Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 5W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,108 reviews

Customer Rating

5

84% would recommend

  • 5 1070
  • 4 33
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 5W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,108 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    XL 5W-30
    By  YEVGENIY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 29, 2022
    Best Product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It works
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  September 23, 2022
    I’ve used all types of oil but amsoil just seems to be right for my conditions as it just looks cleaner on drain intervals vs others at same intervals. So I’ll keep using till that day if it ever comes that it can prove that it doesn’t surpass the others I’ve used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outback
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ft worth  on  September 18, 2022
    A soil is always great, ordered oil on website and it was delivered 3 days later. Arrived in good condition and exactly what I ordered.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Libby   on  September 17, 2022
    Very good oil fast delivery
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Is The Best
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 15, 2022
    I have used the Xl 5W20 in my 2015 Subaru Forester since the beginning, now has 136,000. Have also used in my 20011 Honda Pilot, now has 204,00. Would not use any other oil and EA oil filters. Would not trust anything else in my vehicles. In addition, I also use the small engine oil in my zero turn with the EA oil filter. I will run all three until they die!! Amsoil is the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High Mileage Toyota Tundra
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MD  on  September 13, 2022
    I have been using this product after my first 5000 mile oil change. The 2010 Toyota Tundra Rockwarrior now has 260,000 miles. Excellent Motor Oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil with fast shipping
    By  JONATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin, TX  on  September 12, 2022
    This is excellent oil for my 4Runner. Shipping is very fast and Amsoil makes the order process very convenient. The bottles are shaped perfectly to pour without issues and are sturdy enough to contain the used oil for recycling drop off.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Oil
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 12, 2022
    I have 2 motorcycles and 3 vehicles and I only use Amsoil in all of them. My Trailblazer has Amsoil from front to rear where ever it would go. It's a 2006 and had less than 40K miles when I bought it 2 years ago--Everything else was new and only has Amsoil used in them. Only thing I will use and recommend when you want the best for your ride!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    XL 5W-30
    By  Steve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bowmanville  on  September 09, 2022
    Excellent product Would highly recommend I believe it will extend the life of the engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Oil Review
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wichita, KS.  on  September 04, 2022
    It should be a 5 qt bottle not 4 qt. Shrinkflation sucks.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works well in my son's 2012 Ford Focus.
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Deerfield, Ma.  on  September 03, 2022
    A little cheaper price but still great protection, paired with an A soil oil filter!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil out there!
    By  CODY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  September 03, 2022
    Some of the best oil I've ever used and will recommend it to everyone! You will instantly feel a difference in your engine idle and the smoothness through the RPM's. Being used in a 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Full Synthetic 5W-20
    By  JC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Riverside, CA.  on  August 31, 2022
    All Amsoil products I've used have been excellence. This was for my fiancée's car, an 08 Toyota Camry with the 2.2L engine, with about 310,000+ miles on it, and also the Toyota engine that is notorious for oil consumption. Has helped a little so far, usually takes a 2nd oil change before there's a noticeable difference. Had the same problem in a 05 F150 with about 280,000+ miles on it. Was having to add about a quart every other week, started using Amsoil, in about 6 weeks, no more oil loss.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL products
    By  LAMAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Orleans. La.  on  August 29, 2022
    I have used this oil since 2005 when I started using AMSOIL products. I use it in my truck and my wife's car. I change my oil once a year and it really looks good when I change it . I probably could increase the time between changes but I follow the AMSOIL instructions about doing it once a year.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Extra oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 25, 2022
    I use amsoil in all my cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engines Favorite Oil
    By  GARY M,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Flowery Branch, Ga  on  August 25, 2022
    My 2020 CRV runs so well on this oil. Fuel mileage has improved by 1mpg to 32.9 in town. I have my local Honda dealer use this during service. They charge a little bit extra, but it is well worth it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Centerville IA  on  August 20, 2022
    Amazing product will be using signature series the next time! I’m hooked
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 19, 2022
    I love the Amsoil boosted. It’s a little cheaper than Signature Series and it has a robust additive package. My engine runs very smooth!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Longtime Customer
    By  MARK A.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WA  on  August 14, 2022
    I started using the XL 5W-20 when my daughter bought a used 2009 Kia Sedona which calls for 5W-20. I did an initial Amsoil Flush which produced some evidence of carbon deposits in the filter pleats. I've continued with XL over a number of oil changes. The Amsoil synthetic continues to breakdown carbon deposits, so the cleaning effort continues. By comparison, my own cars, which have been on Amsoil for years, show filter pleats that are significantly cleaner at oil changes - basically just a brownish color change instead pleats with accumulation. It continues to improve!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    XL 5W-20 SYN MOTOR OIL
    By  JC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  August 13, 2022
    The products I have used from AMSOIL have been amazingly great for my vehicle. Recommend using any of their products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?