Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Z-ROD® 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRFQT-EA

4.9 Read 195 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

87% would recommend

  • 5 186
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Z-ROD® 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 Based on 195 reviews
  • 5
    Z ROD 10W 30W
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  July 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    WELL I HAVE GOOD LUCK WITH ALL THE AMSOIL PRODUCTS. I HAVE USED THIS IN MY 1980 Z/28 WITH GET SERVICE FOR 20YEARS. THANKS JPK
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    15-40 racing oil
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  mass.  on  July 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    been using this product for years in my drag car excellent results
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I use the Z-Rod in my 70s VW super beetle
    By  CONSTANTINE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  June 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I put Amsoil in everything I have, from my cars , truck, motorcycles, dirt bike, Boat, side by side, ATV and yard equipment. They even sell gun oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    New customer
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  June 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I am new to using Amsoil, I have know about the product since the 70s, i was looking for a quality oil to use in my race cars, when i pored the oil it looked so thin, but the oil pressure only changed about 5 psi. and my car did not change much in ET from the last out, and the weather was 20 degrees warmer and the DA was 2500 ft higher, so i am very happy with the oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Vroom vroom
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil in our scca world challenge built road racing protege
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    ZROD
    By  Kevin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  June 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using this product for 5 years in my classic car since the engine was new (454 GM crate engine). Very pleased with this oil & with over 5,000 miles driven, I will continue to use it as long as I own the car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    z rod, great product
    By  james,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  June 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    i have recomended this to many of my custom car friends. they all love the zinc for great storage reasons not to mention the xtra lube abilities that it has.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great for classic cars
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have a 1964 Chevy Corvair. I decided to switch from regular oil to synthetic. The Z-Rod was perfect for my needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Michigan   on  June 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I wouldn’t trust my racing engine to anything else !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    z rod oil
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    have not been using enough to rate product. sorry
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Zrod 20W-50
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  June 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great in my 25 year old Hydraulic flat tappet 360 ! 236,000 and counting, runs awesome !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Case of 20-50 ZRod Motor Oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buckeye, AZ  on  May 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I run this oil in my older daily driver because of the high amount of ZDDP in this oil. Great product with great shipping department. I ordered on a Wednesday, and I had my oil on Friday!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Put in a air cooled vw engine
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Floral Park  on  May 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    New engine. Engine is running great. First time I use in a car. I always use Amsoil in my Harley.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great for lawn tractor
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buxton ND  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use it in my lawn tractor with overhead valves. My tractor now starts quicker and runs smoother. The extra additives in this works great for my twin 23 hrs mower.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Drag Racing Engine
    By  Tony,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hollywood, Al  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Nothing but AMSOIL Break in oil first Now this oil, bearings, camshaft, Roller Lifters all look great. My Lifters have over 1000 passes on them. Still working perfectly with AMSOIL..!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Seems good
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Impossible to review engine oil without some kind of lab analysis but the engine is still running so... 5 stars?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    This is an awesome racing oil
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico   on  April 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is an awesome racing oil. I have a 2006 6.0 GTO and with this oil I believe it has gained at least 25 HP. Smooth and so much quicker than with the standard synthetic brands. I was really surprised by the difference. This is all I will run from now on.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2 street rods with old school tappet lifter engines
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  El Paso, Tx  on  April 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using Z-Rod motor oil for around 10 years in my street rods, both engines have been running silky smooth with no harsh noise conditions. I have never had any overheat problems or power stress incidents. Highly recommend this blend in your tappet valve engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Over the top product
    By  JOHNNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  April 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Will order again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Protect your racing engine
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used this oil for several years and my engine is in perfect shape. 700 HP drag racing engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?