Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 20W-40 100% Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MVIQT-EA

5 star rating Read 995 reviews

Customer Rating

5

84% would recommend

  • 5 964
  • 4 23
  • 3 4
  • 2 0
  • 1 4

AMSOIL 20W-40 100% Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

5 star rating Based on 995 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 20, 2023
    I have been using this oil for decades. I will continue to use it for decades to come.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Me
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Paris  on  September 19, 2023
    Great product, but all the adds say free shipping over but I did not get that I was charged shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil ever.
    By  RAFAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 19, 2023
    Excellent oil, Excellent for my Harley very good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good lubricant for my 2016 Indian Roadmaster
    By  WindRider,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2023
    Engine feel less friction
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Favorite engine oil
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2023
    I don't use anything else in my engine keeps my engine cooler and doesn't loose viscosity I change my oil every 5 k and it's looks almost new still unlike others which would be black
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Impressed
    By  Kyle,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington   on  September 15, 2023
    I ride a Harley and I ride hard. I've been using HD oil for years. After research I decided to try Amsoil. I did a 3 hole change. My oil temperature dropped 25 to 30 degrees cooler. Seems smoother. Very impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V-Twin Oil
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut  on  September 15, 2023
    Amsoil in my engines make me feel good….3000 miles since last change and oil looked new
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    '21 Indian Roadmaster
    By  MITCH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississippi  on  September 14, 2023
    I've been running this oil in my '21 Indian Roadmaster since new. Now at 42k miles and no problems at all. I can buy this oil, a high quality WIX oil filter, and get the copper crush washers in bulk cheaper than I can buy the semi-synthetic Indian oil kits for. Much better quality for the same cost.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 12, 2023
    Just bought a used Harley that the previous owner used Harley Syn oil in. I immediately order Amsoil Syn motorcycle oil. Boy did it make a difference. Can’t wait to change the primary and transmission to Amsoil products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  GENE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Florida  on  September 11, 2023
    I have a 2006 Road King. I switched over from Amsoil 20w-50 to the straight SAE 60w because of the Heat here in Florida. My bike runs cooler than before, and I recommend this product very highly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    motorcycle oil
    By  JAMES A,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Delmar Ia  on  September 10, 2023
    I've been using Amsoil in my Harley sence day one.It gives great engine protection compared to other brands on the market.I will not use any other brand in my Harley but Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ***********
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hamilton, Ontario  on  September 07, 2023
    Great product great service.............
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Hot weather oil
    By  BYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Prince George  on  September 06, 2023
    Love the fast delivery. This is excellent oil and weight for hotter climates . If your coming from here ( Prince George) and heading for say Kelowna on extended stay , it is a perfect oil to use and protect your engine .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Longevity Usage
    By  Redman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western Mass  on  September 05, 2023
    I have been an Amsoil user on my vehicles for over 20 years, when it comes to my two motorcycles, it is the ONLY oil that has ever been used on them, my older bike has over 80k miles and still runs great, my newer bike has over 45k and still runs great. Quality and price wise in my opinion Amsoil is #1!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    One for all
    By  K,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 02, 2023
    Use in all three holes on my Harley. Smooth shifting and no issues with heat at all bike runs constant. Will always use this oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best Synthetic Oil on the Market!
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vandalia, IL  on  August 27, 2023
    I have been using this oil for over 20 years on all my Harleys. Excellent lubrication for motor, transmission, & primary. It is my go to oil for anyone who asks.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston, TX  on  August 27, 2023
    This oil lives up to it's well earned reputation as the best oil on the market. I consider my Harley to be an expensive investment and will only ever use the best products available. For lubrication that is Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20W-40 Victory / Indian oil
    By  BRENDIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 26, 2023
    Works great. Bike runs a couple degrees cooler and the shifts feel crisper, much easier to find neutral when it’s hot on a bike that is notoriously hard to find neutral
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine oil
    By  DEREK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 23, 2023
    Great products. Long change intervals and superior protection from wear and heat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  LEONARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kingman az   on  August 20, 2023
    Runs cooler
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?