Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRTQT-EA

4.9 Read 195 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

87% would recommend

  • 5 186
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 Based on 195 reviews
  • 5
    Great oil, run amsoil in everything I own
    By  Jj,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 03, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Great oil, run it in our Briggs animal kart motors on methonal... Keeps the motor at cooler running temps
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The only oil we use for hard racing
    By  Fred,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 21, 2019

    Describe the issue

    We run this in our imca 604 crate engine works great
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Z-Rod is the best for forced induction
    By  Christopher,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 18, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Works great in my supercharged Vette!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product, I'll be purchasing more soon
    By  Jeremy,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 09, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Great product and customer service
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I've used it for years and feel it is the best you can buy
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 20, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Necessary to maintain the 1966 396 engine in my Super Sport. Full synthetic has many added values over conventional oil especially in cars that get low mileage, irregular usage.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best oil
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 19, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Great oil for my 60 yr old car, I also amsoil in modern cars better fuel mileage
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I'm sure I won't be disappointed
    By  Jeremiah,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 23, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I use Amsoil in all my vehicles. Bought this for my 1977 Ford F-250 after the top end of the original 351M was rebuilt. Thought it would be the right choice for this classic motor. Time will tell.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I will buy this oil again, it is the only oil to use
    By  Eric,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 18, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I use this oil in a pair of merc 540's, which have been dyno'd over 600hp. It's the only oil I will use and with over 300 hours on these engines, this says it all.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    BMW OIL
    By  Ron,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Great oil for BMW airheads
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Pampering my baby!
    By  Dennis,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 28, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This goes into my '69 Corvette, 427 internal protection is the target for this oil. I like the rust inhibitor that is present to protect the internal components of the engine when it is inactive and the over all protection when I take her out for a drive. A good oil at a good price.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The perfect "old car" oil
    By  Dave,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 28, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I've used Amsoil for years in all my diesels now it's time for my old cars too. Great product and I'm very happy with the results
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    No other oil for my Chevy 540
    By  Hector,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 27, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I've tried a number of different motor oils over the years. Mobil 1, Royal Purple and a few others. Amsoil Z-Rod is definitely the best oil I've ever used in my Reher Morrison Chevy 540 big block. The engine maintains a higher oil pressure even on a hot day! Appears I've gained additional horsepower also! Provides peace of mind knowing my motor is protected and producing maximum power!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I will continue to purchase this product
    By  George,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 27, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Perfect weight for a big block Chev, doesn't blow through the motor while racing, like similar oils do. Great product from a great company
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best product of its kind on the market
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 13, 2019

    Describe the issue

    The only oil I'll use in my racecars
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The only oil that I use for everything
    By  Looj,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 06, 2019

    Describe the issue

    If you dont want to wipe out cam lobes, USE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    This is top notch racing oil!
    By  moros323,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicagoland  on  April 18, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I have been running Amsoil in my last 3 cars I love it and the protection it offers!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I would buy this again
    By  Classic's for life,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Armstrong bc ca.  on  April 16, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Bought it for a 73 mustang. Love the product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The best
    By  Dave,  a  Verified Buyer  from  La Jolla Ca  on  April 08, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Perfect for a air cool VW
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Hot Rod Oil
    By  the Painter,  a  Verified Buyer  from  turlock, ca  on  April 05, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I bought this oil based on the fact that it has extra added Zinc for flat tappet cams generally used in hot rod motors and the fact it is known in the hobby to be excellent oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good for Old Jeeps
    By  CharlieB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Thornton, NH  on  March 10, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I use this product in my 1952 M38A1 Willy's Army Jeep The engine runs quiet and smooth with this oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?