Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 95 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

86% would recommend

  • 5 90
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 95 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Hot Rod Oil
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fall River Ks  on  January 08, 2022
    Used Amsoil Break in oil on my 355 SBC Ran 500 miles changed over to the Z-Rod oil and now have 2,500 on engine runs great .No lifter noise great oil Psi This is some great oil
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1966 Chevrolet Chevelle
    By  JP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KY  on  December 26, 2021
    There exists no comparison between the Z Rod oil and regular conventional oils. My cars engine need zinc and Z Rod has just the right amount. Change oil once a year and it does a great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  December 25, 2021
    I use zrod 10w30 in my 1948Chevy BBC
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-ROD Review
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  O'Fallon IL  on  December 15, 2021
    Z-ROD is exactly what I need to keep my original 1966 V8 going strong. It spends a lot of time in storage and Z-ROD is exactly what I need to fight moisture/rust and fire it up when bringing it out to drive. The Zinc additive is the best part and protects my old engine components. Wouldn't buy any other oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Z Rod.
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Clarita Ca.  on  September 28, 2021
    I use nothing else in my classic car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil for performance small block chevy
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Victoria, BC  on  September 22, 2021
    Excellent quality oil, perfect for a performance small block Chevy engine with flat tappet camshaft.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-Rod, Great product
    By  Werner,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chateauguay Qc.  on  September 15, 2021
    I started using Z-Rod motor oil in my 68 Charger last year. I have tried many other motor oils in my 440 engine. These big block engines create a lot of heat and are pretty tough on oil. With the Z-Rod oil, I find my engine runs cooler and just seems to run so much better. It's not uncommon for big block Chrysler engines to be topped up with oil every so often but with this oil, my engine doesn't require a top up nearly as often. This is my second case I've ordered and will run nothing else in my classic car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ZRod
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  September 13, 2021
    I run Z-Rod in all my classics ,'64 Impala, '69 Stingray and my '63 Scout Model 80. I wouldn't trust these awesome rides to anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saved my engine
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 31, 2021
    I lost oil psi on my 496 bbc and I believe this oil saved me from having to do a rebuild Fixed the oil issue and engine still running with no problems
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z ROD 10W 30W
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  July 11, 2021
    WELL I HAVE GOOD LUCK WITH ALL THE AMSOIL PRODUCTS. I HAVE USED THIS IN MY 1980 Z/28 WITH GET SERVICE FOR 20YEARS. THANKS JPK
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ZROD
    By  Kevin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  June 09, 2021
    I have been using this product for 5 years in my classic car since the engine was new (454 GM crate engine). Very pleased with this oil & with over 5,000 miles driven, I will continue to use it as long as I own the car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    z rod, great product
    By  james,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  June 09, 2021
    i have recomended this to many of my custom car friends. they all love the zinc for great storage reasons not to mention the xtra lube abilities that it has.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for classic cars
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 07, 2021
    I have a 1964 Chevy Corvair. I decided to switch from regular oil to synthetic. The Z-Rod was perfect for my needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Put in a air cooled vw engine
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Floral Park  on  May 22, 2021
    New engine. Engine is running great. First time I use in a car. I always use Amsoil in my Harley.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for lawn tractor
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buxton ND  on  May 21, 2021
    I use it in my lawn tractor with overhead valves. My tractor now starts quicker and runs smoother. The extra additives in this works great for my twin 23 hrs mower.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Seems good
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2021
    Impossible to review engine oil without some kind of lab analysis but the engine is still running so... 5 stars?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2 street rods with old school tappet lifter engines
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  El Paso, Tx  on  April 24, 2021
    I have been using Z-Rod motor oil for around 10 years in my street rods, both engines have been running silky smooth with no harsh noise conditions. I have never had any overheat problems or power stress incidents. Highly recommend this blend in your tappet valve engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Over the top product
    By  JOHNNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  April 21, 2021
    Will order again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-ROD OIL
    By  GRAFTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 16, 2021
    Great service and great product! Will continue to order from AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wheatfield,NY  on  March 21, 2021
    I use Z rod oil as my brake in oil in my flat tappet cam motors. It never let me down. After brake in I use Domintor racing oil to handle the racing duty.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?