Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 5W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLFQT-EA

5 Read 844 reviews

Customer Rating

5

81% would recommend

  • 5 816
  • 4 24
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 5W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 Based on 844 reviews
  • 5
    Most dependable
    By  Perk,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pelham, AL  on  October 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used AMSOIL products in my cars for almost 20 years and have never had an oil related repair. I will always depend on the most dependable lubricant for all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil for life
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Carlton, MN  on  October 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    All my important engines will always drink Amsoil. Excellent products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best oil ever
    By  Edwin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  October 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best thing to ever put in my engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil only oil I use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Oil order
    By  Mickey,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deltona   on  October 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great Product that is delivered within days of my order, no fails in 10 years....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    XL OW-20
    By  CLINTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alliance   on  October 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    You can definitely tell the difference between this oil and a regular oil. I would definitely use this oil in everything that I own.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Engine Oil
    By  BeBe,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good Products!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Simply The Best
    By  Brian,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  October 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is an amazing oil for high performance engines!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good produc
    By  ALEJANDRO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio Texas   on  October 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    TTUTO bene grazie good oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    This is the only oil I will use
    By  william,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  October 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I bought my GMC pickup in 91 and immediately changed it to Amsoil premium. For years I changed the oil filter at 10,000 miles and the oil at 20,000 miles. Now I use Amsoil XL and change the oil yearly. The truck has 275,000 miles on it and the engine has never been torn down, oil consumption is minor. I also use Amsoil in my wife's cadillac DTS, 3 lawn mowers and log splitter. Their products are the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best oil for granddaughter's car
    By  Danny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bought used avalon for granddaughter. Did some engine work and notice some slug. Run amsoil flush and added synthetic back in the car. Always a good move to clean up engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent
    By  NATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charlotte NC  on  October 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love their product, we use Amsoil in all our vehicles( Kia Soul turbo and 2017ss camaro) Highly recommended
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Better than average
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    With the cost of the Signature Series motor oil getting progressively more expensive every 4 months, the XL line is a better alternative. I used to use the Signature Series all the time but it has gotten out of hand with pricing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Good alternative
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Since the Signature Series oil has gotten progressive more expensive, the XL line is a more reasonable alternative that won’t break the bank.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    AMSOIL 0W-20...
    By  I.am.a.Synner...,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have found XL to be a great value alternative to Signature Series, if you change your oil every 6 months, or 5-7k miles. I am satisfied with the performance and protection for my maintenance schedules.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Only brand I use.
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is the only oil I have used in my pickup, since I bought it new in 2014. What a difference starting on a cold Wisconsin winter morning.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Findings between XL Amsoil and Boosted Amsoil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used the 0-20 xl Amsoil which is a good product, but switching to the boosted 0-20 Amsoil, has increased our fuel mileage 2 miles per gallon. I have switched back to the 0-20 xl and have seen the mileage go down 2 miles per gallon, so I can say the boosted 0-20 Amsoil is a very good product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    XL 5W-20
    By  LES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  September 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this in a F-150 Ford pickup and have since I bought it 7 years ago. I average 12,000 or less miles annually with this truck and it runs like a new engine. When I pull heavy loads it runs smoothly and quietly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil XL 0W-20
    By  LES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  September 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This oil keeps my wife's 4 Runner running like a new vehicle every year. Great protection and 12,000 miles between oil changes. With three other vehicles its wonderful to do only one oil change per year.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product for the price!
    By  MIGUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KC  on  September 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The convenience to be member of the Amsoil VIP, the great quality of the product have helped protect my SUV for at least the last 100k miles from the 300k it has. I will keep getting this product to keep protecting the engine and other components of my truck with Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?