Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 95 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

86% would recommend

  • 5 90
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 95 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  KO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Tennessee  on  February 12, 2019
    Great oil for your vehicle. Wouldn't use anything else
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best engine oil, period.
    By  Zed,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wayne, New Jersey  on  February 11, 2019
    Excellent product and protection. After doing much research will only buy this product to protect my classic sports car, and daily driver.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best product for my application
    By  454_Burban,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 10, 2019
    I use this oil in my '93 k2500 suburban with the 454tbi motor, It has a mild cam that calls for a zinc additive. I get my used oil lab tested and the tests show that this oil holds up better and provides more protection than the previous high-zinc oil I was using. I now use Amsoil in all of my vehicles and recommend it to friends every time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great specs on oil for antique autos
    By  Will,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chelsea, AL  on  January 07, 2019
    I run AMSOIL oil and gear lube I all my antique autos. Unbeatable protection in my opinion for older, seldom driven vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product always reccomend it
    By  1_wikd_v,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stockton  on  November 27, 2018
    Inuse it for my tranny and motor oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  Max,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec, Canada  on  November 24, 2018
    I think this is the best oil for my '68 Firebird.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for an older engine
    By  Ed,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AB  on  October 13, 2018
    I choose this for my 79 Mustang as it has a non-roller cam and I want to ensure the longest wear and service from the cam and the engine. I trust this oil to meet the needs of my car which are different than modern ones.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    One of the best products I've found for my engines.
    By  Rover Guy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North East Washington  on  July 03, 2018
    This is a great product for after rebuilding and maintaining my all aluminum block Rover engines. I use it in both my competition trail truck and my daily driver.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Not sure
    By  Steve O,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wichita ks  on  June 24, 2018
    Little concerned my vehicle never used any oil before using the competitors brand I have used I have used a half quart of Amsoil oil now on the last seven hundred miles
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great all season protection, IMO
    By  Wheelchair Pete,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Farmington NH  on  June 20, 2018
    Been using this in my DD/cars for the past 10+ years and never any oil issues. Good stuff.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine Oil
    By  Pose,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto Canada  on  June 06, 2018
    I only trust Amsoil in all of my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Pleasantly satisfied
    By  JimP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern VA  on  May 26, 2018
    I bought this oil primarily for the ZDDP in it. The engine (67' BBC) runs cooler and quieter. I would buy this again, but probably to 20w-50 vibe the 10w-30.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    type of oil
    By  john,  a  Verified Buyer  from  fredonia n.y.  on  April 24, 2018
    I would not purchase it if I did not think it was the best product out there. thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No issues
    By  Billy G,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas City, Texas  on  April 14, 2018
    I have used Amsoil products for many years in all of my vehicles and small engines. I have never had an issues. I recommend Amsoil even though it is not the cheapest but the delivery is very prompt.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BUY AGAIN & AGAIN
    By  JR CHRYSLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Van Buren, mo.  on  January 23, 2018
    RUNS COOLER< RUNS CLEANER< WHAT MORE CAN YOU SAY !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will buy this countlessly
    By  Jake,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Norco,ca  on  January 21, 2018
    Theres nothing else out there likeit if your looking for that zinc protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A long time user
    By  WOMPUS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gainesvile, Ga.  on  October 30, 2017
    I've been using Amsoil since the early 70's. Everything from my air compressors to my boat motor. Never had one single issue with anything I ever used it on! One of my air compressor I bought in the early 70's.. I still have the very same compressor and it has NEVER let me down!! One of my service trucks had over 368,000 miles on the motor when I sold it. Never used a drop of oil between oil changes, and didn't even smoke a bit! The oil I just bought is what I use in both my cars.Will I ever use another brand of oil? NO WAY!! My motorcycle has over 322,000 miles on it and never.. NEVER used a drop of oil, never leaked, and most important, never let me down! (and no, it's not a Harley!) I've talked a lot of people into going with Amsoil over the years and they have thanked me for it many times. It's by far the best oil I have ever used and will never use anything else!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saves the Cam
    By  Bronco Driver,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oceanside, CA  on  September 03, 2017
    I drive a '93 Bronco with after market heads, lifters, and camshaft. With the increased pressure on the lifters from the stronger valve springs and bigger cam. I was wearing out camshafts every 3 years or so. Since I discovered AMSOIL and their Z-Rod oil, I haven't had to replace a single cam. I've had my used Z-Rod oil analyzed after 3000 miles and there were no traces of metal from my camshaft. Great oil for flat tappet lifters.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Good product, I will buy more.
    By  Nool,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grants Pass, Or.  on  August 11, 2017
    I use this product in my custom cars. It is good for cars that are not driven daily. Very quick shipping to my home.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil
    By  none,  a  Verified Buyer  from  canastota ny  on  July 07, 2017
    good prduct
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?