Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-30 100% Synthetic High-Mileage Motor Oil

Product code : HM530QT-EA

5 star rating Read 80 reviews

Customer Rating

5

99% would recommend

  • 5 77
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-30 100% Synthetic High-Mileage Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 80 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    The best motor oil ever
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 28, 2024
    The best product for my 2020 GMC sierra Denali. Great customer service great oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Costomer Service
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  January 23, 2024
    Amsoil was extremely professional and quick with their updates on my order. I got some 5W30 and a filter and love how my 1998 K2500 has been performing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hi mileage oil
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mass  on  January 15, 2024
    The life line of the engine. Amsoil delivers better than any other oil. Who best when they invented it in "72 " No Brainer!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 14, 2024
    I really like that amsoil has a high mileage specific oil now! Great product, not surprised amsoil makes phenomenal products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Retired
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina   on  January 13, 2024
    I been using this product for over 30 years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    high mileage oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canby oregon  on  January 11, 2024
    Glad to see Amsoil introduce this product. Started using in my 2 high mileage Chevy S10 pickups last fall when it was introduced. Too soon to tell anything but I'm a long time Amsoil user of their products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No Substitute for Quality Oil
    By  Sparky,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  January 10, 2024
    Been using Amsoil for years in my Jeeps & in my Corvettes. Quality oil changed at regular intervals equals a long lasting engine, period. There’s nothing better to do & no better oil in my experience. No reason you can’t get 250,000 miles plus if you do…
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Simply the Best
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ocala fla  on  January 10, 2024
    Amsoil manufacturers the best Engine Oil on the market, this oil has performed great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil
    By  Daniel,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  January 07, 2024
    Amazing good oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Definitely notice a difference
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Imdiana  on  January 07, 2024
    I was always skeptical of Amsoil, not in a bad way just a little concerned with cost vs actuality. But I got to say I can definitely tell the difference in the way my work trucks runs especially on cold start ups and colder weather in general. I'm sold... just from the way the engine sounds. Definitely a difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the market
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisville Kentucky   on  January 07, 2024
    I swear by this oil for not only my vehicle but my family I do the oil changes on them all myself better fuel mileage and better running engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana   on  January 06, 2024
    Can't get much better oil than amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  LINWOOD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 05, 2024
    Good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top quality motor oil, great price
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  January 04, 2024
    After doing an exhaustive review of different brands of synthetic motor oil, Amsoil always ranks highest. Great price, only slightly more expensive than Royal Purple, but totally worth it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great For High Mileage
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Springfield, Missouri   on  January 01, 2024
    My vehicle reached 78,000 miles and it was time for an oil change. I wanted a motor oil that was DEXOS 1 Gen 3, high mileage type, and good for an extended oil change. Amol was the only one out there that met this criteria. It is good for 12,000 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mr
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 27, 2023
    I have used amsoil in my vehicles and love its performance .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for my subaru
    By  CLAUDIA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tring-Jonction  on  December 27, 2023
    I'm satified by this product. Long life for my engine!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil I've ever used
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar Hill, TN  on  December 13, 2023
    I've been using Amsoil since 2008. I can honestly say, it's the best oil I've ever used. I do all of my own mechanical work, and work on several others. After tearing a few engines down that have used other brands, or looking at the internals with a bore scope, Amsoil is the only oil I'll use. The other reason why, is the cost savings. When you only need to change your oil once a year, you save hundreds of dollars!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lotsa good miles
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winston Salem NC  on  December 11, 2023
    I use this in my 2006 Honda Odyssey with 294,000 miles. Just perfect
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    So far so good
    By  Wellman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Westford, MA  on  December 06, 2023
    First time Amsoil user here after learning about it. Bought Amsoil high mileage oils and put into all of my three cars with 130k,180k and 200k miles respectively. I can notice that the engines are quieter than before. Will wait and see how things go until the coming oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?