Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 5W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,150 reviews

Customer Rating

5

85% would recommend

  • 5 1111
  • 4 34
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 5W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,150 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Will buy again
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  January 28, 2023
    I immediately noticed how smooth my truck idles now. I enjoy knowing this oil is doing some good cleaning in between oil changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    excellent producto
    By  GABINO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  dallas  on  January 28, 2023
    excellent productos 100% recommended
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    What I like
    By  BeeJay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  January 24, 2023
    This product is what i like for my vehicles. I've noticed better protection longer drain intervals and better gas mileage. I reccomend XL to anyone that doesn't want to extended drain intervals but may 2k over normal intervals
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil customer for life.
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  January 22, 2023
    I've been a fan and user of Amsoil products for over 10 years. It simply is the best field of lubricants you could ask for in anything automotive. I've never had an issue with any of my vehicles and this includes multiple vehicles with turbochargers. All run problem free with these products.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil xl review
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  January 17, 2023
    Great 100% synthetic oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just switched to this
    By  HARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 13, 2023
    Just switched over to this for my 2012 Camry with 305466 miles on it. Can’t wait to see how it will run now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    NA
    By  LOUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 10, 2023
    NA
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 09, 2023
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best on market
    By  RAMMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  January 08, 2023
    I’ve used Mobil 1 synthetic for years in all my vehicles. Amsoil out performs and stays cleaner!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products.
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  29681  on  January 07, 2023
    This is great for the problematic 2000 model 2.7 Chrysler Concorde engine, but I feel good knowing Amsoil is my liquid insurance. No engine problems to report as of yet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    always since the 70,s
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  tn  on  January 04, 2023
    I was first introduced to amsoil in the 70,s. It was always a great lubricant then and I am sure it's even better now. I use all the products in all my vehicles and boats and tractors and such. It is something that I can tell you how great it is but it's best if you see for yourself. You won't be disappointed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    All I Use
    By  BUCK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  January 01, 2023
    It’s all I use and have used for years in all my vehicles as well as my motorcycle- Amsoil products don’t get any better they are the Best!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    XL 5W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil
    By  Rick,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 30, 2022
    Using this product on my 2009 Avalanche with 286000 kms and it starts every day. Highly recommend this oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil I ever used
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Conway, SC  on  December 25, 2022
    Gas mileage went up by average 3-4 mpg
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Turbo & NA
    By  ABDULREZA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 24, 2022
    This runs in Turbo and None Turbo. 93+Octane for best performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Chain oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Panama city  on  December 22, 2022
    I have found that this bar oil works well it will extend the length of time between sharpening it cost more than most chain oil but is worth the difference in cost if it extends chain life
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worth every penny
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Haughton, Louisiana   on  December 19, 2022
    After using a "royal" oil for years, I made the switch to Amsoil. My engine runs noticeably smoother and my mpgs have increased by about 40miles per tank. Every tank. My last oil change was at just over 10k miles as instructed by my car's computer. I only change the oil when the car tells me it's time to do so. Amsoil was 2k miles over the last change. I'm an Amsoil customer for life now. It might be expensive, but it's worth every penny.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ecoboost F150
    By  FREIDA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Navajo Nation, AZ  on  December 10, 2022
    Used in my Ecoboost after an Engine Flush using amsoil. Quieted the ticking and noises. Oil seems to smooth the engine "roughness" known with these ecoboosts. I'll continue to use from this point forward.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trust
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  December 09, 2022
    E,very engine I have gets Amsoil, 20 year old cub cadet to New Jeep Cherokee, Tractor, 4 wheeler and more. Zero oil issues. Great products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Solid choice
    By  Rye,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 05, 2022
    Solid choice, affordable, qiluick shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?