Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 5W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,080 reviews

Customer Rating

5

84% would recommend

  • 5 1044
  • 4 32
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 5W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,080 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    5w-20
    By  YEVGENIY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 18, 2022
    Amsoil-Best oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TREVOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Holyoke   on  June 17, 2022
    Runs great in my truck and it’s eco friendly, oil changes are less frequent and it protects throughout the rated time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil!
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NORTH CAROLINA  on  June 16, 2022
    I've been using a oil product for numerous years now we have three vehicles right now and all three of them are switched over to Amsoil! Love the drain interval with this oil I have 292k on my Escalade still running strong!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth Running
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Ohio  on  June 11, 2022
    I’ve been using Amsoil exclusively in my 2022 Honda HR-V since it’s first oil change. I feel like I could hear the engine’s value train with the factory Honda engine. Once I swapped over to Amsoil at around 3,000 miles with Amsoil, the engine has sounded and felt super smooth. I feel very confident that the engine is well protected using Amsoil engine oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil & Filter
    By  Mickey,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deltona, FL  on  June 10, 2022
    Every time I order, it is delivered very quickly & exactly what I ordered.....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2.0 ecoboost
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 08, 2022
    this is the only oil my new EDGE will ever see, best oil on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Makes that Winnebago purr like a Kitten
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gatineau, Canada  on  June 06, 2022
    2 Gallons are the perfect size for my F53 Ford Motorhome chassis (6.8 litres V-10). Makes that Winnebago purr like a Kitten.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    0w-20
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  5519 cypress st  on  June 05, 2022
    Too early to tell get back with me in a year for grades.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Since 1976
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Bend, Washington   on  June 04, 2022
    Wouldn't use anything else. 1976 to today.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fast and the product works
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 04, 2022
    Have used several of the Amsoil products and love them all. Shipping is quite fast. Will continue to be a loyal user.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Almost perfect
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  June 03, 2022
    I love this oil and I feel it's the best you can buy for your vehicle. The only thing I'd love to see changed is the design of the gallon jug. It's hard to pour without making a mess. Need a no glug container.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 27, 2022
    Great product. I have been using it in my Ram for several years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  LEE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  May 24, 2022
    Excellent quality product, I use it in both of cars happy with the oil change every 12,000 mile .I highly recommended Amsoil oil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    XL motor oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  May 23, 2022
    Been using XL synthetic in my vehicle since I bought it, my engine runs exactly like it has since I bought it. Amsoil synthetic is in my engine, differentials, & transfer case & I will continue to use them
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product. THE BEST!
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Dakota  on  May 22, 2022
    I use amsoil in everything. I just pulled valve covers off of my 2010 suburban and it was like new clean underneath. I wish I could upload pictures of the cover and valve train. I would not use anything else for lubricant unlessni just dont care about it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5 30 synthetic oil
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  May 20, 2022
    Great oil my bronco runs so much smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2001 Chevy S-10
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rutledge Tenn.  on  May 18, 2022
    154,000 miles and doing great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yota
    By  Ted,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  May 18, 2022
    Great products like always. Have a two decade old Toyota in Wisconsin with virtually no rust and keeping it alive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    NA
    By  LOUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 17, 2022
    NA
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine protection
    By  DOUGLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Home  on  May 16, 2022
    I’ve used Amsoil in mine, my wife’s, daughter’s and son’s ices (14 total), for more than 20 years. That’s how much I believe in Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?