Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Marine Engine Oil

Product code : WCFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 119 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

88% would recommend

  • 5 115
  • 4 1
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Marine Engine Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 119 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Trusted Protection
    By  Mike K,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  April 03, 2024
    I have been running Amsoil marine products in my Yamaha SHO outboards since 2014. The motors run great even under the heavy strain of "run and gun" bass fishing. Shifting with the Amsoil lower gear oil is fantastic, no clunking going between forward/reverse and the contamination during yearly changes is minimal.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outboard
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  March 30, 2024
    Have used Amsoil in my Honda 225 s since new in 2006..they now have 1000 hours on them..they have never used any oil ..oil after each season looks like it has never been used
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    25 HP Yamaha
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lexington, KY  on  March 24, 2024
    Can’t get better protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best on the he market
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 29, 2024
    This is the best marine oil out there. Tested it in my boat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    marine oil
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MT  on  December 28, 2023
    I will be changing the oil in my boat motor sometime this spring. this will be the second season on the motor. I was advised by the dealership to use Mercury marine oil on the first oil change for brake-in purposes. This will be the first oil change for Amsoil.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MARINE ENGINE OIL
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Great Lakes  on  November 22, 2023
    We have been using this oil in our 1991 4.3L engine for over a decade. The engine now has a few thousand hours on it. We use nothing but Amsoil in all our rigs (trucks, sleds, boat motors)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    idle
    By  Tony,  a  Verified Buyer  from  port colborne  on  November 10, 2023
    75 HP Yamaha.This oil is great as the years have shown me; as this engine idles 3-6 hours without carbon buildup and when i accelerate to top speed (weather permitting) there is no smoke or hesitation When I check the spark plugs they are in excellent condition .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only run the best
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Midwest  on  November 01, 2023
    Have been using Amzoil for 17 year's have never had an oil related problem. Put marine oil in 300 hp mercury and 15 hp kicker the kicker was noticeable smoother running.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine oil
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 24, 2023
    Great product. Used in a 2004 Seaswirl. No problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yamaha 225 oil for sure
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  October 20, 2023
    This is the only oil for my Yamaha big motor and my kicker. Amsoil is the way for me
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Marine Grade Oil
    By  GIOVANNI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hanna  on  October 15, 2023
    Put this oil in my 2003 Suzuki 4 stroke. Got about 80 hours on the oil. Amsoil superior modifiers work as engineered. Allows the filter to remove all impurities. Oil looks like new. I just change oil filter after the first run of the season
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Unexpected Benefits
    By  Jeff,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  October 03, 2023
    We have a 23 ft Chapparal with a Chevy 454 and a Mercruiser Bravo3 outdrive. The 454 has 750 hours and runs as smooth as silk. The Amsoil 10W40 Marine is very special. The throttle response is incredible and the consumption of fuel is minimal. Considering this is a Chevy / Mercruiser454 I expected this boat to be a gas guzzler. The Mercruiser 7.4 liter has multi port fuel injection and is far more efficient than the Chevy 350 Mercruiser. Using Amsoil synthetic has made a tremendous difference. We cruise our boat on Lake Geneva in southern Wisconsin, and can circle the 25 to 26 miles around the lake using a little more than 5 gallons of fuel. The previous owner was somewhat cheap and used 10W40 conventional oil. He got about 3 mpg and refused to believe the difference I got using Amsoil. My fuel savings over the course of the Summer paid for the 6 qts of of Amsoil 3 times over using conventional oil. This is a clear cut example of cost versus price. I can actually say that the Amsoil literally paid for itself over lower priced conventional oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  September 13, 2023
    Just did the 100 hr service on my new Yamaha VF90. I read and researched for weeks before deciding what brand oil to go with. I went 10w-40 because sometimes I’m running hard in +100° temps. From all the research I did on this oil, I have no doubt that it will fulfill my expectations.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product for you Seadoo.
    By  AUBREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  July 31, 2023
    I have been using Amsoil in my Harley for year. I bought a seadoo this year and it was a no brainer for me to check the Amsoil site to see if they have an oil for it. They did not disappoint. Excellent product and highly recommend it. A friend of mine just bought a new seadoo. He called me up and ask about the first oil change. I told him to get the Amsoil. We did our oil changes together and love the product. Hands down the best decision you can make for your seadoo
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  MARC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario  on  July 16, 2023
    Great oil very happy very fast shipping from order to my door in 2 days or less
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Pefrect
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida Keys  on  July 09, 2023
    For the same price as conventional Yamalube, I'm running what has always been considered the gold standard of oils. My boat feels quicker, it *is* more fuel efficient, and after 50 hours it still looks brand new. I'm sold.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    engine oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  rhode island  on  June 21, 2023
    boat has never run better and i have peace of mind knowing my engine is well protected. This is the only motor oil I will use in my 2005 yamaha.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    peace of mind
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  dauphin island  on  June 05, 2023
    using this in my Suzuki give peace of mind
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10w-30 marine oil in Yamaha F250
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  June 03, 2023
    I've been using Amsoil marine oil in my Yamaha F250's since new (after 25hr break in) in 2016. No issues, great oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 19, 2023
    Quality oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?