Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Z-ROD® 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRDQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 16 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

100% would recommend

  • 5 15
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Z-ROD® 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 16 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Racing oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madera  on  November 06, 2022
    Would not use anything less in my race motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-Rod 10w-40
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 23, 2022
    I have used Z-Rod 10w-40 with no issues for 4 years in my 1995 Cobra with a 347 Stroker 12:5 compression motor and no issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Products
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  desert southwest  on  August 01, 2022
    I have been using this oil in a flat tappet and now roller cam in a 1968 Buick 350 that gets drag raced quite a bit for 6yrs with no oil issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No1 internal engine protection
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 31, 2022
    Have used Amsoil for many years.When I had my landscaping business all my equipment had Amsoil both two cycle engines and all my zero turns
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for my older Camaro
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakland, California  on  July 10, 2022
    This is the choice for old flat lifters on camshaft. Zinc is an importan lubricant for older engine designs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-ROD
    By  KeepEmClean,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  May 17, 2022
    I run the 10w40 Z-Rod oil in my John Deere Z960m commercial mower it does great, no issues whatsoever. I chose this oil over others due to the added protection for flat tappet cams and anti-corrosion properties.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil!
    By  FELIPE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bowling green Ky  on  May 15, 2022
    So far I love it, I run it in my cammed 2015 Camaro and it runs like a dream. Definitely worth it especially with the ams oil membership. You will not be disappointed!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1962 John Deere 1010
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  clinton, oh  on  April 25, 2022
    I chose this product since it is a gas motor that tends to sit awhile then used extremes about four times a year. John Deere model 1010 1962
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motor oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madera,ca  on  April 22, 2022
    Would not use anything else in a crate motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Z Rod
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  February 14, 2022
    Valvetrain noise seems to be a little louder on my turbo ls motor at operating temperature with this oil..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product, I'm impressed
    By  Louis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 22, 2021
    I really like this product and the price is great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil on the market
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 30, 2021
    Great oil with great service,Win win here..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    z-rod 10w-40 synthetic motor oil
    By  Kirk,  a  Verified Buyer  from  UT  on  August 03, 2021
    using this oil in a 1956 solid lifter v-8. the specs seemed perfect for the application.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z Rod
    By  NORMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  July 13, 2021
    This is the only oil for 66 AC cobra 351 Windsor and my 2017 ZL1
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    64 Galaxie
    By  CARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  July 01, 2021
    Great oil for old cars. Drained oil for oil change and oil looked great probably could have continued using it for a few thousand more miles. But I’m old school and still like to change my oil every 3000 miles or once a year depending on what comes first for my classic cars.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  KEV,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kapuskasing   on  April 16, 2021
    Asmoil has the best lubricants for maximum life of your engines
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?