Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 93 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

86% would recommend

  • 5 88
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 93 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Superior Service!!!
    By  Dave,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 18, 2022
    One of the bottles had a small leak as I noticed an oil stain on the outside of the box. The leak was small and not much oil came out. But before I could even contact Amsoil, I had already received a new replacement bottle! Now that’s great service!!! Thank you Amazon!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ZRod
    By  WILBURN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  November 14, 2022
    Excellent, Work is expected
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great I. My older street rods
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buxton ND  on  October 22, 2022
    Great oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-Rod 10W-30 synthetic motor oil
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lincoln Nebraska   on  August 28, 2022
    Great for classic cars that have flat tappet lifters and vehicles that sit through the Winter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product and good protection
    By  Augie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  August 25, 2022
    Good product and good protection for my small block
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z Best Oil For My ‘68 Firebird
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tyler, Texas  on  August 22, 2022
    Looked around, read many reviews, and spoke to a few other owners, and Z-Rod was always recommended. Now I see why-pulled the heads after 15k miles on my rebuilt 400 motor, and was amazed at the lack of wear. Z-Rod for life!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for Old Cars
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Tennessee  on  August 12, 2022
    Best oil on the market for flat tappet engines. I use it in my streetrod and have had absolutely no problems with cam lobe wear. I rebuilt engines and use this in all flat tappet engines I build with no problem to date.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  AUGUST,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tofte Minnesota  on  June 07, 2022
    Great oil for my camaro
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Old engine gold
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 06, 2022
    Always use in older hot rods. Never had any cam/lifter issues because of good additive package. Great confidence in product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Small block 427
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana   on  May 06, 2022
    My Iconic 427 loves this Z rod oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z ROD
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lr. Sackville  on  May 03, 2022
    Z Rod makes my '66 Impala run better than ever before. Took away the harmonics at highway speeds, idles smoother, I actually had to turn the idle down. I would recommend for any engine with a flat tappet cam or classic.,,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keep your old engines lubricated.
    By  Red Truck Guy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Calif.  on  April 23, 2022
    It is great to have a 100% synthetic oil that has the additives for old flat tappet engines. I have 2 collector cars that have there original engines and sometimes sit for a few weeks between drives. When you have 60 to 70 year old engines they need the bet oil to keep them starting and running without bad noises, even on cold starts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CANNOT TELL YET
    By  JESSICA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OTTAWA  on  February 25, 2022
    THIS product comes highly recommended by my motorhome club because it is rated for older engines with flat tappets. I have had my first oil change only a few miles ago on an engine showing 80,000 miles on the odometer So far it is a good product. Oil pressure is high on a 1978 GMC 403 powered motorhome. I have ordered an additional 12 quarts giving me a stock of 16 quarts until my next oil change. IF my engine burns off one quart (which is typical of these engines) I will be able to top it up twice and have sufficient oil on hand for another such oil change and top-up. This should do me for the entire year 2022 and most of 2023! Stay tuned. If there is a problem I will report it however, I doubt I will have anything bad to say.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Street Rod Oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 15, 2022
    The only oil I use in my 1930 Ford with a BB Lincoln. It has made several cross-country trips and it keeps on going.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-Rod
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Battle Ground Wa  on  February 07, 2022
    Grate stuff have used it my 1065 Mustang GT from the time of engine rebuild. It's a 298 with 272 hp. Runs hard and oil pis is excellent.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    NOT YET
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  POCONO,PA  on  January 31, 2022
    GOING IN 383 STROKER WHEN WEATHER WARM UP
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High Zinc
    By  Chris,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  January 30, 2022
    I have a boosted forged LS6 corvette over 700 rwhp and about 820 at the crank. I need the best oil I can get. I trust amsoil products to perform. Years ago, I had an engine with metal fragments in the oil and using a well popular brand, and shortly, it had to be rebuilt. If I would of used amsoil during that time, I believe my engine would of been saved.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  KRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 09, 2022
    Use this in my 2002 Dakota works good. I will us one quart of Z-rod and 3 quarts of 10w-30 signature series and it runs like it was back when it was new
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hot Rod Oil
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fall River Ks  on  January 08, 2022
    Used Amsoil Break in oil on my 355 SBC Ran 500 miles changed over to the Z-Rod oil and now have 2,500 on engine runs great .No lifter noise great oil Psi This is some great oil
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1966 Chevrolet Chevelle
    By  JP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KY  on  December 26, 2021
    There exists no comparison between the Z Rod oil and regular conventional oils. My cars engine need zinc and Z Rod has just the right amount. Change oil once a year and it does a great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?