Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Z-ROD® 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRFQT-EA

4.9 Read 192 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

86% would recommend

  • 5 183
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Z-ROD® 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 Based on 192 reviews
  • 5
    Excellent oil for performance small block chevy
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Victoria, BC  on  September 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent quality oil, perfect for a performance small block Chevy engine with flat tappet camshaft.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Z-Rod, Great product
    By  Werner,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chateauguay Qc.  on  September 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I started using Z-Rod motor oil in my 68 Charger last year. I have tried many other motor oils in my 440 engine. These big block engines create a lot of heat and are pretty tough on oil. With the Z-Rod oil, I find my engine runs cooler and just seems to run so much better. It's not uncommon for big block Chrysler engines to be topped up with oil every so often but with this oil, my engine doesn't require a top up nearly as often. This is my second case I've ordered and will run nothing else in my classic car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Z-Rod 20w-50
    By  JODY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gainesville FL  on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used Z-Rod 20W-50 in my 383 Stroker motor since 2014. This engine is on my Airboat and will often get run very hard for extended periods of time. The motor runs fantastic and does not use any oil. I would highly recommend this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    dominator racing oil
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have been using a lot of different types of oil but I gotta meet this one here is number 1 this dominator is an awesome product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Classic car oil
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sauk Centre   on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Ordered the oil for my Classic Car within 2 days I had received it already. Definitely will order again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    ZRod
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I run Z-Rod in all my classics ,'64 Impala, '69 Stingray and my '63 Scout Model 80. I wouldn't trust these awesome rides to anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    20W-50 ZROD
    By  ALEX,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    First time using this oil and I'm glad I discovered this AMSOIL product. My Range Rover has a Rover V8 that really needs the Zinc additive to prevent excess wear. This seems to be doing the trick. I pulled the dipstick 1500 miles in and the oil still looks fresh and clear with only a slight darkening. I believe this is going to be my go to oil from now on!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great for the 440
    By  Grant,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Old big block loves it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  illinois  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have been involved in drag racing over 30 years. I use Amsoil for all areas of my car, engine-rear end-transmission. have never had a major failure in all this time. don't know if that is just luck or the type of oils I use. I prefer to believe its related to the Amasoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Lawn care
    By  ROBIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lenoir city Tennessee   on  September 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I run it in all my commercial mowers never had a problem with it I know my engines are protected by running this oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    1966 401 nailhead engine
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  chico ca  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    best oil for my GS skylark
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Saved my engine
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I lost oil psi on my 496 bbc and I believe this oil saved me from having to do a rebuild Fixed the oil issue and engine still running with no problems
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil I have ever used
    By  Steven,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  August 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Switched to Amsoil a fee years ago never thought we could afford synthetic number 1 and or number 2 didn't think we needed it boy was I wrong. . Thankfully we did and it was the best thing for our Raceteam
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Z-Rod 20w50
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississippi  on  August 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use in my Street Rod, ZZ-4 increased oil pressure at idle some 15 lbs. Have previously used in a Corvette that I road raced, great product. After engine tear down and really beating on the car engine 4000-5500RPM's for some 15 races no bearing wear what so ever dont wasted your $$ on other products, firm believer in AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works great
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia   on  August 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great in my John Deere commercial zero turn mower
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil I’ve used
    By  MAURICE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Ordered a case of oil, got it within a couple days. Everything was in good condition and oil made everything run smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Race oil - utterly reliable
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  University Park Md  on  July 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have been using Dominator 15w50 in my small displacement high-rev race motors for years and have had no lubrication-related failures. Great with flat tappet cams -
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Z ROD 10W 30W
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  July 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    WELL I HAVE GOOD LUCK WITH ALL THE AMSOIL PRODUCTS. I HAVE USED THIS IN MY 1980 Z/28 WITH GET SERVICE FOR 20YEARS. THANKS JPK
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    15-40 racing oil
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  mass.  on  July 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    been using this product for years in my drag car excellent results
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I use the Z-Rod in my 70s VW super beetle
    By  CONSTANTINE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  June 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I put Amsoil in everything I have, from my cars , truck, motorcycles, dirt bike, Boat, side by side, ATV and yard equipment. They even sell gun oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.