Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 0W-20 100% Synthetic High-Mileage Motor Oil

Product code : HM020QT-EA

5 star rating Read 53 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 51
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 0W-20 100% Synthetic High-Mileage Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 53 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    More DIY feel good.
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 27, 2024
    This product was brought up, and recommended as I read up about a particular vehicle that I purchased as a every day driver that has some possible catastrophic piston issues due to pre ignition, as I understood it to be, and I put about 400+ miles on a week on it. I change it, and the filter every 5k miles and hope for the best, so far everything seems fine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho   on  February 24, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil for years and I am very pleased with the results. I just replaced the timing chain on my Mazda3 with 126,000 miles on it. When I removed it, it looked just the same as the new one I was replacing it with. No wear on the tensioner guides either. I'm sold on Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good stuff
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  32926  on  February 23, 2024
    good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works wonders
    By  Sam,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nebraska   on  February 17, 2024
    After running this oil in our SUV it helped to run quieter and reduced oil consumption to none. I would recommend this oil to anyone with a higher mileage engine. Just keep up on your oil changes and Ams Oil can really make a difference in your engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Low on power
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  S Texas   on  February 17, 2024
    Been using this on my 327000 97yukon 2door and truly think Amsoil is the only reason why my suv is still running as strong with no engine issues. I drive my truck seven hours to west texas towing a 171 jayco once I get there I idle my truck while working for 13-14 hours a day in heat, cold, rain, dust storms, and still drive it back to south Texas after my fourteen day hitch. I send my oil samples through the company I work for and have never got back a bad or concerning sample even if go over my mileage intervals. I would never leave amsoil and take a chance with any other oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Lubrication
    By  Tobar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maiden NC   on  February 13, 2024
    I am stuck on Amsoil. The best, longest-lasting lubricant for my internal combustion engines. I love cars. I enjoy well-running machines. THIS is the only oil I will use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Working great
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Jordan utah   on  February 07, 2024
    Good oil. It doing a good job on cleaning my engine. To me I am getting better gas mileage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  February 05, 2024
    I use Amsoil oil in everything i own i used this oil in my 99 ram with the 5.9 gas engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 03, 2024
    Good oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top of the line product!
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mobile AL  on  February 03, 2024
    Superior product for what I think is a reasonable price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High Mileage
    By  C.J.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Texas  on  January 31, 2024
    Lost motor noises had before and visc. staying higher
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worth every penny
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Haughton, La.   on  January 29, 2024
    I've been using Amsoil in my car and Harley for a couple of years now with wonderful results, so I decided to switch to the high mileage Amsoil for my car. It's performing exactly like I'd expect anything from Amsoil to do. I'm an Amsoil customer for life.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine oil
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  January 28, 2024
    highly recommended
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best motor oil ever
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 28, 2024
    The best product for my 2020 GMC sierra Denali. Great customer service great oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Costomer Service
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  January 23, 2024
    Amsoil was extremely professional and quick with their updates on my order. I got some 5W30 and a filter and love how my 1998 K2500 has been performing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hi mileage oil
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mass  on  January 15, 2024
    The life line of the engine. Amsoil delivers better than any other oil. Who best when they invented it in "72 " No Brainer!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 14, 2024
    I really like that amsoil has a high mileage specific oil now! Great product, not surprised amsoil makes phenomenal products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Retired
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina   on  January 13, 2024
    I been using this product for over 30 years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    high mileage oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canby oregon  on  January 11, 2024
    Glad to see Amsoil introduce this product. Started using in my 2 high mileage Chevy S10 pickups last fall when it was introduced. Too soon to tell anything but I'm a long time Amsoil user of their products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No Substitute for Quality Oil
    By  Sparky,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  January 10, 2024
    Been using Amsoil for years in my Jeeps & in my Corvettes. Quality oil changed at regular intervals equals a long lasting engine, period. There’s nothing better to do & no better oil in my experience. No reason you can’t get 250,000 miles plus if you do…
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?