Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-30 100% Synthetic Small-Engine Oil

Product code : AESQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 51 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

98% would recommend

  • 5 48
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-30 100% Synthetic Small-Engine Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 51 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great Lub Product for Small Engines
    By  Dusty,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Albuquerque, NM  on  November 14, 2022
    Use this oil on all my small engines. Great stuff.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Stays clean
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  November 01, 2022
    I use this weight in my snow blower. I service the machine myself every season and noticed that when changing the oil, the old oil still had a clean look,almost new. Using Amsoil gives me peace of mind knowing my machines will last a long time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 24, 2022
    As previously reviewed, this stuff is working great. All of my small engines (with the exception of one) are old with hundreds and in two cases over one thousand operating hours and none of them are showing any signs of quitting. The shipping time is fantastic compared to just about everyone else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    The Best of the Best
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 10, 2022
    I want my snow blower and my lawn mower to last long time Amsoil makes engines run forever
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  September 18, 2022
    I have used this oil in my snowblower for the last 15 years and love it. I change it once a year before winter, the snowblower will probably last me the rest of my life.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  Austin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Dakota  on  August 26, 2022
    Engine runs great and seems to be a great lubricant.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 03, 2022
    Hardly Nobody ever thinks about their small engines being maintained. I recently changed the oil in my tractor and pressure washer wthis oil and I was truly surprised by how much both motors ran more smoothly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    confident
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Seneca,NY  on  May 16, 2022
    I am a believer in application specific oil. It gives me confidence in my selection in the oil when I might over extend the change frequency or temporary abuse of the equipment I am using it in .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Small engine oil
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrison twp Michigan   on  April 13, 2022
    Based on review specifications of various small engine oils I have decided to purchase and use Amsoil for my snowblowers, generators, and lawnmowers. I am looking forward to extended oil change intervals and the protection from the robust additive package.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Generac Generator
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 11, 2022
    Very good product. I use this in my 24kw Generac Generator
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Generator
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 10, 2022
    Run this in my generac whole house generator, keeps engine cooler which will extent its life
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use in my mowers
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  April 04, 2022
    Never had a problem using this in my commercial mowers! Started the newest one on it, and will continue to use it until I trade it in!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Honda Snowblower
    By  Detroit Mechanic,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 20, 2022
    Using the 5W-30 in my Honda 4cyl snow blower after the initial break-in. After several hours it still looks new. Honda seems to run smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The absolute best!
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  January 11, 2022
    I have used this truly excellent oil for many hundreds of hours in summer and winter, and all my engines run like new. Quick to start, smooth running, and not one bit of smoke. I highly recommend it for any type of small engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    rider mower
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  lynnfield,ma  on  January 06, 2022
    i have been using amsoil in my rider mower now for 2years and have been very pleased with how smooth the engine runs and seems to deliver more power! i am the type that keeps my machines running for a long time so why not use the best oil you can get!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another Great Product!
    By  GB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Dakota  on  January 01, 2022
    I bought this for a generator that I purchased this year. This is another great product from Amsoil that does not disappoint!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil used for all my customers
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MASSACHUSETTS  on  December 15, 2021
    Use this on all of my customers snowblowers, lawn mowers, etc.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very Smooth
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  McMinnville TN  on  November 26, 2021
    I am currently using this product in my riding mower. So far it seems very smooth. The real test will begin in the spring when the mowing season starts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 24, 2021
    First time using in my snowblower
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5W30
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 13, 2021
    I've found all Amsoil products to be very good. This small engine oil is exceptional in my opinion. I use it in a 14 year old Kohler and a 1970's something Kohler K321. The darn things just run better with this lubricant.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?