Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Small-Engine Oil

Product code : ASFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 51 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 50
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Small-Engine Oil

5 star rating Based on 51 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Simply the best oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 24, 2024
    Just the best oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A Dependable Oil.
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  June 18, 2024
    I run this oil in my Hustler Raptor SD with a Kawasaki V-twin engine. This is my 10th season mowing with it. Last season it started smoking a little at start up. I had always ran Kawasaki oil in it. This season I decided to run AMSOIL in it. The smoking at start up stopped, and the mower seems to be running smoother and quieter then it was in the past, so far it's been a great oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Zero turn
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 12, 2024
    Put this in my zero turn after my break in period and very happy with it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lawn tractor oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West point ms  on  June 04, 2024
    I use the 10-W-40 small engine oil in my lawn tractor, i change in the spring and it runs clean all year long in my kawasaki engine, this is the best oil available, amsoil or nothing for my Kubota
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  May 07, 2024
    As stated in a previous review, all of my small engines are older with high hours and in my opinion this product will help them keep on chugging along for many more years. Service and delivery time are exceptional
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Toro SS5000 Timecutter Zero Turn
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmond, OK, US  on  May 03, 2024
    Have the Kawasaki engine. Replaced spark plugs filter and oil. Little oil smell or seen in exhaust. Works well this far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    happy with oil
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 23, 2024
    My Honda powered Z-turn mower has 1100 hours on it and doesn't use any oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding Oil for Mower
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  April 20, 2024
    This is the only oil I use or will ever use in my commercial mower. This unit is 12 years old and I have never had an lubrication related issue with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    GREAT OIL
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  STOCKTON CA  on  April 11, 2024
    THE BEST OIL VERY RELIABLE
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil ever used
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Swanton, Ohio  on  April 02, 2024
    Best oil ever I used in Golf carts and lawn mowers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality oil
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Picton, Ontario   on  March 29, 2024
    I use this grade in my commercial grade toro zero turn mowers. They run great, change oil every 100 hours
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exactly what I needed!
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  December 15, 2023
    Bought this for use in newer Yamaha Drive2 QuieTech golf carts. This oil is designed for such engines - air-cooled, splash lubrication, and especially that they're driven hard (golf cart community with many carts set up for higher-than-stock max speeds). The earlier Drive generation carts had 10w-30 as the oil spec - the spec for the newer QuieTech carts went to 10w-40. I've heard or read nothing definitive about why Yamaha changed the spec. My "guesestimation" is that it's likely due to the QuieTech carts running a LOT hotter, likely due to all of the changes made to isolate and reduce the engine noise. Not much freely flowing fresh air comes through the engine compartment on these! I have had zero oil-related issues with the 10w-30 in the earlier carts - should experience the same with the newer carts using this oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Small Engine Oil
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE NC  on  December 14, 2023
    I started using this in all my small engines around the shop, and it does a good job of helping engine performance, it keeps the engines internals clean, and it gives me piece of mind that these smaller engines are protected. My old riding mower couldn't go 20 hrs before the oil was already starting to darken. It had 10 hrs on it when I sold it and looked new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil to use
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 29, 2023
    Amsoil is the only oil product I use any of my oil needs. Superior quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent quality exceeds OEM specs
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OKLAHOMA  on  August 21, 2023
    I use this in all small engines from FJ180V Kawasaki to FX751V Kawasaki, Honda GCV 190 etc. No issues, no oil usage...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Small Engine oil
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cloverdale In  on  August 08, 2023
    Has worked very well in my yard Equipment no problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use this in my zero turn
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West point ms  on  August 02, 2023
    Use small engine amsoil 10-40 in my zero turn with kawasaki engine, after a full summer of use oil is clean and clear coming out as it was going in, amsoil is the best money can buy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  BRADLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri   on  July 13, 2023
    Stops oil consumption in older motors. I run it in all of my 4stroke power equipment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil I run in my John Deere mower
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 29, 2023
    Through the heat of summer and once per year drain intervals, this oil is the solution for my air-cooled Kawasaki-engined John Deere mower.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil I Hope It Will Keep My Lawnmower Running Forever
    By  GLENN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada  on  June 27, 2023
    I used conventional petroleum oil for the first 5 hours as recommended by the engine manufacturer and then switched to Amsoil Small Engine Oil. After running the mower for another 10 hours I note the following - the oil still looks new; there appears to be little or no oil consumption; the engine seems to run cooler and smoother even though the weather is warmer. Time will tell if this keeps up. So far I rate it 5/5.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?