Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 15W-40 Heavy-Duty Diesel and Marine Oil

Product code : AMEQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 263 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

82% would recommend

  • 5 248
  • 4 13
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 15W-40 Heavy-Duty Diesel and Marine Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 263 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Walter
    By  YAREMCHUK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 16, 2024
    Very good quality
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic 15w40 diesel oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ocala FL   on  March 03, 2024
    Good price excellent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    15/40 HD diesel oil
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 29, 2024
    My 04 , 5.9 cummins loves this stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Personal  on  January 16, 2024
    Excellent Oil. Have used it for years in my Duramax
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Walter
    By  YAREMCHUK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 05, 2023
    Very good quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMS oil purchase
    By  RAY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  November 27, 2023
    In my opinion this is the best oil product available.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Got about 18k miles out of it
    By  LLY Duramax ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Albany, ny  on  November 13, 2023
    Oil lasted about 18k miles, before it started to deteriorate with amsoil filter. 340k lly duramax, driven 1200 highway commuting during week, and hooked to a dump trailer on the weekends. Was replaced with the same oil and filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Running hard
    By  PAL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario  on  October 12, 2023
    It can be -42F winter in northern Ontario or 110F summer in south Texas. I am running this oil in my CAT 3406E since 2006. Changing it at 60K miles. Engine has 3 million miles on and it was rebuilt once since 1996. DO I HAVE TO SAY MORE? Thank you Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Marine Diesel Oil
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago  on  October 11, 2023
    Great oil but it has gotten very expensive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Walter
    By  YAREMCHUK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 01, 2023
    Very good quality
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Holds Up
    By  CSTX77,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio, Texas  on  August 23, 2023
    Oil really holds up in the heat and tough conditions. At regular oil change still feels like it has good viscosity and some life left
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil I’ll run in my Ford 7.3!
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Dakota  on  August 12, 2023
    The only oil I’ll run in my Ford 7.3!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine HD 15W-40
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Moncton N,B  on  July 15, 2023
    Using this diesel motor oil in a J-D Yanmar skid steer 7775 since new (1999) Amsoil is the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  June 13, 2023
    Well packaged and quality
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quick delivery
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kelowna BC  on  May 09, 2023
    The delivery was vey quick. Unfortunately this product has been discontinued because it was ideal for my vehicle which requires at least 3000 ppm calcium detergent. Hopefully one of your other products meets this specifications.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    my summer oil
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  April 06, 2023
    I use this oil for the summer months. I'm happy with it.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel marine oil
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 20, 2023
    Use this on all older diesels I have 500,000 miles on mine feels slick even after a year of service
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good products
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 04, 2023
    Amsoil...has always had excellent products for as long as I can remember
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 02, 2022
    Great product, been using it for years now
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Has worked well for me
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  N Idaho  on  September 06, 2022
    Have run this in my 5.9 Cummings since new (22 yrs), 160 K and going strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?