Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 95 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

86% would recommend

  • 5 90
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 95 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  ALEC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LA County   on  February 23, 2021
    Use this oil in my cammed 2012 camaro SS and I wouldn’t use anything else. Best oil hands down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great in my mud motor
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Needville tx  on  February 02, 2021
    Always on time fast order and delivery alwa. Definitely recommend any amsoil brand of oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10 /30 Z-ROD
    By  Donald,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  January 18, 2021
    After reading the info on the Z-ROD motor oil I decided it would be the best oil for my 1965 Corvette, older engines require the Zinc for proper lubrication
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 09, 2021
    Excellent product, went from using Castrol gtx in my 1985 corvette to using Z rod 10-30 and noticed a quieter, smoother engine, virtually eliminated lifter noise. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff!
    By  Grafton,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  December 24, 2020
    Excellent product, great customer service!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  LASZLO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deer park,New York   on  November 23, 2020
    Perfect stuff for a classic engine with flat tappets
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    64 Impala blood
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  October 20, 2020
    What I've been using for the last few summers in my 64 Impala's swapped 350. I feel good about using synthetic in it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excelent
    By  Piece of Mind,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madison, WI  on  October 15, 2020
    Ever since I first used Amsoil I will not use anything else. I had a tired 1999 Jeep Cherokee and changed the 2 axles, transfer case, manual trans and engine over. Not only did it run a ton better I picked up 2mpg with just that change!!! That was back in 2005ish. Ever since my motorcycles and all cars/trucks run it. This particular formula is used in a 1972 Plymouth Satellite Sebring Plus restomod. It had a 408 magnum stroker and A518 overdrive trans. Living in WI it's usually parked from late October to late April. Having extra rust prevention properties really does give piece of mind the engine will be good when in hibernation. Wonderful product! Thank you, Jeffrey
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-Rod Oil
    By  Ratillac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico  on  September 25, 2020
    The Z-Rod oil save from having to mix additives to modern motor oil for all our old cars. Not knowing the exact concentration of the additive (not listed on the bottles) getting the correct amount of zinc was always a guess. Z-Rod eliminates the guess work. Don't know if Z-Rod is really necessary but I have over 200,000 miles on several old flat tappet from the 50's and 60's with no wear and no oil usage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2020
    The best for pushrod engines
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-Rod is the best for forced induction
    By  Christopher,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 18, 2019
    Works great in my supercharged Vette!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I've used it for years and feel it is the best you can buy
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 20, 2019
    Necessary to maintain the 1966 396 engine in my Super Sport. Full synthetic has many added values over conventional oil especially in cars that get low mileage, irregular usage.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I'm sure I won't be disappointed
    By  Jeremiah,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 23, 2019
    I use Amsoil in all my vehicles. Bought this for my 1977 Ford F-250 after the top end of the original 351M was rebuilt. Thought it would be the right choice for this classic motor. Time will tell.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My Tahoe
    By  Michael,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2019
    Using it in my Tahoe change all my fluids expect transmission my mileage went from 14-15 to 18-19. Hope after doing transmission will go over 20.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil that I use for everything
    By  Looj,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 06, 2019
    If you dont want to wipe out cam lobes, USE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hot Rod Oil
    By  the Painter,  a  Verified Buyer  from  turlock, ca  on  April 05, 2019
    I bought this oil based on the fact that it has extra added Zinc for flat tappet cams generally used in hot rod motors and the fact it is known in the hobby to be excellent oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good for Old Jeeps
    By  CharlieB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Thornton, NH  on  March 10, 2019
    I use this product in my 1952 M38A1 Willy's Army Jeep The engine runs quiet and smooth with this oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products for my business/shop.
    By  Mike "Mad Scientist",  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jacksonville Fla  on  March 05, 2019
    I have been a long time Amsoil user myself for all my racecar/street car applications. When I opened my shop it was only fitting to stick with the best! All my customers cars/builds get Z-rod or Dominator series and with great results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff!
    By  G,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TEXAS  on  March 04, 2019
    Use in my 1969 Corvette. Plan to start using in my 79 280ZX and 80 Bronco
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 10W-30 for my 1969 Dodge Charger 426 Hemi
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa  on  February 18, 2019
    I wanted the best flowing highest zinc content for my Hemi Charger. Amsoil was my choice. Cost a little more but only the best for my baby!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?