Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic DCT Fluid

Product code : DCTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 18 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

94% would recommend

  • 5 16
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic DCT Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 18 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Godzilla LUVS IT!!
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minneapolis  on  April 03, 2024
    I switched over to Amsoil DCT for my 2009 Nissan GTR after running it on Nissan fluids for the first 75,000. After initial flush, gear changes were smoother and the transmission temp ran about 10 degrees cooler. After 2nd flush, gear changes continued to get smoother and car ran almost like new, no clunky RPM climbs or erratic accelerations. Since I own a CBA transmission GTR, accelerations are clunky and overly aggressive until car warms up. Amsoil DCT fluid has tamed the beast! My GTR technician inspected the transmission on the 3rd flush and said the inside is bright metallic and new looking, NO signs of deposit build up OR staining. If you want to invest in your vehicle and insure it runs for 100,000s of miles to come, invest in Amsoil products!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    16 mustang gt 6 speed
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 28, 2024
    Works great for 16 mustang manual. Way cheaper than the Motorcraft and much better by a long shot
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    100% Synthetic DCT Fluid
    By  ROGER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 16, 2023
    It worked as described.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect Dual clutch Transmission Oil
    By  DARSHAK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississauga   on  June 24, 2023
    Perfect fit for my Ford focus 2012. I have some shuttering problem when I go for Stop. But now i fill reduction in Shuttering.. Recommended... Thanks AMS oil.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Doing its Job
    By  SPAZ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  March 12, 2023
    Oild feels great in my GT-R
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5 Stars
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 05, 2022
    Purchased because I was not willing to pay for OE fluid for my vehicle. Will never go back. Great product for dual mass fly wheel/clutch transmissions. Product delivers on its statements!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding Product
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 07, 2022
    Amazing wear protection. Shifts are very smooth and clean. Amsoil products are the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  NAKHIA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Craig Colorado   on  May 04, 2022
    I absolutely love this product it’s the best I’ve ever used I’ve told everyone of my friends about it love it you guys rock
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Wrong fluid
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 03, 2021
    I ordered the wrong fluid and have returned the fluid back and still have not received my refund
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Looked for a high quality synthetic DCT oil, Chose Amsoil.
    By  KC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  October 07, 2021
    Not sure how the other DCT oils out there are made... I know that the Amsoil lubricants are reliably the best available. Changed the DSG oil in a late model VW product, and the transmission and clutches seem happy with the Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission oil for my car.
    By  DONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 26, 2021
    Put the oil in and it worked great. I order this product from Amsoil and they shipped it out right away.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Runs better
    By  Deerfield Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deerfield   on  August 26, 2021
    Trans shifts better than ever and that is very impressive for the heat wave we’re in, can only imagine how tight it’ll be once the weather cools down, watch out
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Los Angeles  on  January 25, 2021
    this has my eight-speed DCT smoking just about everything out there. I've changed it out twice in the past two and a half months each time getting a little over four quarts will change out one more time to complete the cycle. each time it gets more phenomenal phenomenal the shifts are smooth and fast no comparison to the Acura 2.0 fluid which is recommended by Honda. the dealer still recommending OEM fluid or an absolute joke these are the same ones that only want to do a flush on your transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Five Star
    By  TYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 19, 2020
    Prices better then VW fluid and I know Ams Oil Is Better ! All Around Great Product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    quieter
    By  ormie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  K0E 1R0  on  October 15, 2020
    Bought this for my daughters car Ford Focus. We've had good luck with the CVT fluid for our Nissan. So far so good. Shifts nicely and I find the transmission runs quieter and smoother on highway and long stretch driving.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Evan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MO  on  September 20, 2020
    2018 Mustang GT Shifts so smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My DSG transmission love this oil
    By  Jancio,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  September 17, 2020
    My mk7R need it oil change , I try Motul DSG to see if they live to the hype !what a Mistake! My transmission was shifting very harsh I immediately drain and flush the trans and put DCT oil from amsoil , what a difference, thank you amsoil for producing the best oil in the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    VW DSC tranny
    By  Dominic,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greencastle PA  on  March 23, 2017
    Purchased to do transmission flush ok Mark6 TDI Jetta. It's been 2 months and performs fine. No problems at all. I've changed all my fluids to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?