Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRTQT-EA

4.9 Read 195 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

87% would recommend

  • 5 186
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 Based on 195 reviews
  • 5
    15w50
    By  ADRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've ran this oil in two race cars over the last decade and nothing else competes in my opinion.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Dominator oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madera ca  on  April 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best in asphalt racing
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Z-ROD OIL
    By  GRAFTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great service and great product! Will continue to order from AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    #1 Oil!
    By  Billy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  April 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Tried this in my 2018 RAM 1500 with a 5.7 because of the oiling problem with the cam. It has extra zinc and phosphorus which helps with wear and tear. With the first start I noticed immediately the engine run much quieter and smoother! Oil pressure was a few pounds higher as well!! I've only had it in my truck for around 1000 miles and am planning on sending an oil sample to see about the longevity but I'm betting this oil will be hard to wear out! Thanks Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Expand the product line
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil, but would like to see the line expanded to include single 40w, 50w or 60w.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greenwood, louisiana  on  March 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The site was easy to navigate and product information spot on
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wheatfield,NY  on  March 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use Z rod oil as my brake in oil in my flat tappet cam motors. It never let me down. After brake in I use Domintor racing oil to handle the racing duty.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  JAKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  March 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    great for my vw aircooled. i am a premium member but, at 100 dollars for free shipping, i shy away. if it was 50 like it was one time only, ild order each month.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil for my race car
    By  GEOFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Covina CA  on  March 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this oil in my pro charged Ford Mustang
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Racing oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakley   on  February 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    When you need a little extra out of your crate motor and the best protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best oil
    By  ALEC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LA County   on  February 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use this oil in my cammed 2012 camaro SS and I wouldn’t use anything else. Best oil hands down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great for my go kart but taste bad
    By  ERNEST,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento  on  February 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I would recommend olive oil in your spaghetti. Enough said
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  RALPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  February 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great with gen lll hemi's too!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great in my mud motor
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Needville tx  on  February 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Always on time fast order and delivery alwa. Definitely recommend any amsoil brand of oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Slick stuff
    By  RAINER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  January 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil and fast shipping It the only way I will ever buy my oil from now on
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    10 /30 Z-ROD
    By  Donald,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After reading the info on the Z-ROD motor oil I decided it would be the best oil for my 1965 Corvette, older engines require the Zinc for proper lubrication
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product, went from using Castrol gtx in my 1985 corvette to using Z rod 10-30 and noticed a quieter, smoother engine, virtually eliminated lifter noise. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  Gordon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OH  on  December 26, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great product for antique car engines that need the high zinc formula
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good stuff!
    By  Grafton,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  December 24, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product, great customer service!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?