Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 106 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

87% would recommend

  • 5 100
  • 4 6
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 106 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Z ROD 10W 30W
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  July 11, 2021
    WELL I HAVE GOOD LUCK WITH ALL THE AMSOIL PRODUCTS. I HAVE USED THIS IN MY 1980 Z/28 WITH GET SERVICE FOR 20YEARS. THANKS JPK
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ZROD
    By  Kevin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  June 09, 2021
    I have been using this product for 5 years in my classic car since the engine was new (454 GM crate engine). Very pleased with this oil & with over 5,000 miles driven, I will continue to use it as long as I own the car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    z rod, great product
    By  james,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  June 09, 2021
    i have recomended this to many of my custom car friends. they all love the zinc for great storage reasons not to mention the xtra lube abilities that it has.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for classic cars
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 07, 2021
    I have a 1964 Chevy Corvair. I decided to switch from regular oil to synthetic. The Z-Rod was perfect for my needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Put in a air cooled vw engine
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Floral Park  on  May 22, 2021
    New engine. Engine is running great. First time I use in a car. I always use Amsoil in my Harley.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for lawn tractor
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buxton ND  on  May 21, 2021
    I use it in my lawn tractor with overhead valves. My tractor now starts quicker and runs smoother. The extra additives in this works great for my twin 23 hrs mower.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Seems good
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2021
    Impossible to review engine oil without some kind of lab analysis but the engine is still running so... 5 stars?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2 street rods with old school tappet lifter engines
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  El Paso, Tx  on  April 24, 2021
    I have been using Z-Rod motor oil for around 10 years in my street rods, both engines have been running silky smooth with no harsh noise conditions. I have never had any overheat problems or power stress incidents. Highly recommend this blend in your tappet valve engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Over the top product
    By  JOHNNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  April 21, 2021
    Will order again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-ROD OIL
    By  GRAFTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 16, 2021
    Great service and great product! Will continue to order from AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wheatfield,NY  on  March 21, 2021
    I use Z rod oil as my brake in oil in my flat tappet cam motors. It never let me down. After brake in I use Domintor racing oil to handle the racing duty.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  ALEC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LA County   on  February 23, 2021
    Use this oil in my cammed 2012 camaro SS and I wouldn’t use anything else. Best oil hands down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great in my mud motor
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Needville tx  on  February 02, 2021
    Always on time fast order and delivery alwa. Definitely recommend any amsoil brand of oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10 /30 Z-ROD
    By  Donald,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  January 18, 2021
    After reading the info on the Z-ROD motor oil I decided it would be the best oil for my 1965 Corvette, older engines require the Zinc for proper lubrication
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 09, 2021
    Excellent product, went from using Castrol gtx in my 1985 corvette to using Z rod 10-30 and noticed a quieter, smoother engine, virtually eliminated lifter noise. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff!
    By  Grafton,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  December 24, 2020
    Excellent product, great customer service!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  LASZLO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deer park,New York   on  November 23, 2020
    Perfect stuff for a classic engine with flat tappets
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    64 Impala blood
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  October 20, 2020
    What I've been using for the last few summers in my 64 Impala's swapped 350. I feel good about using synthetic in it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excelent
    By  Piece of Mind,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madison, WI  on  October 15, 2020
    Ever since I first used Amsoil I will not use anything else. I had a tired 1999 Jeep Cherokee and changed the 2 axles, transfer case, manual trans and engine over. Not only did it run a ton better I picked up 2mpg with just that change!!! That was back in 2005ish. Ever since my motorcycles and all cars/trucks run it. This particular formula is used in a 1972 Plymouth Satellite Sebring Plus restomod. It had a 408 magnum stroker and A518 overdrive trans. Living in WI it's usually parked from late October to late April. Having extra rust prevention properties really does give piece of mind the engine will be good when in hibernation. Wonderful product! Thank you, Jeffrey
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-Rod Oil
    By  Ratillac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico  on  September 25, 2020
    The Z-Rod oil save from having to mix additives to modern motor oil for all our old cars. Not knowing the exact concentration of the additive (not listed on the bottles) getting the correct amount of zinc was always a guess. Z-Rod eliminates the guess work. Don't know if Z-Rod is really necessary but I have over 200,000 miles on several old flat tappet from the 50's and 60's with no wear and no oil usage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?