Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 20W-50 Synthetic V-Twin Oil Change Kit - 5 Quarts with Chrome Filter

Product code : HDMC-EA

5 star rating Read 1,122 reviews

Customer Rating

5

85% would recommend

  • 5 1087
  • 4 27
  • 3 4
  • 2 0
  • 1 4

AMSOIL 20W-50 Synthetic V-Twin Oil Change Kit - 5 Quarts with Chrome Filter

5 star rating Based on 1,122 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ca  on  July 08, 2024
    Thus oil runs better than factory oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    GREAT KIT
    By  Ronnie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  July 08, 2024
    THIS IS A GREAT KIT. YOU CAN PURCHASE THE ITEMS YOU WILL NEED FOR YOUR OIL CHANGE AND IT WILL COME TO YOUR DOOR IN JUST A FEW DAYS ALL IN ONE BOX.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil Around
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 05, 2024
    By far best oil around! I use Amsoil and only Amsoil on all of my vehicles. My Harley went from having a tick and riding like garbage to feeling like I put a whole new motor in it after using Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil I trust in my Harley
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa, FL  on  July 03, 2024
    Amsoil 20/50 helps my Road king run cooler in the hot Florida weather. I’ve tried other brands but since switching to amsoil for all the fluids on the bike it seems to run cooler and shift smoother. Just wish I could pick some up at an auto parts store instead of ordering online.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    a+++
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  nothern ontario  on  July 03, 2024
    Good oil at a good price!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  JT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  July 01, 2024
    We use this in all 3 of our Harley Davidson Motorcycles. We have been very pleased with this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil I use
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Casper   on  June 30, 2024
    Been using amsoil in my truck and motorcycle works well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great as always
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 29, 2024
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Vtwin 20w50
    By  RICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MS  on  June 28, 2024
    Very good oil, great price with fast shipping ! Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It's not Crisco Cooking Oil, but it's great for Motorcycles
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston, Tx  on  June 26, 2024
    I put this stuff in my Motorsikel and I can now out run the police when they are after me. Great stuff for cookouts also.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil delivered
    By  TriPacer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE  on  June 20, 2024
    I have always liked Amsoil and thought, "why not, it's the same price as everything else". I don't know what to think about my mpg jump when I switched my bike over to Amsoil. It went from 38-39 MPG all the time to 42-43 MPG and all I changed was the oil. Hope that trend lasts....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20w - 50 reveiw
    By  Donald,  a  Verified Buyer  from  utah  on  June 19, 2024
    After losing a built motor in 18,000 miles The shop that rebuilt my motor advice me to start using Amsoil in my build. Im 6000 miles into it now and im very happy with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A slicker oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  June 18, 2024
    I run this oil in my 2012 Road King Classic. It now has 124,000 miles on it, and the motor has never been touched. The main thing I noticed about this oil was how much quieter my top end sounds after using this oil. Twin cams are notorious for having ticky sounding top ends, and mine is no different. The sound didn't completely go away, but it got much quieter. The motorcycle also seems to be running cooler then it was. So far it's always been a great oil for me. I run AMSOIL in everything I own.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cycle oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Beavercreek, ohio  on  June 16, 2024
    Best oil on the market, been using it for 25 years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for summer hot months
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA   on  June 14, 2024
    One way to help your bike to keep lubricated without the breakdown in the oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kingston NY   on  June 13, 2024
    Love the oil great product but was supposed to receive a can of mud slinger I believe that's the name but wasn't with my order
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product.
    By  ARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia   on  June 10, 2024
    This is my first time using the Amsoil on my 2021 Indian Springfield (60k miles). A noticeable improvement I noticed was that with the conventional oil when the motorcycle was cold sometimes it would not shift easily from first to second gear. It hasn’t happened so far with Amsoil. Price was fair, specially after the discount for signing up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Comes with everything
    By  DENNy old boy ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pa  on  June 10, 2024
    Great kit, maybe multiple o-rings or thread sealer with kit.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great idea
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Holyoke, CO.  on  June 10, 2024
    Convenient
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    100% synthetic luubrication
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Holyoke, CO.  on  June 10, 2024
    Like all my vehicles, I know that my Harley engine is protected with the best oil lubrication.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?