Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-30 100% Synthetic Diesel Oil

Product code : DP530QT-EA

5 star rating Read 27 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 26
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-30 100% Synthetic Diesel Oil

5 star rating Based on 27 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    The best choice for my 1998 SC2 with Flat Hydraulic Lifters
    By  SYDNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  10-percent Ethanol, Michigan, U.S.A.  on  February 11, 2024
    This is my first time purchasing this formulation. For 10 years, I used 5W-30 HD Diesel. The S-Series has a potential for scorched oil scraper rings, so using a better oil is the solution. Like clockwork, the 260,000-mile, 36 mpg highway engine uses just under a quart of oil in the 3000-mile OCI. I trust that this AmsOil Diesel has the anti-wear properties good enough for the high-mile flat hydraulic lifters and the high-mile rocking pistons while I'm keeping-up with highway traffic.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil SAE 5W-30
    By  Clifford,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  February 03, 2024
    Been using Amsoil Auto and Truck oil since 1990's Will not be changing product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time using in my diesel, prefer over Mobil 1.
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 13, 2024
    Seems to be working great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quiets my engine.
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  January 08, 2024
    I have found that Amsoil has quieted my gmc 2.8L and has made it run very smoothly. The first time I tried it I was astonished at how much better it ran. I will always be using Amsoil in my products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exactly what my truck wanted
    By  DiGi,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cape Cod  on  December 14, 2023
    Fast shipping, great prices Best oil on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2.8 duramax
    By  JARRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  September 21, 2023
    Best oil I’ve tried for 2.8 duramax. It seems to run a lot quieter I’ve been very pleased with it. Only thing I wish they sold a 5quart jug instead of having to buy the single quarts
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best lubricants for my 3.0 Power Stoke
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky   on  July 23, 2023
    I only buy the best oil for my $90k F150 with 3.0 diesel Power Stroke. I am confident this is the best protection I can buy. Use Amsoil products in all my cars/SUV truck and marine engines/gearboxes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Diesel
    By  SAMUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Virginia   on  April 20, 2023
    I use this oil in a 2.8 Duramax, and I love it. I hope this engine oil protects my investment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Powerstroke 3.0 best oil
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Glasgow Kentucky   on  April 20, 2023
    When you spend $70k for a F150 the best oil is good investment for taking care of engine and turbo charger
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Plainview   on  April 19, 2023
    Great product great customer service thank you
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  ARMAND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland   on  April 06, 2023
    I only use Amsoil because it’s the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    F150 Powerstroke 3.0
    By  MIGUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Odessa Tx  on  December 22, 2022
    Awesome product & fast shipping AMS oil never disappoint me. Highly recommended. Ford Dealership didn’t have any oil in stock or any commercial dealers around me.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easier to get
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Eureka, MT  on  November 23, 2022
    Started using this oil instead of GM oil because it meets the dexos 2 standards. Not easy to find other oil in town that meets that standard.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2018 Canyon Duramax
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  November 13, 2022
    The Diesel engine in our 2018 GMC Canyon runs smoother and quieter. The truck gets 1 mpg better fuel mileage since the switch from Mobil1.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motor oil
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec   on  October 24, 2022
    I felt the difference in the operation of the engine a week after the oil change. The engine began to work softer, the noise level decreased. I did not notice the difference in fuel economy, but the engine began to work more gently and responds to acceleration more quickly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  TrickyRicky,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Proctorville Ohio   on  October 02, 2022
    My 2.8 Duramax runs quiet and smooth with Amsoil oil. Noticeable difference compared to factory oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use this over the OEM preferred oil !!!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Belle River, Ontario  on  September 15, 2022
    I own a 2019 F-150 Powerstroke 3.0 Diesel. There is only 1 (one) recommended oil for this engine and it is a Ford 5W30 oil, made by Kendal, I believe. That is what I was using since new, until Amsoil came out with the exact same spec oil. Even though I paid for an 8 year extended warranty and service plan, (including oil changes), I still bring my own Amsoil oil to each maintenance visit when it is oil change time. I used Signature Series in my 2015 F-150 with the 2.7 Eco-Boost and the engine performed fantastic. So when I got the Powerstroke, I wanted to use Amsoil as well but had to wait until they came out with the different spec oil and now that all it gets!! It is running smoother than ever!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    👍
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 18, 2022
    👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just
    By  ARMAND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland   on  June 26, 2022
    Just the best oil there is
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    diesel oil
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Plainview   on  March 31, 2022
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?