Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Z-ROD® 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRFQT-EA

5 Read 210 reviews

Customer Rating

5

87% would recommend

  • 5 201
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Z-ROD® 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 Based on 210 reviews
  • 5
    Oil
    By  KRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 09, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Use this in my 2002 Dakota works good. I will us one quart of Z-rod and 3 quarts of 10w-30 signature series and it runs like it was back when it was new
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Hot Rod Oil
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fall River Ks  on  January 08, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Used Amsoil Break in oil on my 355 SBC Ran 500 miles changed over to the Z-Rod oil and now have 2,500 on engine runs great .No lifter noise great oil Psi This is some great oil
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    z-rod 20w-50
    By  ARTHUR,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Just the perfect oil for my old flathead V/8 Ford. Great engine protection!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Zrod 20/50
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island NY  on  December 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very convenient, don’t have to mix any additives, it’s all in there for my 64 Thunderbird!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    1966 Chevrolet Chevelle
    By  JP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KY  on  December 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    There exists no comparison between the Z Rod oil and regular conventional oils. My cars engine need zinc and Z Rod has just the right amount. Change oil once a year and it does a great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  December 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use zrod 10w30 in my 1948Chevy BBC
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Z-ROD Review
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  O'Fallon IL  on  December 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Z-ROD is exactly what I need to keep my original 1966 V8 going strong. It spends a lot of time in storage and Z-ROD is exactly what I need to fight moisture/rust and fire it up when bringing it out to drive. The Zinc additive is the best part and protects my old engine components. Wouldn't buy any other oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    15w50 race oil
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  mass.  on  December 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    worked great in my 540bbc race motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    extraordinary
    By  WILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  greer sc  on  November 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Me and my 3.5l bolt on v6 absolutely love Dominator. Mind at ease when spinning motor out north of 7000 rpms. Then its all about maintaining oil pressure.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Really great in my Supercharged Viper
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I changed the Viper from Mobil 1 and immediately saw a difference. The car has both engine coolant temp and oil temp gauges. With Mobile 1, they were always within a couple degrees of the same. With the Amsoil, the engine oil dropped 6 to 10 degrees. The engine makes about 825 HP. The Mobile 1 was always discolored upon oil change. The Amsoil is still red when I change it, at twice the miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Racing Oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Awesome product at an awesome price! Thanks!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Comparison tests
    By  LYNN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington state  on  October 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’ve watched a lot of oil test on YouTube and ams oil beat every other brand tested, some by a large margin- volitility, lubricity,cold flow, etc. Fast delivery was a plus.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Keeps your bearings like new
    By  Mighty Mayham,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Highland   on  October 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    We have a Turbo 944 Porsche strictly a track car at 13 pounds of boost it’s doing 345 Hp at the wheels at 20 pounds 460 , a lot of stress on a four cylinder, I lower the pan a pull the rod bearings every 100 hours , since I’ve been using the Amsoil the bearings look like there brand new .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil Z Rod.
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Clarita Ca.  on  September 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use nothing else in my classic car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great for classics
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St Augustine   on  September 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I noticed right away as soon I poured this in my truck even the color of it yells quality I’m very satisfied with it so far and I recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I run Amsoil in everything I got
    By  Joel,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  September 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I started running Amsoil when I purchased my first Chevy 2500 with the Duramax engine in 2007, I became a Preferred Customer and when I need oil, Amsoil is what I buy, run the racing oil in my 2 camaro Hot Rods, run the Signature Series oil in my Honda Accord work car, purchased a new 2020 GMC Denali 2500 with the Duramax and at 2500 miles changed it to Amsoil Diesel Oil, also run the racing Transmission Fluid in my 2 hot rods and my old Duramax and will be changing the transmission fluid in my new truck in a few more miles, also run the Amsoil gear oil my hot rods and want to change my truck gear oil to Amsoil soon, have had no problems and hope that the Amsoil is going to make everything last longer, also run Amsoil filters on everything
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent oil for performance small block chevy
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Victoria, BC  on  September 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent quality oil, perfect for a performance small block Chevy engine with flat tappet camshaft.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Z-Rod, Great product
    By  Werner,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chateauguay Qc.  on  September 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I started using Z-Rod motor oil in my 68 Charger last year. I have tried many other motor oils in my 440 engine. These big block engines create a lot of heat and are pretty tough on oil. With the Z-Rod oil, I find my engine runs cooler and just seems to run so much better. It's not uncommon for big block Chrysler engines to be topped up with oil every so often but with this oil, my engine doesn't require a top up nearly as often. This is my second case I've ordered and will run nothing else in my classic car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Z-Rod 20w-50
    By  JODY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gainesville FL  on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used Z-Rod 20W-50 in my 383 Stroker motor since 2014. This engine is on my Airboat and will often get run very hard for extended periods of time. The motor runs fantastic and does not use any oil. I would highly recommend this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    dominator racing oil
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have been using a lot of different types of oil but I gotta meet this one here is number 1 this dominator is an awesome product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?