Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 95 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

86% would recommend

  • 5 90
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Z-ROD® 10W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 95 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    I like zrod
    By  B,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yakima, Wa  on  July 05, 2017
    Use in a big cam Camaro, does its job well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0 20 OE synthetic
    By  Randy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  June 25, 2017
    Very good oil, it gives me all of the protection I need to make our Honda last forever.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My cars new oil.
    By  Galaxiejosh,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Windsor, Ont, Canada  on  June 02, 2017
    After a few valve train part failures I decided finally to get some good oil on top of regular checks. Found this and it is formulated for flat tapped and solid roller cams. Since switching I've noticed a bit better oil pressure and also it does not leak where I had a very small leak before. I would recommend to all with this type of cam that wait to change oil once a season.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good American oil
    By  Caine,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Casper, wyoming  on  May 16, 2017
    I have a 2001 gmc sierra 2500hd with the lq4 6.0 vortec, it has a bigger cam, longtubes with x pipe, cat delete, 42 pound injectors and some other performance mods. The truck has 210,000 miles on it and runs very healthy. Ive always liked amsoil products, ive noticed i burn less oil on 2000 mile trips. Castrol was the worst burning 1qt every 500 miles, valvoline and mobil 1 were about 1qt every 1000 miles and amsoil signature was at a half qt at 1000-1200 miles all were 5w30s. The zrod i put about 5000 miles on and the biggest thing ive noticed was it has less blow by than other oils ive used, i have a catch can to determine that. With zrod i had maybe an 1/8th cup of oil in the catch can after 5000 miles, im used to a quater or half a cup. The only thing i wish amsoil had was a high zinc and phospherous oil that was something other than 10w30, 10w40 or 20w50. I would like to see more variety like a 5w30 high zinc oil for people like me in wyoming with 40 below winters and dont care about emissions. All in all Its a good American oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great product
    By  HackinCaddie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  White Bluff Tn  on  April 24, 2017
    Best oil for race engines Farm equipment or just your around town vehicles I use it in everything I own
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    running the good stuff
    By  deuce,  a  Verified Buyer  from  iowa  on  April 14, 2017
    I use 100% amsoil products. I have a modified camaro ZL-1 with 940 HP at the crank. The gear lube and engine perform flawlessly. I maintaing at least 3 to 4 lbs more oil pressure throughout the life of the oil. I will never switch brands.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High zinc for my air cooled
    By  BuggyMan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Farmingville, NY  on  February 28, 2017
    This product was recommended to me to use in my air cooled engine which is in my newly restored Dune Buggy. Due to it's high zinc content it is great for flat tappet motors and it's great lubrication on the engines moving parts. I will always use this product in my air cooled engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-Rod oil
    By  Chip,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cotter, AR  on  February 13, 2017
    I build Street Rods and Amsoil Z-Rod oil is the best for the vehicles I build, as Street Rods set a lot over the winter and also during the summer months. This oil is perfect for thesesively type of vehicle and I've researched oil extensively at SEMA ever year!!! If you have a flat tappet cam engine you had better be using Z-Rod oil or your cam is living on borrowed time!!!! The zine and phosphorus was removed from most all oils to protect the Catalytic converters on late model vehicles, so if you have a early model engine there is no protection for that cam and lifters!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil....period!!!!
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 31, 2016
    Using the ZROD in an old Ford LTD. AMSOIL has the best oil and a specific oil for everything
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product!
    By  Lou,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 28, 2016
    Always performs well and has protected my gears for literally hundreds of thousands of miles with never a failure.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My choice for my daily drivers
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 24, 2016
    I have been an AMSOIL fan for two decades and continue to be super impressed.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will always use amsoil products.
    By  Ken,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 16, 2016
    Use this oil in my Jeep 4.6 stroker. Great oil love it.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would and have purchased this item in the past.
    By  Marathoner,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  September 11, 2016
    The oil itself appears to be living up to its standards from what I have observed. I have used it in my two GTO's and the purpose for purchasing it was due to the storage during the winter months. By using the synthetic oil I do see my 1966 GTO running somewhat cooler when running on the highway. So far I am completely satisfied with the change over to the Z-Rod Oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tough oil
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lawton, Ok  on  August 30, 2016
    Keeps the engine clean ands hold pressure well in bbc.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High Zinc content
    By  Harry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  August 29, 2016
    Used this oil in both my classic cars and have had no problems
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?