Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

U.S. shipments may be delayed up to 3-5 days due to severe weather in multiple areas.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Buy 5 Quarts - GET FREE SHIPPING - Promo code: FIVE221
Exclusive offer for Online and Preferred Customers

XL 5W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLMQT-EA

5 Read 652 reviews

Customer Rating

5

75% would recommend

  • 5 629
  • 4 19
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 5W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 Based on 652 reviews
  • 5
    By  DOUGLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SE  on  February 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Quality that lasts
    By  Andy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Twisp  on  February 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Keeps my older van and car running like a charm. Lasts for a year just make sure to check oil levels.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Yearly oil change
    By  Andy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Twisp  on  February 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love the quality and ability to only have to change my oil once a year or so.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Business owner with over 30 years as a Master ASE technician
    By  Julio,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use it in my 1987 Buick Grand National 740hp 3.8l V6 I also recommend it to many of my customer that have hi performance vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Oil
    By  OMAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  February 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I put this in my '09 Ford Edge and I am really excited for it. This is the best oil I have put in this car, so definitely looking forward to long term use with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil is the best
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland   on  February 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love the Amsoil products. 2 of my vehicles are going on 300,000 miles and run great. I use the 5w - 20 in my 05 accord. I am sure that my vehicles run smoother with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  TRAVIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ledyard,CT  on  February 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    What can I say
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I used Amsoil 20 plus years ago in my 1997 tahoe, then switched back to conventional oil. I know oil technology has made great strides. However I had this nagging feeling to using Asmoil again, so I did in the same 1997 tahoe I still have today us a 2019 GMC Duramax. I plan on having my 5.7 in the tahoe stroked out to 383 ci. and I plan on using Amsoil products in the motor, plus I plan on having there oil bypass system added to my diesel. Good stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Synthetic Oil
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Landenberg PA  on  February 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I bought this oil on recommendation from my brother in law. I got some for my suv and my pickup truck. Everything’s been great so far. Quality oil. Ordering process was a breeze and shipment came promptly. I won’t use another oil going forward. Just wish I had some Amsoil swag for my garage!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    0W20 XL Oil...
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The XL is a valued alternative to the more expensive Signature Series, as I change my oil every 6 months, regardless of miles. It still has plenty of additives to do the job, and keep my engines running smoothly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    By  NATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  February 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    18 3.5 eco Drove 120000 km oil life still at 33 percent saying it has 4500 km till another oil change is needed and the viscosity left in this oil after 12000 km is insane that means 100 percent to 0 percent oil life is 17000 km amazing product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Small Block Chevy
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  El Paso TX  on  February 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I run this 10W30 in a conventional small block Chevy producing around 500 hp. It’s my regular driver in a 10. The oil gets abused with the heat here and the extremely dusty environment. Amsoil handles the demands of this environment without any problems. Engine are always clean as a whistle whenever I open them up. Really great products across the entire line of motor oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Matt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  February 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Only oil I'll use in my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  RICKEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Staunton Virginia   on  February 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Been using this product for over 10 years in my Honda Fit. Absolutely no problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    only oil i will use
    By  JACOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  missouri usa  on  February 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    very happy with my amsoil products, i did a full service on my vehicle with all amsoil, the car noticeable runs smoother, and quitter and has improved my fuel mileage by 2mpg. this stuff really works!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  TAMMY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.