Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 15W-40 Heavy-Duty 100% Synthetic Diesel Oil

Product code : ADPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 184 reviews

Customer Rating

5

97% would recommend

  • 5 178
  • 4 4
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 15W-40 Heavy-Duty 100% Synthetic Diesel Oil

5 star rating Based on 184 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best diesel oil
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 19, 2024
    Best diesel oil you can get for the price from Amsoil. Ii usually only go 5000 miles in a year so I push the change intervals past recommended but it still is very good condition. Will only use this oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best product
    By  TAYLOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  April 29, 2024
    Been using AMSOIL in all my vehicles I wouldn’t use anything but AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Super Customer Service
    By  burned300,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Columbus, Ohio  on  April 21, 2024
    Order was correct & arrived in record time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  April 16, 2024
    great oil love it works great with bypass filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    wrong filter
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  92372  on  April 14, 2024
    the 2024 silverado3500hd filter number was wrong on your website and it did not fit
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Quality
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia   on  April 10, 2024
    Great protection and makes both diesel engines run quiter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great oil
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Given WV  on  April 07, 2024
    Great oil and fast shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use it in my F250. 6.7. Truck does not consume any
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 29, 2024
    Very satisfied with this product great oil pressure and good power
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Not the cheapest, just the best!
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 25, 2024
    Best oil on the market for my money
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  AL ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Shelby Township   on  March 16, 2024
    This is the best 100 % synthetic oil in the market. I definitely recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    New customer
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  February 21, 2024
    The ordering process was great and I have made my first trip pulling my 5th wheel. It seems to help my engin temperature was a couple of degrees cooler. I look forward to more traveling.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy day
    By  Cornboy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SoCal   on  February 19, 2024
    Ordering the kit just makes it easy to ensure you have everything you need. Been using AMSOIL for years, 250k on my LML still running strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps my engine strong
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  February 19, 2024
    Have over 400k on my duramax and can almost guarantee it’s still going because of this great oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WV  on  February 14, 2024
    Exceeds specifications for most oil products and requirements.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Oil Review
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma City  on  February 07, 2024
    I use this oil in my 2002 Ford 7.3 Powerstroke. I like the oil. My only issue is it take a full four gallons to get 15 quarts. I didn’t have that issue when using Rotella. Always had a quart left over.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    15w-40 heavy duty diesel oil
    By  BRENT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  January 31, 2024
    First time using this oil-just changed in my 2500 hd. Hoping for longer oil life with this product. Fast shipping.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality product
    By  GLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  January 21, 2024
    Changed oil at 10k. Oil still had great viscosity. Used in conjunction with AMSOIL filter. I believe it’s worth the money. A product you can be confident in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Jay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  January 08, 2024
    Ordered this based on Bank's Engineering recommendation. Very happy with result. My truck seems to love the oil, and couldn't believe how fast the shipping was.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Quality
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 31, 2023
    Good quality oil and packaged perfectly for application
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 18, 2023
    I use this oil every 5000 miles in my diesel with there oil filter. Also use there other products in my build. Great products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?