Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRTQT-EA

4.9 Read 151 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

83% would recommend

  • 5 143
  • 4 7
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 Based on 151 reviews
  • 4
    Expand the product line
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil, but would like to see the line expanded to include single 40w, 50w or 60w.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greenwood, louisiana  on  March 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The site was easy to navigate and product information spot on
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wheatfield,NY  on  March 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use Z rod oil as my brake in oil in my flat tappet cam motors. It never let me down. After brake in I use Domintor racing oil to handle the racing duty.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JAKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  March 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    great for my vw aircooled. i am a premium member but, at 100 dollars for free shipping, i shy away. if it was 50 like it was one time only, ild order each month.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great oil for my race car
    By  GEOFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Covina CA  on  March 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this oil in my pro charged Ford Mustang
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Racing oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakley   on  February 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    When you need a little extra out of your crate motor and the best protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil
    By  ALEC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LA County   on  February 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use this oil in my cammed 2012 camaro SS and I wouldn’t use anything else. Best oil hands down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great for my go kart but taste bad
    By  ERNEST,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento  on  February 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I would recommend olive oil in your spaghetti. Enough said
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  RALPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  February 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great with gen lll hemi's too!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great in my mud motor
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Needville tx  on  February 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Always on time fast order and delivery alwa. Definitely recommend any amsoil brand of oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Slick stuff
    By  RAINER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  January 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil and fast shipping It the only way I will ever buy my oil from now on
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    10 /30 Z-ROD
    By  Donald,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After reading the info on the Z-ROD motor oil I decided it would be the best oil for my 1965 Corvette, older engines require the Zinc for proper lubrication
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product, went from using Castrol gtx in my 1985 corvette to using Z rod 10-30 and noticed a quieter, smoother engine, virtually eliminated lifter noise. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Gordon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OH  on  December 26, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great product for antique car engines that need the high zinc formula
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good stuff!
    By  Grafton,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  December 24, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product, great customer service!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    ZRod
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Elgin,Ontario   on  December 21, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great oil, use in my summer toys
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  ROGER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  December 19, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I trust Amsoil racing oil to protect my engine, (which serves duty both as a daily driver, and a track car,) because I know I'm getting the best quality that you can get, and I won't settle for anything less.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  ALEJANDRO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 18, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    15W 50
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  December 12, 2020

    Describe the issue

    High quality product I use in my commercial mower for my hydraulic fluid...it calls for 15W50 synthetic and I've used it every year when I flush the mower system and change the filter...keeps my hydraulic pumps running like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.