Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Dirt Bike Oil

Product code : DB40QT-EA

5 star rating Read 159 reviews

Customer Rating

5

94% would recommend

  • 5 157
  • 4 1
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Dirt Bike Oil

5 star rating Based on 159 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Top notch Protection
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tempe  on  February 20, 2022
    I beleave in Amsoil too deliver Top notch protection on your engine keeps it cool and really well lubricant around pistons crank journals bearing and gears love this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Lubrication
    By  Danny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern California   on  February 14, 2022
    Excellent lubrication, the oil is super slick even when it's time to change. I use this in my motorcycle and wish I'd had it many times before. I used to use Lucas, while it's not a bad oil (at least I don't think it is) I figured Id give Amsoil a shot, and at least to say, I'm not looking back. My bike shifts smoother actually runs slightly cooler and just feels better all-around in general. I'm all about reliability and so far I'm sold. Great stuff, only downfall is it's a little pricey, but I guess you pay for what you get and good things don't come cheap. Going to try it in my truck next time around. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for the best product with the rest and reassurance that you're putting good stuff in your machine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product.
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dayton Texas  on  January 13, 2022
    Just bought a 1993 Honda xr600r. The oil looked like mud. Changed it and the filter, and ran it hard for a week. Decided to change it again since it only takes a couple of quarts. Totally unnecessary. It was a bit off color from the old oil, but it hadn't broken down at all. I'm all in. Great product. Thanks.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The YouTube video sold me
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas   on  December 26, 2021
    Looking at the comparison video on YouTube from the third party tester sold me. I tell everyone about it, all the time. Amsoil with a wix filters and your set!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality oil
    By  NATE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NW Washington  on  November 13, 2021
    I use in each of my 2 my 300cc TPI bikes. Great clutch performance, even with rekluse auto clutch. Cushions gear surface and makes shifting smooth as well as firm engagement.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good lubricant
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina   on  November 01, 2021
    I’ve ridden motorcycles since I was five years old. I’ve used several of the main brand oils when I raced motocross back in the day. Amsoil product have always been reliable , not like some of the others. No mechanical problems in any of my seven bikes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Have had no problems.
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyoming  on  November 01, 2021
    We have not had any trouble with this oil. We run it in our 4 stroke dirt bikes, two of them have the Rekluse Auto Clutch and Two with a stock clutch. Also run it in the Transmission on two of our 2 strokes, both with Auto Clutch. We have run other oils that will start "grabbing", particularly with the Auto Clutches. Have not had that trouble with this oil. We change it out every 6 to 8 hours depending. Have been very happy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  15642  on  October 31, 2021
    my kid loves this oil for his honda 250 motorcross bike.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the market
    By  DYLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 28, 2021
    I’ve trusted Amsoil for 6 years now and would never go anywhere else for my oil and lubricant needs. Never have had a bad experience and my engine always holds up strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil, fast shipping
    By  JORDAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Atlanta  on  October 28, 2021
    Use this dirt bike oil for my Kawasaki KFX 400 quad.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    🏁✊🏁
    By  JAMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hillkuntry, Texas  on  October 27, 2021
    Amsoil, when you want the best. A difference you can actually feel. Run nothing but Amsoil in my Harley's and my dirt bikes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works well
    By  Max,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Regina, Sk  on  October 25, 2021
    My son uses this in both his YZ250F and YZ450F at my insistence (I use Amsoil in all machines I service myself). He rides pretty hard and changes oil every 8-10 hours. Amsoil Dirt Bike seems to work well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10W-40
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 19, 2021
    I run this in all my motorcycles, ATV and lawnmowers. It's worth it not having to go to in a Wal-Mart and get it delivered to my door.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best of the Best
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 24, 2021
    Great product. I run Amsoil products in all my atvs. Orders come quickly every time. I highly recommend Amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2021
    Rebuilt my crf450x and is running really strong with the oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Switched from Motul seems to be unaffected
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Langley   on  September 07, 2021
    Received oil beginning to switch over from Motul in the 2 stroke Happy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love Amsoil
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tx  on  September 06, 2021
    Always a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic 10w50 Dirt Bike Oil
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  September 04, 2021
    I have been using Amsoil 10w50 oil in my 2016 KTM 1190 Adventure, and my 2019 Husqvarna FE 350 since they were new. I have inspected the valves in both motorcycles and everything looks great. I trust Amsoil products in all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 01, 2021
    I run it in all my bikes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best available
    By  BOBBY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Middleton, Idaho   on  August 31, 2021
    I run amsoil in all my toys. I don’t mind spending more to get a great product as the old saying goes you get what you pay for. I’m not one to spend a bunch of money on a bike or side by side then cheap out on maintenance, I prefer my stuff to last and that’s why I use amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?