Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

XL 5W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,150 reviews

Customer Rating

5

85% would recommend

  • 5 1111
  • 4 34
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

XL 5W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,150 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Longtime Customer
    By  MARK A.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WA  on  August 14, 2022
    I started using the XL 5W-20 when my daughter bought a used 2009 Kia Sedona which calls for 5W-20. I did an initial Amsoil Flush which produced some evidence of carbon deposits in the filter pleats. I've continued with XL over a number of oil changes. The Amsoil synthetic continues to breakdown carbon deposits, so the cleaning effort continues. By comparison, my own cars, which have been on Amsoil for years, show filter pleats that are significantly cleaner at oil changes - basically just a brownish color change instead pleats with accumulation. It continues to improve!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    XL 5W-20 SYN MOTOR OIL
    By  JC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  August 13, 2022
    The products I have used from AMSOIL have been amazingly great for my vehicle. Recommend using any of their products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    GOOD STUFF!
    By  AMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  August 07, 2022
    Ordered this from Jacob Rodriguez. He assisted us through the entire process of choosing our oil and was very helpful. Will be a reparations customer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Recommend by friend
    By  Amina,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  August 07, 2022
    Now I am using this oil. but my car is so old still getting problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOil XL Protects and It Shows!
    By  VINCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut  on  August 02, 2022
    I would 2005 Subaru Legacy GT with 120,000 miles. This oil is like magic in my motor. Although my seals and exhaust valves were replaced at about 105k miles, due to the nature of turbocharged engines being notorious for heat and burning oil, I was adding at least 3/4 of a quart every 2000 miles before my oil change with Royal Purple. But, with AMS Oil XL Boosted I’m only adding about 1/4 of a quarter at about 2,500 instead, and my oil stays remarkably clean at 3,000 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JAY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dartmouth, NS  on  August 01, 2022
    Bought this as a part of a convenient oil change package from Amsoil. Came with the right amount and seems to be functioning as expected.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  Rodney,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AL  on  July 31, 2022
    Will buy again for sure
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  MITCHELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  July 29, 2022
    I like all the Amsoil products. They protect all my equipment. Use it in my Farm Tractor, ATV, motorcycle, Lawn Tractor, snow blower, chain saws, rototillers, etc.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Extremely good!
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phx metro  on  July 26, 2022
    Really feel the difference, when you add this to your gas!👍😎😲
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality Oil!
    By  Emer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  July 26, 2022
    Great oil been using it for a few years never had an issue with boosted applications. K24 Borgwarner S366 on E85 holds up well with E85 would recommend!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oilfilter
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fl  on  July 25, 2022
    Here is my review. I have been a paying customer for more than 3 years. I own 2 Mazda CX5's and have purchased a lot of oil & filters, and paid for my membership. You used the Covid excuse to delete the required oil filters for this car without any options, forcing me to buy filters on the street while still paying my membership dues. Thanks!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    New Car Oil
    By  LELAND,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 24, 2022
    I use this product in a new 2022 Chevrolet Tahoe. Engine seems to run quiet and smooth. With 4K miles on the oil, the oil still looks clean.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use it in my truck
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florence Ky   on  July 24, 2022
    This product is awesome
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works for me
    By  Randall,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MO  on  July 23, 2022
    Quality product. Expedition had 418000 when I sold it. Sporttrac has 347000 and going well F150 at 190000 purring.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carloina   on  July 23, 2022
    Great Oil! Run it in my modified Camaro SS. Will never use any other oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motor oil
    By  MAURO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 22, 2022
    Great oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil!!
    By  VICTOR,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 21, 2022
    Beat oil I’ve ever used. I’ve put over 200,000 miles on my truck and it’s still running strong with no problems. Would recommend this product to everyone. Plus you don’t have to change oil as much.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Product is great for high mileage engines
    By  MAGGIE R,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 18, 2022
    Is good for high mileage engines
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    XL 5W-30
    By  BROOKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 18, 2022
    I have been using the XL synthetic in our Ford F-150 & Explorer since it was introduced and believe it provides great protection as well as no oil leaks after switching from Ford's synthetic blend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Change once a year
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver   on  July 17, 2022
    My nine cars all have Amsoil without any failure. It’s difficult to evaluate a motor. Blind product as long as no failure. What I really like is the long change interval, since most my cars sit, and get little mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?