Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Small-Engine Oil

Product code : ASFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 40 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 39
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Small-Engine Oil

5 star rating Based on 40 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Exactly what I needed!
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  December 15, 2023
    Bought this for use in newer Yamaha Drive2 QuieTech golf carts. This oil is designed for such engines - air-cooled, splash lubrication, and especially that they're driven hard (golf cart community with many carts set up for higher-than-stock max speeds). The earlier Drive generation carts had 10w-30 as the oil spec - the spec for the newer QuieTech carts went to 10w-40. I've heard or read nothing definitive about why Yamaha changed the spec. My "guesestimation" is that it's likely due to the QuieTech carts running a LOT hotter, likely due to all of the changes made to isolate and reduce the engine noise. Not much freely flowing fresh air comes through the engine compartment on these! I have had zero oil-related issues with the 10w-30 in the earlier carts - should experience the same with the newer carts using this oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Small Engine Oil
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE NC  on  December 14, 2023
    I started using this in all my small engines around the shop, and it does a good job of helping engine performance, it keeps the engines internals clean, and it gives me piece of mind that these smaller engines are protected. My old riding mower couldn't go 20 hrs before the oil was already starting to darken. It had 10 hrs on it when I sold it and looked new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil to use
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 29, 2023
    Amsoil is the only oil product I use any of my oil needs. Superior quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent quality exceeds OEM specs
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OKLAHOMA  on  August 21, 2023
    I use this in all small engines from FJ180V Kawasaki to FX751V Kawasaki, Honda GCV 190 etc. No issues, no oil usage...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Small Engine oil
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cloverdale In  on  August 08, 2023
    Has worked very well in my yard Equipment no problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use this in my zero turn
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West point ms  on  August 02, 2023
    Use small engine amsoil 10-40 in my zero turn with kawasaki engine, after a full summer of use oil is clean and clear coming out as it was going in, amsoil is the best money can buy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  BRADLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri   on  July 13, 2023
    Stops oil consumption in older motors. I run it in all of my 4stroke power equipment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil I run in my John Deere mower
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 29, 2023
    Through the heat of summer and once per year drain intervals, this oil is the solution for my air-cooled Kawasaki-engined John Deere mower.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil I Hope It Will Keep My Lawnmower Running Forever
    By  GLENN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada  on  June 27, 2023
    I used conventional petroleum oil for the first 5 hours as recommended by the engine manufacturer and then switched to Amsoil Small Engine Oil. After running the mower for another 10 hours I note the following - the oil still looks new; there appears to be little or no oil consumption; the engine seems to run cooler and smoother even though the weather is warmer. Time will tell if this keeps up. So far I rate it 5/5.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Value
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Goldsboro NC  on  June 08, 2023
    Been using this in my ZERO TURN MOWER for the past 2 years. It keeping the engine wear down and running great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Runs Smoothly
    By  Russell ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  April 28, 2023
    I bought this Oil for my Ariens Apex 52in Zero Turn Lawnmower. The engine runs so smoothly. I bought the Zero turn 2 months ago brand new. After the initial 10 hours on the factory oil, I drain and filled it with this Amsoil Small Engine 10W-40. That Kawasaki 23HP ENGINE purrs like kitten and runs smooth like a sewing machine. LOVE IT!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OIL
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Palm Beach, Florida  on  October 04, 2022
    Love the Oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Commercial use
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  September 22, 2022
    I use this in my commercial mowers. Hundreds of ours so far. I personally would not go over 100 hours on any oil unless you have a separate oil resuvuir. All in all, this oil takes a beating and has I think made up the difference in price from cheaper oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10W-40 Small engine oil
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  August 17, 2022
    Excellent oil for my Ferris Zero turn mower. It made my Kawasaki 23 hp motor much quieter and use less fuel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top of the line, none better, only one in it's class
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas City. Kansas  on  July 28, 2022
    The oil is the best, the shipping was high !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  HOWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  66610  on  July 02, 2022
    Been using this for years and have not had any issues
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Small Engine SAE 10-40
    By  REX,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 24, 2022
    I've been using Amsoil products for years and have not been disappointed with their performance. My JD 318 and now Kubota Z422 use Small Engine Oil. I think this oil has permitted the JD 318 to operate without a mechanical issue, even under some hard use. Since the Kubota is new it should last for years to come.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pflugerville Tx.   on  June 19, 2022
    My Honda lawn mower start easier and runs cooler. Love it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Zero turn
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 10, 2022
    Works great stays lubricating under hot conditions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only oil for my lawn tractor
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 28, 2022
    Gives me the piece of mind I need for once a year oil changes in my John Deere lawn tractor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?