oil still looks great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?