Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

75W-90 Long Life Synthetic Gear Lube

Product code : FGRQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 30 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

87% would recommend

  • 5 28
  • 4 1
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

75W-90 Long Life Synthetic Gear Lube

4.9 star rating Based on 30 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    good stuff
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  maryland  on  November 13, 2022
    have had no issues. I refill my lower unit when it is cold but this pumps well in low temps. I do this to prevent any water freezing in the unit. So far no water so I can't say how it does. Did break the lower unit at speed and the oil floated well as I was able to use an oil mat and collect a lot of the lost fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Poor courier service
    By  GERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 01, 2022
    The product is good. The delivery was atrocious. It took 1 day to get from Edmonton to Calgary. It took 3 days and 10 hours to get it delivered within Calgary city limits.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Antique tractor? This is for you.
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  October 14, 2022
    I use this in my 1950's J.I.Case tractor rearends. It keeps things quiter in road gear and has made shifting gears smoother. Not to mention it's far superior to any oil they originally had at the time including today.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Diff Oil out there.... Smooth and Quiet and Great Prote
    By  KENNNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SF Bay Area  on  August 09, 2022
    Move over any Shockproof stuff, its not about that. Its about film strength, durability, and gear quietness..... I only put Amsoil in the race car....
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Rolling better
    By  EDDIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  June 08, 2022
    After choosing this for it’s Superior cold flow and long life capability’s for my front axle I have noticed a significant decrease in drag as it now seems a lot easier to coast down hills and so far I think I may be seeing an increase in my mpg
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent in our tractor front diff.
    By  Ronny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cranbrook  on  January 30, 2022
    So far very pleased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Synthetic Gear Lube
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iberia, Missouri  on  October 11, 2021
    I know very little about the product read the reviews and purchased based upon them. I needed a very good product for the front drive on my John Deere 6320 and selected this to meet the bill. I will have an opinion in the coming years based upon this purchase. Only one comment about the price which is considerably more expensive than the competition.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  DELMAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  denver  on  March 06, 2021
    good oil a little overpriced
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  AHMED,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 03, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic 75W90 LL Gear Oil
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta   on  February 25, 2021
    Running this fluid in my Audi Q5 differentials and my GMC Safari work van. Very happy with the product. Smooth and quiet. Gives me peace of mind
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 06, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear oil fluid change.
    By  EDWIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  January 02, 2021
    It exceeds my expectations.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great product
    By  oldplow,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ohio  on  November 04, 2020
    first time user of Amsoil. what a difference it makes. did differential service on my 4wd vehicles. they roll allot easier. have already ordered my engine oil and filter for next oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 25, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Will buy more .
    By  Craig,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2019
    Product speaks for its self
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good product
    By  Dave,  a  Verified Buyer  from  cordova AK  on  October 25, 2018
    I have used this product in commercial outdrives for over 10 years. Good life and no broken gears in all those years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Poor Shifting in Cold Weather
    By  Wildman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reno, NV  on  May 12, 2018
    I replaced the OEM oil in the manual transmission on a 2014 Subaru Outback at about 60K miles. In the cold weather it was difficult shifting from neutral to first and first to second gears when cold. Shifting improved when the temperature increased after driving several miles. Therefore, I cannot recommend this lubricant for the stated application.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great lube
    By  bacholiver,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kennewick WA  on  April 15, 2018
    Has always served me well in all my vehicles, whether its the engine, (gas and diesel) Transmission, or differential. I have lived in Florida and in Minnesota and have always had the flow needed to keep things lubed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent products I just love them
    By  Stew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pittsburgh,pa  on  March 12, 2018
    I run it in everything I own
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love the product
    By  Farmer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  February 05, 2018
    I do a lot of towing with my vechile, from pulling large wagons such as gravity wagons and livestock trailers. I live in colder climates and never have trouble with my engine turning over hard.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?